IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Equalizer Presets, Where can i find some?
wild
post Jan 21 2005, 23:35
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 4-January 04
Member No.: 10924



i need some presets for Foobar Equalizer , cuz i cant make it with myself , i need some like Vocal , Metal , Live . and this stuff.

thanx in foreward.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nyarlathotep
post Jan 21 2005, 23:53
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 412
Joined: 13-April 03
From: Haut-Médoc FRA
Member No.: 5943



http://sjeng.org/ftp/fb2k/eq_presets.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wild
post Jan 22 2005, 05:38
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 4-January 04
Member No.: 10924



thanx alot man smile.gif

But isnt there a Vocal Preset? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by wild: Jan 22 2005, 05:40
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wild
post Mar 20 2005, 17:19
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 4-January 04
Member No.: 10924



dont anyone know where to find more presets??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JEN
post Mar 20 2005, 22:31
Post #5





Group: Banned
Posts: 1131
Joined: 19-September 02
Member No.: 3407



i dont think there are any presets for foobar2000. i think most people just copy the presets from winamp into foobar2000 and save them. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ocluke
post Dec 13 2005, 04:04
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25690



QUOTE (nyarlathotep @ Jan 21 2005, 02:53 PM)


Thank you. I had no idea there were presets for the EQ. This is great. Are there other sources for presets for the EQ?

Thanks again!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
abbrvalg
post Dec 15 2005, 11:03
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-August 04
Member No.: 16061



Is it possible to define a certain EQ preset for each album in the collection? How?

Could it be implemented in the playlist file, or a cue file? Some string in there, which tells the foobar what preset to use during the playback.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David Nordin
post Dec 15 2005, 13:10
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 751
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Falkenberg
Member No.: 3810



QUOTE (abbrvalg @ Dec 15 2005, 11:03 AM)
Is it possible to define a certain EQ preset for each album in the collection? How?

Could it be implemented in the playlist file, or a cue file? Some string in there, which tells the foobar what preset to use during the playback.
*


no such function available and most *(very) likely it won't get implemented if it means change on EQ/foobar side.


--------------------
http://davidnordin.wordpress.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
abbrvalg
post Dec 15 2005, 14:01
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-August 04
Member No.: 16061



QUOTE (David Nordin @ Dec 15 2005, 04:10 AM)
no such function available and most *(very) likely it won't get implemented if it means change on EQ/foobar side.
*


Why?

Is there a similar function for any other player? I have some live recordings, which I would like to listen with a certain EQ setting (some need more bass, some need 16kHz tone filter, etc), but I don't want to remaster the file itself - I like to keep only the original files of the recordings. An automatic selection of a certain EQ setting when I add the files/album to the playlist would be a perfect solution for me.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
informale
post Dec 15 2005, 23:30
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 31-October 05
Member No.: 25470



QUOTE
QUOTE(abbrvalg @ Dec 15 2005, 11:03 AM)
Is it possible to define a certain EQ preset for each album in the collection? How?

Could it be implemented in the playlist file, or a cue file? Some string in there, which tells the foobar what preset to use during the playback.

no such function available and most *(very) likely it won't get implemented if it means change on EQ/foobar side.


Well, actually i've seen that kind of system in iZotope Ozone plugin for winamp. It has an option of defining its own certain presets to a any particular song in your db.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
David Nordin
post Dec 16 2005, 00:34
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 751
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Falkenberg
Member No.: 3810



QUOTE
DEATH you could make a component that does that


so, someone with enough skills/interest go ahead smile.gif


edit: DEATH = foobar2000 developer

This post has been edited by David Nordin: Dec 16 2005, 00:35


--------------------
http://davidnordin.wordpress.com/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ocluke
post Dec 21 2005, 09:53
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 11-November 05
Member No.: 25690



QUOTE (abbrvalg @ Dec 15 2005, 02:03 AM)
Is it possible to define a certain EQ preset for each album in the collection? How?

Could it be implemented in the playlist file, or a cue file? Some string in there, which tells the foobar what preset to use during the playback.
*


iTunes allows you to change EQ presets for each individual track. Granted, it only allows you to select from the preset EQ configurations that iTunes uses, but it is still allowed for each individual track. I would assume this means that there is tagging being used, so someone with more intelligence than I should be able to write something for Foobar to that is either similar or reads the iTunes setting.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kyoujin
post Feb 3 2006, 17:40
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 1-February 06
Member No.: 27456



Anyone have a preset that is close to WinAmp's "Techno" preset?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Isuldor
post Feb 17 2006, 22:52
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 6-March 03
Member No.: 5356



Wow, I'm a little dissapointed that there aren't more presets available. Not even a rock preset. What a bummer.

