IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Some Playcounter mods, For foobar 0.9
thuan
post Jun 24 2007, 07:05
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Disclaimer: I only found it. It is not my release or whatever. The original author is Kitahei.
As of 2007/07/23 foo_custom_pc is merged into foo_playback_custom. Please update accordingly.

foo_playback_custom (Playback Statistics Custom) version 1.5.1 (2009/04/28)
Optional: foo_custominfo 0.1.2

This plugin stores playback statistics (playcounter, firstplayed and lastplayed; you can change these metadata names to any things you like) in three ways:
- In Tags.
- In foo_custominfo database.
- In Tags and if writing tag fails (e.g. WAV files) then those infos will be written to custominfo database.
For settings, look "Preferences - Tools - Playback Statistics Custom".

Change log
* Fixed the cause of troublemaker in foobar2000 v0.9.6.5
* Allow you to use "Reset Page" button in preferences page
* Allow you to use "Help" button in preferences page
* Rebuild with latest SDK
* Switched default PLAY_STAMP to off
* Fixed that the character had disappeared partially in preferences page

Download and manual are here.

This post has been edited by thuan: Apr 28 2009, 08:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 24 2007, 13:15
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



Thanks for that! I installed it, and it IS much faster than the other version.

Is there any way to suppress the window that pops up when the .dll updates the tag of the song? It is annoying to see that pop up every song that it updates the information for.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 25 2007, 00:40
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



As I said they're not my releases, I can't help much. For the problem you said it's weird though as I don't have that pop up over here with foo_playcount_custom. For me, I'm using foo_custom_pc with use foo_custominfo to store infos so of course I haven't seen that pop up once. I will try to get in contact with the author later.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 25 2007, 02:33
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



QUOTE (thuan @ Jun 24 2007, 18:40) *
As I said they're not my releases, I can't help much. For the problem you said it's weird though as I don't have that pop up over here with foo_playcount_custom. For me, I'm using foo_custom_pc with use foo_custominfo to store infos so of course I haven't seen that pop up once. I will try to get in contact with the author later.


No problem. If you get the chance to talk to the author, you might mention my small problem. I can live with it, however.

Thanks again!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Jun 25 2007, 03:40
Post #5





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



QUOTE (Maranatha @ Jun 24 2007, 08:15) *
Is there any way to suppress the window that pops up when the .dll updates the tag of the song?

Well, then I would definately not consider this an "upgrade" to foo_playcount_mod like the page suggests.
Faster or not.


Thanks for sharing though. I'm sure (considering foobar's unicode support) that their are lots of components not cataloged here because the authors aren't English speaking.

This post has been edited by shakey_snake: Jun 25 2007, 12:51


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 25 2007, 13:13
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



The author will be here sooner or later as he has registered.
@Maranatha: About your problem he said that he has made a tweak to make it better. It will be released with later version.
Sorry it seems like he misunderstanded me asking how he has done it with the component. The current version is the best it can get as far as he told me. From researching a little about the source code of the component I also think this is the best he can do with what the SDK provides (with my little C/C++ knowledge). Weird though as I don't encounter the updating dialog over here at the time I tried the component out. I'm using foo_custom_pc now which relies on foo_custominfo entirely so no annoying updating dialog.

This post has been edited by thuan: Jun 26 2007, 12:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 25 2007, 16:16
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



QUOTE (thuan @ Jun 25 2007, 07:13) *
The author will be here sooner or later as he have registered.
@Maranatha: About your problem he said that he has made a tweak to make it better. It will be released with later version.

Good news, thank you!

I hope he keeps us informed about when it will be released?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 26 2007, 12:22
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



@Maranatha: Look at my previous post, I have updated it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 26 2007, 13:36
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



QUOTE (thuan @ Jun 26 2007, 06:22) *
@Maranatha: Look at my previous post, I have updated it.


