IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Mute item on systray right click menu
Brazil2
post Mar 31 2012, 16:28
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 9-May 10
Member No.: 80499



Hi,

Not sure if it's the right forum to post this, so feel free to move it to the appropriate forum if needed.

I've searched and read this forum and some other sites for about two days now and I can't find a proper answer to this question: how can I add a Mute/Unmute item on the systray icon right click menu ?
A simple item or a button or whatever else will do but I'm just looking for the ability to mute and unmute Foobar without the need to open the main interface for the hotkey to work.

I'm using ColumnsUI as my default interface, if that does matter.

Any suggestions are welcome, thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Mar 31 2012, 16:34
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



Set up a Global keyboard shortcut
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brazil2
post Mar 31 2012, 16:56
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 9-May 10
Member No.: 80499



Thanks but as I said that doesn't work when the main interface is not visible.

QUOTE (Brazil2 @ Mar 31 2012, 17:28) *
I'm just looking for the ability to mute and unmute Foobar without the need to open the main interface for the hotkey to work
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Mar 31 2012, 16:59
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 4465
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



global shortcuts do not require the foobar window to have focus. try again.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brazil2
post Mar 31 2012, 17:30
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 9-May 10
Member No.: 80499



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Mar 31 2012, 17:59) *
global shortcuts do not require the foobar window to have focus. try again.

That doesn't work for me, the interface must be visible and to have the focus for the shortcut to work.

Am I missing anything here ? I've tried many keys in the Preferences > General > Keyboard Shortcuts, including Fx function keys, and they don't work when the interface is minimized to the systray. That's why I'm asking about a right click menu item. I'm on XP and Foobar is in portable mode.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post Mar 31 2012, 18:06
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 2352
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



It works fine in XP and in portable mode. When you are setting your shortcut, are you ticking the GLOBAL HOTKEY option?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Brazil2
post Mar 31 2012, 18:19
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 9-May 10
Member No.: 80499



QUOTE (tpijag @ Mar 31 2012, 19:06) *
are you ticking the GLOBAL HOTKEY option?

Oops, stupid me unsure.gif I knew I was missing something simple rolleyes.gif
It works fine with the global hotkey option, thanks for your help smile.gif
Still, an item in the systray icon right click menu would be nice as well wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th September 2014 - 14:01