IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

31 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
TAudioConverter, Multithreaded Audio Converter and Extractor
jkauff
post Jan 1 2013, 16:28
Post #76





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



Happy New Year to ozok, who helped make my 2012 more productive!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 1 2013, 21:53
Post #77





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Thanks everyone and happy and healthy new year to all.

QUOTE (botface @ Dec 31 2012, 18:29) *
I'm running 0.6.2 b459 and would like to report some problems :

  • It overwrites the Comment Tag with "Encoded with TAudioConverter" I can see why you might want to do that but I use the Comment Tag and would rather it stayed unchanged. Could it be made an option?
  • I converted some .ogg files using QAAC. The Year tag is not being carried across to the .m4a file
  • I converted the same .ogg files using FHG. No tags at all are being carried across to the .m4a file


1) LOL yes, it is lame. I'll remove it.
2) Command line for date/year tag for QAAC is "--date <"date">", so maybe that info is shown as "date" instead of "year". It is also possible that it maybe under the tag "Record Date".
3) Unfortunately I could not find any command line tag parameter for fhgaacenc.exe.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 2 2013, 01:32
Post #78





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Update:
QUOTE
--0.7
-Added: A new GUI layout
-Added: Skins
-Added: Support for TAK codec
-Added: Support for m2ts and thd files
-Added: Support to copy TrueHD streams
-Added: Option to disable CPU and Memory usage bars
-Added: A few minor improvements/additions
-Removed: Predefs
-Fixed: "Date" was not passed to QAAC (thx to Stop the Noise)
-Updated: AlphaControls to 8.14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
botface
post Jan 2 2013, 11:53
Post #79





Group: Members
Posts: 360
Joined: 14-January 08
Member No.: 50483



QUOTE (ozok @ Jan 1 2013, 20:53) *
Thanks everyone and happy and healthy new year to all.

QUOTE (botface @ Dec 31 2012, 18:29) *
I'm running 0.6.2 b459 and would like to report some problems :

  • It overwrites the Comment Tag with "Encoded with TAudioConverter" I can see why you might want to do that but I use the Comment Tag and would rather it stayed unchanged. Could it be made an option?
  • I converted some .ogg files using QAAC. The Year tag is not being carried across to the .m4a file
  • I converted the same .ogg files using FHG. No tags at all are being carried across to the .m4a file


1) LOL yes, it is lame. I'll remove it.
2) Command line for date/year tag for QAAC is "--date <"date">", so maybe that info is shown as "date" instead of "year". It is also possible that it maybe under the tag "Record Date".
3) Unfortunately I could not find any command line tag parameter for fhgaacenc.exe.

I updated to 0.7. and the Year tag is now copied across when using QAAC. However, while it's nice that you've removed the "Encoded with TAudioConverter" default, the comment tag is now blank instead of being carried over from the source file.

One other suggestion that would make TAudioConverter even better would be the ability to use LossyWav (wiki) with the lossless formats.

Like the new look by the way

This post has been edited by botface: Jan 2 2013, 11:54
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
o-l-a-v
post Jan 2 2013, 12:36
Post #80





Group: Members
Posts: 134
Joined: 18-July 12
From: Norway
Member No.: 101545



QUOTE (ozok @ Dec 26 2012, 23:13) *
QUOTE (o-l-a-v @ Dec 26 2012, 23:06) *
Sweet program!
How about adding "MP3 repacker"?
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=32379

Hmm looks very interesting. I do not use mp3 (lame) much lately. Have you been using it? Do you have command line suggestions?


You could add the lame 3100h http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=98383 by halb27
It has built in support for mp3 repacker smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jan 2 2013, 19:52
Post #81





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Notwithstanding the patent-related technicalities of distributing binaries of LAME, bundling an alpha version with your software is not a good idea; never mind a customised one.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jan 3 2013, 13:32
Post #82





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



Ozok, you should ask the mods to update the news on the portal page now that you have an attractive new UI in 0.7.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gottkaiser
post Jan 3 2013, 15:00
Post #83





Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 18891



Hi ozok,

this transcoding program looks very promising. Thanks for all the effort.
I transcoded a flac file to a lame mp3. ("copy tags from source" is enabled, no effect filters or post-encode action selected)
I had following issues :
  • created ID3v2.3 and ID3v1. I'd like to have the lame mp3 files tags only in ID3v2.3
  • created two unwanted tags: "ENCODERSETTINGS" and "LENGTH"
  • didn't copy the embedded image from the flac file (vorbis comments) to the lame mp3 (ID3v2.3 tags)

It would be great to have the embedded images copied to the new tags. Thats is a function which is missing in foobar2000 for a long time. :-)
Keep up the great work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 3 2013, 23:03
Post #84





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



QUOTE (jkauff @ Jan 3 2013, 14:32) *
Ozok, you should ask the mods to update the news on the portal page now that you have an attractive new UI in 0.7.

Who is the mod I should ask? Also first post must be edited too. I was not aware of editing restrictions at the time I posted it.

QUOTE (gottkaiser @ Jan 3 2013, 16:00) *
Hi ozok,

this transcoding program looks very promising. Thanks for all the effort.
I transcoded a flac file to a lame mp3. ("copy tags from source" is enabled, no effect filters or post-encode action selected)
I had following issues :
  • created ID3v2.3 and ID3v1. I'd like to have the lame mp3 files tags only in ID3v2.3
  • created two unwanted tags: "ENCODERSETTINGS" and "LENGTH"
  • didn't copy the embedded image from the flac file (vorbis comments) to the lame mp3 (ID3v2.3 tags)

It would be great to have the embedded images copied to the new tags. Thats is a function which is missing in foobar2000 for a long time. :-)
Keep up the great work.