This post has been edited by Isuldor: Feb 17 2006, 22:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ssamadhi97
post Feb 17 2006, 23:03
Post #15





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 1203
Joined: 10-February 02
From: Endless Water
Member No.: 1305



Roll your own?

Besides, equalization is only really useful to compensate for the deficiencies of your hifi setup or imperfections in the source material.

If you think that you actually need a certain eq preset to enjoy a given type of music, well... *sigh*.


--------------------
A riddle is a short sword attached to the next 2000 years.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sPeziFisH
post Feb 18 2006, 00:57
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 380
Joined: 9-October 02
Member No.: 3506



...ts ts ts, I really don't need stuff like that, but had fun to do pseudo-creative stuff... rolleyes.gif ..don't know if it's fine.



BTW - this is the Winamp Techno-Preset biggrin.gif

Range : -12dB up to 12dB, like Winamp

Maybe transporting to +20dB - 12dB is also usefull.. blink.gif

..or you count the number of eq-positions in winamp (count the marks/ticks), convert the hex from eq-file to dec , and adapt those to foo smile.gif maybe it's working

..and maybe I'm tired of boring things - good night ladies..
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deliibrahim
post Feb 22 2006, 13:03
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 9-February 06
Member No.: 27649



QUOTE (nyarlathotep @ Jan 22 2005, 12:53 AM)



oooh thanks
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Feb 23 2006, 00:06
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 494
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



ok surely it would'nt be possible to add a tag to each song eith an eq name that you wanted to use. this could even be implemeted like the last played type plugin

so if you have a eq tag for your songs then you could have somewhere that on play the eq is set to what is in the mp3 and adjusts the eq, i am sure that you wouldnt need to alter eq or foobar dev wise to get this to work

surely there must be a function or a call someone could use to set the eq

the problem also lies that you would need a standard set of eq's

just some thoughts by someone who can not program...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hearbar
post Aug 23 2007, 13:52
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 23-August 07
Member No.: 46439



Hi all, i'm new to this and here is my age 40+ hearing loss compensation equalizer preset for the foobar 2000.

(wait some seconds till the download link appears)
http://files-upload.com/files/453429/40+ hearing loss compensation.feq

It is made after a hearing test audiogram to adjust the common loss of hearing ability from aging (and 30 years listening to highly amplified music emot-haw.gif

Maybe it is not asked, but if i could offer you some general advise: Always wear earplugs if you are a drummer or a roadie or visit loud concerts and events often. There are special earplugs with damping of the critical frequencies in music.
Your ears will thank you when you're at the age of your dad wink.gif
Spend your money on good loudspeakers and headhpones and try to listen the music "flat" (no EQ), it is how the musicians and producers want to sound and it keeps you at the same time from the vitiation of your hearing habits.


With greetings from Switzerland

hearbar
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cleto
post Feb 1 2008, 08:04
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 25-December 07
Member No.: 49842



crying.gif Link expired..... Help Me Please !
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cocomarin
post Feb 1 2008, 15:29
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 1-February 08
Member No.: 50959



Try this
http://thilak123.googlepages.com/EqualizerPresets.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cleto
post Feb 21 2008, 08:53
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 25-December 07
Member No.: 49842



biggrin.gif Thank's I've got it , but the preset of Hearbar was excellent crying.gif Anyone can help me ? blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fifoxtasy
post Jun 9 2008, 11:39
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 205
Joined: 14-June 05
Member No.: 22717



i don't like using the equalizer any more. i prefer to listen to the music as it is was intended.
but anyway, for you guys/girls who like using them:

i uploaded some presets for Foobar2000, that i collected/combined from 3 different sources.
download link

have fun

edit: link was broken, fixed it

This post has been edited by Fifoxtasy: Nov 20 2008, 19:55
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wiske88
post Jun 11 2008, 00:01
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 29-December 02
Member No.: 4301



Who needs an equalizer when you have the convolver? (thanks to ssamadh97)

Try the impulses at the echochamber site.

In particular the impulses contained in the oxfiat-eq.zip file

Edit to add: Be careful with some of the bass impulses...try them with volume turned down to avoid any damage to speakers/headphones etc.

This post has been edited by wiske88: Jun 11 2008, 00:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Jun 11 2008, 08:07
Post #25





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



i've converted cool edit pro eq presets to f2k format.

if somebody likes them here they are:

Rapidshare
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd October 2014 - 19:04