IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

32 Pages V  « < 27 28 29 30 31 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_vis_shpeck, Winamp visualisation plugins wrapper
shortdude123
post Jan 16 2012, 08:57
Post #701





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 15-March 09
Member No.: 68014



Question: How come when I try to download Winamp from their website, Milkdrop isn't detected by shpeck?

Where did the milkdrop 2.3 that I downloaded from this thread come from?

This post has been edited by shortdude123: Jan 16 2012, 08:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trout
post Jan 16 2012, 20:09
Post #702





Group: Members
Posts: 424
Joined: 26-March 09
Member No.: 68400




You don't need to download Winamp. Just make an empty text file and rename it "winamp.exe". Put that exe file, and a folder named "plugins", inside a folder named "winamp" (it can be anywhere). Put the contents of milkdrop 2.23 (two dll files and a folder) into the plugins folder.

http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...inamp_directory

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gism
post Jan 29 2012, 23:09
Post #703





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 6-January 10
Member No.: 76763



Just trying it out. One question: How can I make it start automatically with playback? laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ButterBricks
post Feb 5 2012, 19:39
Post #704





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-November 09
Member No.: 75366



Hey guys,

Got the plugin working fine.

But my problem is that when I double-click to maximise the Shpeck it opens on my main monitor (with the Win Taskbar).
I don't use WAmp these days, but I went back and checked the settings, before coming here, and adjusted the visuals to maximise to my 3rd screen and it worked no probs... so its just when its emulating (or 'whatever') in Foobar2000 that it spacks out.

Anyone have a solution??

Cheers
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Some Kind Of Sci...
post Apr 19 2012, 09:35
Post #705





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 19-April 12
Member No.: 98981



Anyone know if there is a way to force shpeck to detect a DLL? I'm trying to get a Winamp visualization called Glow (really nice and relaxing - think PS3 bootup animation - would love to have running 24/7 in desktop mode) to work and it isn't showing up when I move it into the plugins director (I've tried it with both fake no winamp installed directories and winamp install directories but both only show Milkdrop or AVS. The visualization works fine in Winamp but I can't figure out how to get it into desktop mode as it only seems to want to fullscreen.

Anyone have any recommendations? Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
colagen
post Apr 22 2012, 14:54
Post #706





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 2-December 11
Member No.: 95540



Does someone have a "standalone" version of milkdrop which work without any crash ?
I use the version 2.23 posted by Chesteta here in a columnUI panel, but it makes foobar crash randomly (most of the time it crash when i try to hide the panel containing the visualisation, but it crash also with shpeck in a separate window).

It makes also foobar memory usage grow and grow when the visualisations are active ... there is probably a memory leak somewhere i guess, maybe that's why it crash, i don't know.

@ButterBricks There is a configure button for Milkdrop in preferences>Visualisations>Shpeck, in common settings tab, you'll be able to choose the right screen.
@gism I don't know how to run shpeck in a separate window automatically, but you can insert it as a panel for ColumnUI or DefaultUI. The "double-click to go fullscreen" feature still work when shpeck is in a panel, so it should be enough ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
colagen
post Apr 22 2012, 17:26
Post #707





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 2-December 11
Member No.: 95540



( Well, i find a fix myself, I simply use the "Fix for MilkDrop 1.04" which can be find in the first post of this thread, it seems to work as a "Fix for MilkDrop 2.23" too smile.gif )
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Protimus
post Jun 30 2012, 09:36
Post #708





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-June 12
Member No.: 101083



MilkDrop 2.25 package (Winamp 5.63 Build 3235)

Changelog:
Fixed: [vis_milk2] Presets not reacting to music in localized installs (Milkdrop v2.25)

Download:
MediaFire

RapidShare

Hotfile

MD5:
ED8D7FBA48A6EE6A72F17D16FD7EEFB8

VirusTotal
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jack_distortion
post Jul 23 2012, 21:50
Post #709





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 12-December 07
Member No.: 49495



QUOTE (shortdude123 @ Jan 16 2012, 02:57) *
Question: How come when I try to download Winamp from their website, Milkdrop isn't detected by shpeck?

Where did the milkdrop 2.3 that I downloaded from this thread come from?


It doesnt work for me with 5.63 either (Confusing for new users)! Seems to me like they have changed the way they handle the visual c runtimes... When I put the msvcr90.dll into the plugins folder and reload, shpeck throws the following Error message (Just ignore the miranda thing, it reads \path\to\foobar2000.exe, I just couldn't be bothered uploadaing the image again so I took that one)

.

