IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

37 Pages V  « < 26 27 28 29 30 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[Not My Release] ELPlaylist
Kuraj
post Apr 15 2010, 11:41
Post #676





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



Is it possible to assign various script presets or group presets to certain playlists? For example, disabling grouping by album in the quicksearch playlist?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post Apr 15 2010, 11:45
Post #677





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



yes, just use "playlist filter" option in the settings
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kuraj
post Apr 15 2010, 16:57
Post #678





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



QUOTE (kabuki @ Apr 15 2010, 04:45) *
yes, just use "playlist filter" option in the settings

My common sense told me to fiddle with it in the beginning, but it didn't seem to work work right.

This post has been edited by Kuraj: Apr 15 2010, 16:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Apr 15 2010, 17:32
Post #679





Group: Members
Posts: 296
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



It should work. Ensure enable Playlist Filter is ticked.

Below is an example that forces a singles style playlist view on playlists containing the word Radio, such as those generated by the last fm plug-in, and an album grouped style on other playlists.

Group by: singles
Playlist filter:
enable only on: *Radio*
Associated titleformat script name: singles

Group by: album
Playlist filter:
disable on: *Radio*
Associated titleformat script name: album

This post has been edited by WilB: Apr 15 2010, 17:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kuraj
post Apr 15 2010, 18:38
Post #680





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 8-January 09
Member No.: 65330



Ohh, so while one of them is "enable only on", then the other one has to be "disable on"... I see what I did wrong now.

Huge thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jeremija
post Apr 22 2010, 12:34
Post #681





Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 27-September 08
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 58696



I have a feature request:

When the group is collapsed, pressing the UP and DOWN arrows does not select previous/next group, it still selects next/previous playlist item. This makes the selection cursor invisible.

What I would like is this:
Arrow keys LEFT and RIGHT collapse/expand current group. UP and DOWN arrows keep the current function, but only when the group is expanded. When the group is collapsed - pressing the UP or DOWN key selects next group (or the next playlist item if the next group is expanded).

The reason I would like this is because the current settings make the selection cursor to get lost if the user is using keyboard and the groups are collapsed.

I've uploaded this screenshot for better understanding:

The current selection is Jeff Healey :: 1988. See the light.
Pressing the UP arrow key would select the Eric Clapton, Steve Winwood :: 2009. Live from madison square garden group.
Pressing the RIGHT arrow key would expand the current album group (See the light) and select the first subgroup item.
Pressing the DOWN arrow key would select the Roadhouse blues song (under the Jeff Healey :: 1989. Road House group) because the group is already expanded.
Pressing the LEFT arrow key wouldn't do anything because the current group is collapsed, but it should usually collapse expanded groups.

This post has been edited by jeremija: Apr 22 2010, 13:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bwat47
post Apr 23 2010, 00:02
Post #682





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 10-February 09
Member No.: 66822



What is the difference between EL and ES playlist?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phunkydizco
post Apr 23 2010, 07:46
Post #683





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-May 05
Member No.: 22023



Does the developer actually read this thread? If so, I have a little feature request. I use the Esplaylist as an album art grid view for my whole library. When I make a double click on an album I would like to have an option to start playback of the album directly without showing the tracks in a group.

Edit: Sorry. Wrong thread. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by phunkydizco: Apr 23 2010, 07:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jeremija
post Apr 23 2010, 07:51
Post #684





Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 27-September 08
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 58696



This is an ELPlaylist thread,
use this thread for EsPlaylist:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....5&start=125
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yurithedragonhal...
post Apr 30 2010, 13:33
Post #685





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 8-January 10
Member No.: 76851



hi what do i need to change in here to make it grab art located at "\scans\01.jpg" which is in every dir?


QUOTE
///////Album Art///////
$enabledraw(1)
$puts(art.top,$add($select(%ON.ART.IN.GROUP%,%el_row_height%),%ART.MARGIN%))
$puts(art.left,%ART.MARGIN%)
$setworldtransform($add(2,-%ON.ART.IN.GROUP%))
$imageabs($get(art.left),$get(art.top),$get(art.size),$get(art.size),%el_group_first_path%,artreader,,,$get(effect))



currently using "$directory_path(%path%)sacns\01" for the main album art display if that helps any.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 30 2010, 15:17
Post #686





Group: Members
Posts: 4440
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



instead of using $imageabs, use the new $albumart function instead. it uses whatever settings you have configured in the main foobar display preferences.

CODE
$albumart(x,y,w,h,0,front,)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yurithedragonhal...
post Apr 30 2010, 16:28
Post #687





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 8-January 10
Member No.: 76851



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Apr 30 2010, 15:17) *
instead of using $imageabs, use the new $albumart function instead. it uses whatever settings you have configured in the main foobar display preferences.

CODE
$albumart(x,y,w,h,0,front,)


and where do i add that sorry?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 30 2010, 16:47
Post #688





Group: Members
Posts: 4440
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/instead

EDIT: i can't believe i used that word twice in my post above. poor, poor english. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by marc2003: Apr 30 2010, 16:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
accuratecopy
post May 1 2010, 10:23
Post #689





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 1-May 10
Member No.: 80315



Hi everybody,
I'm new on forum, but not in foobar using smile.gif
I would like to know if in ELPlaylist there is a way to get gloss effect on cover art like in the biography view component.

Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jeremija
post May 1 2010, 10:56
Post #690





Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 27-September 08
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 58696



Maybe try ESPlaylist instead?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 1 2010, 11:03
Post #691





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (accuratecopy @ May 1 2010, 10:23) *
Hi everybody,
I'm new on forum, but not in foobar using smile.gif
I would like to know if in ELPlaylist there is a way to get gloss effect on cover art like in the biography view component.

Thanks smile.gif


like jeremija said, try ESPlaylist instead if you are a newbee to foobar ... but i want to say that you can do all you want in ELP, a gloss on cover? of course smile.gif, you draw what you decide in ELPlaylist.


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post May 1 2010, 11:52
Post #692





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



QUOTE (accuratecopy @ May 1 2010, 11:23) *
I'm new on forum, but not in foobar using smile.gif
Yes, as Falstaff said, you can draw allmost everything you want in ELP. But you have to code all that you want. It is not like in new version of Biography panel, a simple check case.
You have to use $albumart fuction to draw your cover and $drawimage to draw the png image which will "fake" a glow effect.
But as we say, you have to code or at least, copy/paste/change the part of the code from another config, or... switch to ESPlaylist wink.gif

This post has been edited by kabuki: May 1 2010, 12:23
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
accuratecopy
post May 1 2010, 13:54
Post #693





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 1-May 10
Member No.: 80315



QUOTE (kabuki @ May 1 2010, 11:52) *
QUOTE (accuratecopy @ May 1 2010, 11:23) *
I'm new on forum, but not in foobar using smile.gif
Yes, as Falstaff said, you can draw allmost everything you want in ELP. But you have to code all that you want. It is not like in new version of Biography panel, a simple check case.
You have to use $albumart fuction to draw your cover and $drawimage to draw the png image which will "fake" a glow effect.
But as we say, you have to code or at least, copy/paste/change the part of the code from another config, or... switch to ESPlaylist wink.gif


Alright i will use $drawimage and make a png image.
Thanks all for your answers
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fauna
post May 2 2010, 01:30
Post #694





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 4-April 10
Member No.: 79591



So there isn't a way to automatically group or sort albums by disc number that works? This is really frustrating, because some of my favorite albums are two discs (The Wall, Deathconsciousness).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 2 2010, 01:45
Post #695





Group: Members
Posts: 4440
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



use "group format" on the "group" tab of the settings to set the grouping code. you'll probably want to show the discnumber in the "group header" section on the "scripts" tab as well.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post May 3 2010, 09:28
Post #696





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



@ssena
Hi, would it be easy and possible for you to implement this:
adding "sort" context menu (first line: default) in main menu command so we could use this in panel stack splitter button:
COMMAND:View/ELPlaylist/Sort.
Actually, i am using specific playlists (by genre, by artists, by date etc...) to sort and display all database using differents presets scripts and "Playlist Filter" function.
But "sort" has to be called every time with context menu.
Again, if it easy and possible for you, thanks you to consider this demand.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
petibras
post May 3 2010, 22:31
Post #697





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 1-July 09
Member No.: 71116



hey,

I m still looking for a way to create external buttons choose the grouping.
As I understood reading recent post it is possible to create such button : would put the choice in a file and Elplaylist access it with $findfile.

The only way I can think of doing this for now would be to create a global "GROUP" that would take as value the property set in the file:
Group format : $ifequal(%GROUP%,1, %artist%|||.......,%album%|||..... )
and to use it the same way in a single titleformatted script.

But then I would loose the "group by" option from the context menu and also the way my Elplaylist is coded is to have a group by Artist, Album... associated with titleformatted script artist / album.

So is there a way to set %el_preset_name%(group by)
exemple of what I would like to do : if findfile == 1 ,then %el_preset_name% = artist, else %el_preset_name% = album

thanks

This post has been edited by petibras: May 3 2010, 22:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post May 8 2010, 10:48
Post #698





Group: Members
Posts: 2799
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (kabuki @ May 3 2010, 09:28) *
@ssena
Hi, would it be easy and possible for you to implement this:
adding "sort" context menu (first line: default) in main menu command so we could use this in panel stack splitter button:
COMMAND:View/ELPlaylist/Sort.
Actually, i am using specific playlists (by genre, by artists, by date etc...) to sort and display all database using differents presets scripts and "Playlist Filter" function.
But "sort" has to be called every time with context menu.
Again, if it easy and possible for you, thanks you to consider this demand.



Ssenna : same request, add Group/sort by and/or Sort presets in the View/ELPlaylist commands (not only in context menu), that will allow us to change the group/sort preset from a button (in PSS or WSH or elsewhere that support a run command function)

would be very useful.

Thanx by advance for feedback.


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post May 15 2010, 16:05
Post #699





Group: Members
Posts: 296
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



There seems to be a bug with $gettextwidth(text, FONTNAME, SIZE, OPTIONS).

The OPTIONS do not appear to work. For example, $gettextwidth(text,Calibri,16,bold) does not return the text width for the bold font but returns the text width for the normal font instead. Ssenna : can this be fixed?

This post has been edited by WilB: May 15 2010, 17:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kompot
post Jun 15 2010, 22:35
Post #700





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 20-July 07
Member No.: 45480



Hi everyone, I'm new to ELPlaylist and I'm curious - is there any way of interaction with playlist in terms of clicking on some drawn elements?
Actually I'd like to set rating just clicking in particular place of the playlist (stars), not via context menu.
Is that possible?

Thanks

This post has been edited by kompot: Jun 15 2010, 22:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

37 Pages V  « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 14:19