No problem, it's probably something I have not set correctly within my configuration. I'll keep working on it. Appreciate all the effort you've gone to on this issue!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
topdownjimmy
post Jun 26 2007, 16:59
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 525
Joined: 1-January 05
From: Boston
Member No.: 18762



QUOTE (thuan @ Jun 24 2007, 02:05) *
foo_custom_pc (Playcounter for foo_custominfo)
This plugin stores playback statistics (playcounter, firstplayed and lastplayed) with not tag but foo_custominfo database .
For settings, look "Preferences - Tools - Playcounter for foo_custominfo".

This is an excellent idea, I can't wait to test this out. Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 27 2007, 04:18
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Updated see first post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
elenhil
post Jun 28 2007, 05:17
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 194
Joined: 7-September 05
Member No.: 24374



I miss an option to convert existing tags into database.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
masterrossi
post Jun 28 2007, 14:08
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 21527



How can you read the information? I understand from the wiki that foo_custominfo writes them to a file, but doesn't not alter the tags. Now I wonder where you can find this information back.


(i am such a noob)


--------------------
www.orphax.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 28 2007, 15:13
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



QUOTE (masterrossi @ Jun 28 2007, 08:08) *
How can you read the information? I understand from the wiki that foo_custominfo writes them to a file, but doesn't not alter the tags. Now I wonder where you can find this information back.


(i am such a noob)


foo_custom_pc (Playcounter for foo_custominfo) version 1.0.1 (2007/06/27)
Requirement: foo_custominfo 0.1.2
This plugin stores playback statistics (playcounter, firstplayed and lastplayed) with not tag but foo_custominfo database.
For settings, look "Preferences - Tools - Playcounter for foo_custominfo".

I have not used them, but according to what I read, you use foo_custom_pc to write the information to the database, which is foo_custominfo. I would think that you can get the information back by looking at the
Preferences - Tools - Playcounter for foo_custominfo settings. Give that a try.

This post has been edited by Maranatha: Jun 28 2007, 15:13
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 28 2007, 16:41
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



@masterrossi: You said foo_custominfo so I assume you want to use foo_custom_pc right?

First you need to put the foo_custominfo.dll and foo_custom_pc.dll into the components folder inside where you install/put foobar folder.
Fire up foobar and go to its Preferences (Files -> Preferences)
Make the custominfo settings look like this

Storage method selection you can chose text file, SQLite database or foobar2k config file. Personally I use the SQLite option. You can get more info about each mode here.

Now onto foo_custom_pc settings

Select the timing you want with those radio buttons. Edit the tag names as you prefer. And uncheck the last setting to allow file outside of foobar database having playback statistics updated or not.

Now with those settings above you can access the infos with %PC% for play counter, %FIRSTPLAYED% for First Played and lastly %LASTPLAYED% for Last Played. If you change the tag names, you need to change the tagz string (like %PC% to whatever you chose e.g. if you use PLAY_COUNT then it's %PLAY_COUNT%) as well.

PS: I use Kitahei's pictures in his guide for those components above, lazy to make mine and upload.

This post has been edited by thuan: Jun 28 2007, 16:47
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
masterrossi
post Jun 28 2007, 18:59
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 18-April 05
Member No.: 21527



Ahh, found out how to show it...just added some small string in my layout.

Great stuff, thanks for the answers.


--------------------
www.orphax.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 29 2007, 09:08
Post #17





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



>> thuan san and other users

Thank you for using my components.

I have been registered this forum at last.


>> Maranatha san

I'm sorry for confusing you.

I don't know how to suppress the pop-up window.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Maranatha
post Jun 29 2007, 11:33
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 178
Joined: 31-May 07
Member No.: 43903



QUOTE (kitahei @ Jun 29 2007, 03:08) *
>> Maranatha san

I'm sorry for confusing you.

I don't know how to suppress the pop-up window.


Thank you for your component! It is very good, and very fast. The Pop-up window has stopped showing, I don't know why, but it just stopped.

So, everything is good. I really like the speed, it is fast.