Same happens when I replace the dll from Protimus with "my" Milkdrop dll... Where did you get your dll from, Protimus?

Cheers, JD
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Protimus
post Aug 21 2012, 08:16
Post #710





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 30-June 12
Member No.: 101083



You have to embed a manifest in newer vis_milk2.dll versions for it to work.
The one I posted is from a fresh Winamp install with the manifest added.

You can use CFF Explorer, Resource Tweaker etc. to do it yourself.

Resource type 24, ID 2

CODE
<assembly xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1" manifestVersion="1.0">
<dependency>
<dependentAssembly>
<assemblyIdentity type="win32" name="Microsoft.VC90.CRT" version="9.0.21022.8" processorArchitecture="x86" publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b"></assemblyIdentity>
</dependentAssembly>
</dependency>
</assembly>


Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gypsy_acid_punk
post Aug 21 2012, 23:07
Post #711





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 21-August 12
Member No.: 102550



Hello, fellow visualizer fanatic here.

I'm trying to get milkdrop working with foobar/spheck.

I tried downloading the latest winamp (5.63) which includes milkdrop 2.25. This did not work as spheck/foobar didn't recognize milkdrop in the list of visualizers when I pointed it to the winamp install folder.

I just tried the method/download Protimus offered and it detected milkdrop but gave me the following errors:




(I actually do have the latest driver as of today's date)

Also it doesn't detect my display adapter when I try and configure milkdrop inside foobar.


It's odd because milkdrop 2.25 works fine when running inside winamp and does detected my display adapter.

Anyone able to help me out?
thanks! biggrin.gif

EDIT: Also check out this preset pack:
http://www.bitcore.org/bltc.exe

It seems like the latest milkdrop has these presets (or at least most of them?) but maybe if your running an older version you could benefit from these trippy presets.

This post has been edited by gypsy_acid_punk: Aug 21 2012, 23:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JJB366
post Aug 25 2012, 11:44
Post #712





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 25-August 12
Member No.: 102651



ill admit, im a noob at this sort of thing - but there's only one way to learn smile.gif

i've installed and set shpeck as a tab for foobar - yet it isn't displaying anything (see link)

http://gyazo.com/8c16dd99e0df508291de99bfd07d3ad7

what am i doing wrong? i followed the instructions above (putting winamp and milkdrop in folder etc - ended up downloading winamp as well to try it out but i didnt like it) and it that is all that shows up
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liverpal
post Aug 31 2012, 14:08
Post #713





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-August 12
Member No.: 102555



hello, please help! I want to show off the visualisation in visual panel but it does not want to appear in the panel! It is shown pretty well in separate window! I need it appear in visual panel of foobar skin!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liverpal
post Sep 1 2012, 01:49
Post #714





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 22-August 12
Member No.: 102555



ah, finally I could enjoy the shpeck in foobar with visualisations inside! milkdrop v2.25 works perfect! Amazing
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romor
post Sep 7 2012, 18:42
Post #715





Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 16-January 09
Member No.: 65630



I wonder what did you do?

I can embed AVS but not MilkDrop, which show only as separate window.
If I embed Shpeck and select MilkDrop as autostart plugin, it shows in separate window instead in Shpeck UI element
What am I missing?


--------------------
scripts: http://goo.gl/M1qVLQ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shayne
post Sep 22 2012, 19:38
Post #716





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 27-November 05
Member No.: 26019



Get directx 9 or later failed to load in windows 8. I presume shpeck/milkdrop is not working in windows 8 at this stage?

Regards

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stem0man
post Oct 14 2012, 06:28
Post #717





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-October 12
Member No.: 103840



QUOTE (JJB366 @ Aug 25 2012, 05:44) *
what am i doing wrong? i followed the instructions above (putting winamp and milkdrop in folder etc - ended up downloading winamp as well to try it out but i didnt like it) and it that is all that shows up

I got it to work doing setting up the folder per instructions (viz\Winamp\Plugins\avs), and the text file Winamp.exe did work. I ended up using AVS 2.83.dll instead of the mod one as whoever modded it made the Editor too huge for my screen. Early AVS.DLL's tended to crash foobar as well if I clicked on SuperScope in the Editor (something about some type of something that couldn't be done on my Vista...you know what I'm talkin' bout) blink.gif
Anwayz, go: File|Preferences|Visualizations|Shpeck
01. Make sure the section "Winamp Directory" is pointing at the folder with the blank winamp.exe file in it.
02. Below that (if 01 is done correctly) you should see "Advanced Visualization Studio yadda yadda".
03. Click on it and click the [Start/Stop] button.

