IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Merge "play" and "pause" button?
o-l-a-v
post Feb 17 2013, 20:56
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 18-July 12
From: Norway
Member No.: 101545



Hi

Would it not be a good idea to merge the "play" and "pause" button in foobar? So that "play" is visible if a song is paused, and "pause" is visible if a song is playing?
That is more logical than the gui today + it would make the gui a little bit cleaner.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yanni
post Feb 17 2013, 21:25
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 3-June 06
Member No.: 31415



You're free to replace the buttons with one that maps to "Playback/Play or pause" instead (the command is already implemented in foobar2000, although it's hidden by default).
Don't know if you can make the icon switch accordingly, though.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Feb 17 2013, 21:27
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1036
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



No, because they have two different functions. If you play a song for 30 seconds and clic play again it will start from begin, if you pause/play it will start from where it is. I like this way better but you are free to change it like yanni described.

This post has been edited by eahm: Feb 17 2013, 21:27


--------------------
/lwAsIimz
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Feb 17 2013, 22:08
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 706
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



You can both add custom keyboard shortcut to "play/pause" function (Settings -> Keyboard shortcuts) aswell as customize buttons and add custom button for "play/pause" function (rightclick on buttons field on your interface and choose ""Customize") . You can even give special icon (loaded from .ico file) to your new "play/pause " button.

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Feb 17 2013, 22:11
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 16:11