IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  « < 12 13 14  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_quicksearch, New version of foo_uie_quicksearch
RNG
post May 15 2014, 13:48
Post #326





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 15-May 14
Member No.: 116086



Can I display Quicksearch form as a element of top menu rather than as a separate window?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RNG
post May 16 2014, 07:25
Post #327





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 15-May 14
Member No.: 116086



And can I at least set <File | Preferences | Media Library | Activate quicksearch> to be performed after opening foobar2000? It is pointless to do this manually (and I still want it as a part of menubar rather than a separate window).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post May 16 2014, 09:51
Post #328





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (RNG @ May 15 2014, 01:48) *
Can I display Quicksearch form as a element of top menu rather than as a separate window?

I don't know what you mean exactly with "a element of top menu". You would need the Columns UI in case it is this.

Apart from that, in both the DUI and the CUI foo_quicksearch can be used not only as a popup instance (what you do not like) but also as an element integrated into the UI.

Default User Interface's Layout Editing Mode


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RNG
post May 16 2014, 10:41
Post #329





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 15-May 14
Member No.: 116086



QUOTE (Robertina @ May 16 2014, 10:51) *
I don't know what you mean exactly with "a element of top menu".


Part of interface, above tabbed playlist. Anyway, thanks for help - now my interface looks almost exactly how I wanted it to look like.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HiON
post Feb 15 2015, 15:14
Post #330





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-February 15
Member No.: 118649



Can someone confirm, that this plugin is only able to search tags within files that have a maximum length of 1000 characters?

I'm trying to use this plugin to search within lyrics. These lyrics are custom tags within my files. But when these tags exceed 1000 characters, quicksearch is not able to search through them.

Is this a bug or a feature?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 15 2015, 16:09
Post #331





Group: Members
Posts: 5322
Joined: 27-January 05
Member No.: 19379



you probably need to look at editing the file named LargeFieldsConfig.txt inside your foobar profile folder (%appdata%\foobar2000). make sure foobar is closed while you do this.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HiON
post Feb 15 2015, 16:29
Post #332





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-February 15
Member No.: 118649



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Feb 15 2015, 16:09) *
you probably need to look at editing the file named LargeFieldsConfig.txt inside your foobar profile folder (%appdata%\foobar2000). make sure foobar is closed while you do this.

thanks for that suggestion.

I've tried increasing defaultMetaMax=1000 and basicMetaMax=2000 to a very high number, but that didn't seem to work. Even deleting the tag fieldSpam=lyrics or moving it to fieldBasic didn't work.

I've figured out, that with foobar version 1.2.9 the problem don't exists. It first occurs in version 1.3.0.

Has this file LargeFieldsConfig.txt been first implemented in this version, 1.3.0?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Feb 15 2015, 16:48
Post #333





Group: Members
Posts: 567
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Did you try fully restarting foobar after the edit was done? And yes, if I recall it was introduced around that time. And it's more than likely the source of your problem.

This post has been edited by Daeron: Feb 15 2015, 16:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Feb 15 2015, 16:49
Post #334





Group: Members
Posts: 2909
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



^ as found in the ChangeLog, yes, it's handle like this since v1.3.0

http://www.foobar2000.org/changelog


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
HiON
post Feb 15 2015, 16:53
Post #335





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 15-February 15
Member No.: 118649



QUOTE (Daeron @ Feb 15 2015, 16:48) *
Did you try fully restarting foobar after the edit was done? And yes, if I recall it was introduced around that time. And it's more than likely is the source of your problem.


Yes, I've closed foobar completely.

I'm going back to version 1.2.9 now, that seems to be the quickest solution. Anyways, thanks for your help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Enigma776
post Mar 3 2015, 21:49
Post #336





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 24190



What am I doing wrong. I can not for the life of me get this thing working how I remember it working. I use the media library playlist in Falstaff's WSH script but for the life of me can not get quicksearch to work it just returns a highlighted window with no results showing even when I can see the track listed. Its like its not bothered.

I got it to search playlist (inline) and everything set. I also remember it use to display the results in table form like the default search. Maybe I am getting them confused or something but I recall having the ability to search playlist (inline) which the default search does not do. I had it in a previous foobar config but for the life of me can not remember how or what did it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Speech
post Mar 4 2015, 18:56
Post #337





Group: Members
Posts: 75
Joined: 9-May 09
Member No.: 69642



I don't know if your problem is the same, but in my case the plug-in stopped finding anything a few weeks ago. I realized that my audio folder disappeared for some reason from the media library. I added "My audio files" again and the started working again.


--------------------
Mon blog: http://piratefurieux.wordpress.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Enigma776
post Mar 5 2015, 14:04
Post #338





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 29-August 05
Member No.: 24190



QUOTE (Speech @ Mar 4 2015, 17:56) *
I don't know if your problem is the same, but in my case the plug-in stopped finding anything a few weeks ago. I realized that my audio folder disappeared for some reason from the media library. I added "My audio files" again and the started working again.


Nope all libraries accounted for. Its just odd.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
steffenstr
post Mar 10 2015, 18:07
Post #339





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10-March 15
Member No.: 118845



I'm having a problem in the latest version where when I use a keyboard shortcut to activate the search field it does not automatically select all the text that is already there. It did this in an earlier version I had.
Is this supposed to happen? I liked that it selected the previous search so that I could just start typing immediately without having to delete the previous search.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Mar 16 2015, 04:12
Post #340





Group: Members
Posts: 155
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



I don't think that is possible. However you can use an AutoHotkey script for that:
CODE
;select the quicksearch box and delete all text in it
#IfWinActive, ahk_class {E7076D1C-A7BF-4f39-B771-BCBE88F2A2A8}
F1::
ControlSetText, Edit3, ,
ControlFocus,Edit3 ;use last found window
return
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
steffenstr
post Mar 30 2015, 17:34
Post #341





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 10-March 15
Member No.: 118845



QUOTE (RogerG @ Mar 16 2015, 04:12) *
I don't think that is possible. However you can use an AutoHotkey script for that:
CODE
;select the quicksearch box and delete all text in it
#IfWinActive, ahk_class {E7076D1C-A7BF-4f39-B771-BCBE88F2A2A8}
F1::
ControlSetText, Edit3, ,
ControlFocus,Edit3 ;use last found window
return


Hmm, well it worked on a previous version of the plugin. Whenever I hit my hotkey for quicksearch it selected the previous text in the field so that I could just start typing.
Weird.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  « < 12 13 14
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2015 - 20:28