IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CDex and Flac 1.3.0, Problem with LibFlac_dynamic.dll
loppo123
post Nov 3 2013, 21:36
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111385



Hello
I'm using CDex (v1.7 beta4) for ripping my musical CDs (OS= XPsp3). CDex 1.7 b4 has a native Flac encoder (flac1.1.2) and I'd like to upgrade it to version 1.3.0.
I found (on rarewares) this libFlac_dynamic.dll (v1.3.0 for win32) but if I put it in CDex folder (as I usually did to upgrade any encoder .dll - e.g. lame for pm3) it is not recognized and it do not appears in the encoders list. Also, if I rename it deleting "_dynamic" (so the name is just the same as the original Flac.dll) CDex simply crash! I solved the problem running Flac.exe (v1.3.0 downloaded via rarewares too) as a "external encoder"; it works fine but still I'd like to run it as "internal" Flac upgrading the old encoder. Mine is just a theoretical problem but I'll be really obliged to anyone explaining me why I cannot simply take the new .dll and put it in CDex folder or how can I do it for CDex to work properly.
Thanks
Best Regards
Albert
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Nov 3 2013, 21:57
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 3326
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



Works here. My guess is that your CPU doesn't support SSE2 (Pentium III or Athlon XP) and new libFlac_dynamic.dll was compiled with SSE2 support. Doesn't work really.

It seems that CDex is only compatible with LibFLAC 1.1.2 but not newer. Use command-line encoder if you want newer version.

This post has been edited by lvqcl: Nov 3 2013, 22:26
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
loppo123
post Nov 3 2013, 23:22
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111385




It seems that CDex is only compatible with LibFLAC 1.1.2 but not newer. Use command-line encoder if you want newer version.
[/quote]

Thank you for your answer. I can use the newer version through CDex "external encoder" addressing it to Flac.exe located in my "Flac-1.3.0" folder.
Best regards
Albert
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2014 - 17:59