IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Genre-Artist-Album missing on new Columns UI install
Beetlemania
post Dec 21 2011, 18:29
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-December 11
Member No.: 95950



On my main tower PC, I have Foobar with Columns UI set up to my liking. I've been using dbPoweramp to rip my collection and new rips are instantly recognized by Foobar. I just started using a laptop with my stereo system and did a fresh install of Foobar and Columns UI. My music files are on an external HDD. The new install can find and play my music files but Columns UI does not display any of the tags (Genre-Artist-Album) that enable efficient (manual) searching. How do I get Foobar/Columns UI to recognize and display all those tags from my files?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Dec 21 2011, 19:35
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1740
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



QUOTE (Beetlemania @ Dec 21 2011, 18:29) *
Columns UI does not display any of the tags (Genre-Artist-Album) ...

Columns Ui doesn't display nothing: it must be a library viewer or any other part (playlist viewer ...) where you are missing the desired information. If you can name that we could help you. If you can't please make a screenshot


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beetlemania
post Dec 22 2011, 00:20
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-December 11
Member No.: 95950



Thanks for the reply. I'm not smart enough to paste a screenshot (the "insert image" button is only for web links . . .).

I have foobar set up to display "windows" for genre, artist, and album. Under these three headings are the various genres, artists and albums, all listed alphabetically. In my new install, there are only three albums displayed, none of which I have in my folder with the music files. I hope this helps clarify my issue.

This post has been edited by db1989: Dec 22 2011, 13:01
Reason for edit: removing unnecessary full quote
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Dec 22 2011, 00:22
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 2349
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Have you set the media library to the correct folder? Library>Configure
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Beetlemania
post Dec 23 2011, 01:56
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 21-December 11
Member No.: 95950



QUOTE (tpijag @ Dec 21 2011, 16:22) *
Have you set the media library to the correct folder? Library>Configure


Nope. Thanks for the tip - I'll give it a try.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 12:32