IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Hydrogenaudio Forum Rules

- No Warez. This includes warez links, cracks and/or requests for help in getting illegal software or copyrighted music tracks!
- No Spamming or Trolling on the boards, this includes useless posts, trying to only increase post count or trying to deliberately create a flame war.
- No Hateful or Disrespectful posts. This includes: bashing, name-calling or insults directed at a board member.
- Click here for complete Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
using foobar with lame, trying APE to VBR MP3
winterli
post Dec 15 2005, 04:41
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 29-July 03
Member No.: 8060



all down.

This post has been edited by winterli: Dec 15 2005, 05:24
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shade[ST]
post Dec 15 2005, 05:25
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1189
Joined: 19-May 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 22144



You aren't very clear, but I can help anyways, I think..

You forgot to tell it where to get its input :

-V 0 --vbr-new - %d
should work (copy-paste)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shade[ST]
post Dec 15 2005, 05:27
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1189
Joined: 19-May 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 22144



As a general rule, people shouldn't edit out their posts, and say "thanks"... You should, instead, submit an additional post saying that you solved your problem and how you solved it, that way it will allow more intelligent users to search the forum to find a solution...
Edit : typo indeed.

This post has been edited by Shade[ST]: Dec 15 2005, 06:44
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sh1leshk4
post Dec 15 2005, 06:36
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 403
Joined: 2-October 04
Member No.: 17436



QUOTE (Shade)
As a general rule, people shouldn't edit out their posts, and say "thanks"... 
*

Typo detected? smile.gif

This post has been edited by sh1leshk4: Dec 15 2005, 06:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
winterli
post Dec 15 2005, 07:20
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 29-July 03
Member No.: 8060



QUOTE (Shade[ST)
,Dec 14 2005, 08:25 PM]You aren't very clear, but I can help anyways, I think..

You forgot to tell it where to get its input :

-V 0 --vbr-new - %d
should work (copy-paste)
*


yeah,i lost the "- %d" with"-",so ;foobar can't work.....
now i use: -V 0 -m s - %d

thanks all..

This post has been edited by winterli: Dec 15 2005, 07:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Shade[ST]
post Dec 15 2005, 07:25
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1189
Joined: 19-May 05
From: Montreal, Canada
Member No.: 22144



QUOTE (winterli @ Dec 15 2005, 12:20 AM)
yeah,i lost the "- %d" with"-",so ;foobar can't work.....
now i use: -V 0  -m s  - %d

thanks all..
*

ARGH.. the pain..

I hate custom commands.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 23:42