IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Library doesn't take .M3U playlist
aural
post Sep 24 2013, 22:50
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-September 06
Member No.: 35531



Hello,

I tried to let the program manage the library by monitoring .cue and .m3u playlist only. However, I found only .cue was taken and .m3u got excluded. Can anyone confirm this is true or I missed something?

Thank you very much for your attention,

Aural
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 24 2013, 23:31
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4437
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



nope, you're not missing anything. the library only scans for audio files, not playlists.

(ok you could argue a cuesheet isn't an audio file but you know what i mean tongue.gif)

you can still load your m3u playlists via the file menu and play them as you would in any other software. once loaded, they are saved internally in foobar's own native .fpl playlist format. if you were to re-arrange/remove/add tracks, it wouldn't touch your m3u file unless you explicitly go and save over it.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Sep 24 2013, 23:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
aural
post Sep 25 2013, 15:36
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 23-September 06
Member No.: 35531



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Sep 24 2013, 17:31) *
nope, you're not missing anything. the library only scans for audio files, not playlists.

(ok you could argue a cuesheet isn't an audio file but you know what i mean tongue.gif)

you can still load your m3u playlists via the file menu and play them as you would in any other software. once loaded, they are saved internally in foobar's own native .fpl playlist format. if you were to re-arrange/remove/add tracks, it wouldn't touch your m3u file unless you explicitly go and save over it.


Got you. Thanks!

It looks like I need to convert .m3u to .cue, and then reorganize the library, so other DLNA clients can explore the library fully.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ouroboros
post Sep 25 2013, 17:21
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 289
Joined: 30-May 08
From: UK
Member No.: 53927



A better solution is to add the audio files to the library directly.

This post has been edited by Ouroboros: Sep 25 2013, 17:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd July 2014 - 12:27