After that, you should be able to right-click on the panel you put Shpeck on and choose a visualization (if any are installed by you).
I didn't have much luck on a bunch of the newer avs, but I managed to find a zip of some old avs on the Winamp boreds.

Awesome plug-in!

This post has been edited by stem0man: Oct 14 2012, 06:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TakuSkan
post Nov 11 2012, 16:25
Post #718





Group: Members
Posts: 324
Joined: 16-February 03
Member No.: 5017



After an hour or more trying to get shpeck/milkdrop working with a relative path to the milkdrop files on a portable copy of the latest 1.1.11 version of FB2K I've given up. It works fine when a full path is set with a drive path: E:\foobar2000\components\shpeck. But with just .\components\shpeck set, Milkdrop is added as an available plugin, FB2K complains: "plugin dll could not be loaded" when I start the visualization.

The only post I could find on this was from 2010 here where byterhythm noted the same problem.

I have had this working for a few years now in an older portable v0.9.6.9 FB2K using a VB file that creates a virtual drive U: But it would be nice to get a new copy working.

Has anyone figured out a solution for this? Or is it not possible with a portable FB2K?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TakuSkan
post Nov 12 2012, 16:10
Post #719





Group: Members
Posts: 324
Joined: 16-February 03
Member No.: 5017



QUOTE (TakuSkan @ Nov 11 2012, 08:25) *
After an hour or more trying to get shpeck/milkdrop working with a relative path to the milkdrop files on a portable copy of the latest 1.1.11 version of FB2K I've given up.

It looks like the problem is probably with the coding of Yirkha's Shpeck itself. Does that make sense? I'll send him mail on the issue, but he hasn't been posting in any Hydrogen forums recently. He posted twice in February, but those were his 1st posts in about a year at that point.

Edit: Hmmm... I see in this post, byterhythm says that, "It seems that using a relative path (.) to the plugins directory no longer works on foobar 1.1."

I wonder if that means that it was possible to get relative paths to the Milkdrop to work on versions of FB2K before v1.1.
================

Edit2: Just tested this with a copy of FB2K v1.0.1 and found that setting a relative path DOES WORK in it. So somewhere along the way it seems that it was a problem with FB2K coding that cause this problem.

This post has been edited by TakuSkan: Nov 12 2012, 17:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fauna
post Dec 1 2012, 23:07
Post #720





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 79591



Can anyone think of a reason why my MilkDrop settings aren't persisting? Every time I close the Configure window they're reset to the defaults. Which are pretty unsatisfactory imo.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fauna
post Dec 2 2012, 20:00
Post #721





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 79591



Ah, figured it out. For anyone else with this problem: You need to run fb2k as an administrator.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stijneman
post Dec 29 2012, 17:02
Post #722





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 30-January 07
Member No.: 40165



QUOTE (Protimus @ Jun 30 2012, 10:36) *
MilkDrop 2.25 package (Winamp 5.63 Build 3235)

Changelog:
Fixed: [vis_milk2] Presets not reacting to music in localized installs (Milkdrop v2.25)

Download:
MediaFire

RapidShare

Hotfile

MD5:
ED8D7FBA48A6EE6A72F17D16FD7EEFB8

VirusTotal

thanks a bunch, this did the trick for me! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
viktor
post Feb 2 2013, 19:23
Post #723





Group: Members
Posts: 297
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 37682



I've made a step-by-step tutorial for newcomers, including the fix for shader errors mentioned above:

MilkDrop in foobar2000 on Windows 8

This post has been edited by viktor: Feb 2 2013, 19:24
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DoctorO
post Feb 2 2013, 23:00
Post #724





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 11-April 11
Member No.: 89722



Can i just get confirmation that these non-official Milkdrop 'packages' are just vis_milk2.dll purely with the addition of the manifest file so it can then access the crt as needed ? If so i'll add this natively for the next version as i'm really not ken on seeing unofficial builds floating about.

-daz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
viktor
post Feb 3 2013, 06:44
Post #725





Group: Members
Posts: 297
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 37682



QUOTE (DoctorO @ Feb 3 2013, 00:00) *
Can i just get confirmation that these non-official Milkdrop 'packages' are just vis_milk2.dll purely with the addition of the manifest file so it can then access the crt as needed ? If so i'll add this natively for the next version as i'm really not ken on seeing unofficial builds floating about.

-daz

What makes you say this? My milkdrop package is a lot more files than just those 2.

http://pastebin.com/raw.php?i=tunN6c77
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

32 Pages V  « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 13:47