Do you plan on making any other components?

This post has been edited by Maranatha: Jun 29 2007, 11:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 30 2007, 06:57
Post #19





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE
Do you plan on making any other components?


Yes.

Some days ago, I released foo_ftpput.dll.

This plugin upload playback informations (title, artist, album, rating and play-count) recently to FTP server.

And including the information file on your web site, you can show playback informations other users.

Please check follows page if you are interested.

My foobar2000 components page
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
topdownjimmy
post Jul 1 2007, 14:52
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 525
Joined: 1-January 05
From: Boston
Member No.: 18762



kitahei, thanks for this great component -- I've wanted to store playback statistics in a database for a long time.

For a long time I've also wanted to store timestamps for every time a file is played. This would be a multi-value field that added a new value with every play, so that info on a track's entire play history would be available. Would you consider adding this?

Thanks.

edit: also, can you release the source code? I'd hate to see development stop on this component if you disappear.

edit2: also, I think it might be a good idea to establish a better default tag schema for this component, something based on the original tags. So, for instance:

play_count_ci
first_played_ci
last_played_ci

I know I can just change these myself, but for the purpose of consistency and use in distributable configs, it would help if (a) the default tags resembled what has been used before, and (b) everyone used the same tags by default.

This post has been edited by topdownjimmy: Jul 1 2007, 15:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Infernus
post Jul 3 2007, 11:36
Post #21





Group: Banned
Posts: 172
Joined: 6-March 06
Member No.: 28300



the preferences dialog font from foo_custom_pc 1.01 is much to big here. I cannot see the toggle "Only tracks in the media library update playback statistics"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jul 3 2007, 23:35
Post #22





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



>> topdownjimmy san

Thank you for useful opinions. :D


QUOTE
For a long time I've also wanted to store timestamps for every time a file is played. This would be a multi-value field that added a new value with every play, so that info on a track's entire play history would be available. Would you consider adding this?

This means like follows?

PLAY_HISTORY[0] : 2007/06/23 09:00
PLAY_HISTORY[1] : 2007/06/22 11:00
PLAY_HISTORY[2] : 2007/06/21 10:00
.........


QUOTE
edit: also, can you release the source code? I'd hate to see development stop on this component if you disappear.

Yes I will.

I will release the source code in the near future.

Then I announce in this thread.

Please wait.


QUOTE
I know I can just change these myself, but for the purpose of consistency and use in distributable configs, it would help if (a) the default tags resembled what has been used before, and (b) everyone used the same tags by default.

It is as your telling.

For next version, I will change default tag name.

Thanks.

>> Infernus san

QUOTE
the preferences dialog font from foo_custom_pc 1.01 is much to big here. I cannot see the toggle "Only tracks in the media library update playback statistics"

I am checking now, please wait.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
barry123
post Jul 4 2007, 11:26
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 16-February 07
Member No.: 40674



well done kitahei, but I can't figure out why Foobar stop playing the song for 0.5 second when updating the info.
sad.gif

is this normal? Its only the first time.

I've a good computer and CPU is 0% when updating. (foobar use 15mb of 1024mb of 200mb in use)

This post has been edited by barry123: Jul 4 2007, 12:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jul 4 2007, 12:40
Post #24





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (barry123 @ Jul 4 2007, 19:26) *
well done kitahei, but I can't figure out why Foobar stop playing the song for 0.5 second when updating the info.
sad.gif

I heard the behavior for the first time.

*Which component foo_custom_pc or foo_playback_custom do you use?
*Please show me your settings in preference page of the component.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
barry123
post Jul 4 2007, 12:49
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 146
Joined: 16-February 07
Member No.: 40674



foo_playback_custom
It's with every setting I tried, except 'do not update'

it's just when the pop ups shows up.
track stops between 0.5 and 1 second, some more then other.
and as I said only the first time.

This post has been edited by barry123: Jul 4 2007, 12:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 02:15