1) Added to my to-do list.
2) I do not know why that happens. I'll look into it.
3) TAC copies tags that can be extracted by MediaInfo.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gottkaiser
post Jan 4 2013, 01:42
Post #85





Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 18891



Thanks for the fast reply.

QUOTE (ozok @ Jan 3 2013, 23:03) *
3) TAC copies tags that can be extracted by MediaInfo.

I checked if MediaInfo can retrieve the cover embedded into an audio file.
Here is one post that it is possible.

Maybe it would be possible to implement? wink.gif

This post has been edited by gottkaiser: Jan 4 2013, 01:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 4 2013, 02:05
Post #86





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



@gottkaiser, wow I did not know that, I most certainly will look into it.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gottkaiser
post Jan 4 2013, 02:20
Post #87





Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 18891



Foobar2000 only has a "Bitrate" setting for the opus encoder.
Thats why I was wondering what the "Complexity" setting in your program is for?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jan 4 2013, 02:57
Post #88





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



https://mf4.xiph.org/jenkins/view/opus/job/...enc.html#--comp
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cyberdux
post Jan 4 2013, 03:05
Post #89





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 12-February 06
Member No.: 27723



ozok,

I am using your wonderful program every day. It is reliable and stable and I adore the new skin.

Once again, many thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gottkaiser
post Jan 4 2013, 12:27
Post #90





Group: Members
Posts: 171
Joined: 7-January 05
From: Germany
Member No.: 18891



@db1989
Thanks for the reply

This post has been edited by gottkaiser: Jan 4 2013, 12:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 5 2013, 14:03
Post #91





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



Update:
QUOTE
--0.7.1
-Added: Setup and portable versions
-Added: Bit depth will be shown in audio tracks list
-Added: Settings window
-Added: Option to disable creating folder structing
-Added: Folder structure creating will now create all folders
-Added: "Comment" tag "TAudioConverter" will be added if source "Comment" tag is empty
-Added: Support for AMR files
-Added: Option to select between Id3v1 and Id3v2 for Lame (thx to gottkaiser)
-Added: Shell content menu extension
-Fixed: File list scroll bars not showing
-Fixed: "Comment" tag was not copied (thx to botface)
-Fixed: Lame progress was not captured properly
-Updated: FFMpeg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jan 5 2013, 18:08
Post #92





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



New installer works great. You'll be ready for a 1.0 release in no time at the rate you're progressing, ozok.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 5 2013, 19:19
Post #93





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



QUOTE (jkauff @ Jan 5 2013, 19:08) *
New installer works great. You'll be ready for a 1.0 release in no time at the rate you're progressing, ozok.


LOL, looks like it. I most probably will be too busy to do much after february, so I am doing my best to add as much as possible while I can.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jan 7 2013, 23:36
Post #94





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



ozok,

I converted some tagged FLAC files to TAK, and the tags did not get embedded. No big deal, but thought you'd like to know.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emte
post Jan 8 2013, 08:31
Post #95





Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 11-February 10
Member No.: 78081



I have an issue with portable version that doesn't exist in setup version. When I want to start coverting it says that it can't create output folder. My system is Win 8.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 8 2013, 17:26
Post #96





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



QUOTE (jkauff @ Jan 8 2013, 00:36) *
ozok,

I converted some tagged FLAC files to TAK, and the tags did not get embedded. No big deal, but thought you'd like to know.


I am aware of that issue. So far, if I pass tag commands to TAKc.exe (ie -tt "artist=The Tea Party" ) it gives "unkown parameter" error eventhough it is shown like this in command line help.

Thx anyway.

QUOTE (emte)
I have an issue with portable version that doesn't exist in setup version. When I want to start coverting it says that it can't create output folder. My system is Win 8.


Are you sure path in "Output Folder" text box exists? Or, does that text in that textbox have any illegal characters (ie / ? < > \ : * | ) in it? Or do you have permission to write to that path? As default, output path is set to program's own folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jan 8 2013, 19:42
Post #97





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



QUOTE (ozok @ Jan 8 2013, 11:26) *
QUOTE (jkauff @ Jan 8 2013, 00:36) *
ozok,

I converted some tagged FLAC files to TAK, and the tags did not get embedded. No big deal, but thought you'd like to know.


I am aware of that issue. So far, if I pass tag commands to TAKc.exe (ie -tt "artist=The Tea Party" ) it gives "unknown parameter" error even though it is shown like this in command line help.

I don't know anything about TAKc, but it seems like the syntax should be something like -tt artist="The Tea Party". Maybe it's a typo in the Help.

Since TAK tags are APE tags, maybe the Monkey's Audio docs would help.

This post has been edited by jkauff: Jan 8 2013, 19:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ozok
post Jan 8 2013, 20:43
Post #98





Group: Members
Posts: 309
Joined: 9-December 12
From: Eskişehir
Member No.: 105075



I can't believe it. I have been writing "--tt" instead of "-tt". I must see my oculist soon!

Thanks jkauff, it will be fixed with next release. However you can get a version with that fix from here.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dreamliner77
post Jan 9 2013, 05:29
Post #99





Group: Members
Posts: 2150
Joined: 29-June 02
From: Boston
Member No.: 2427



ozok,

This software looks great! Just in time for a large (~400 GB) conversion project that I have coming up. I do have two questions:

1) When converting from FLAC or MPC to mp3, will the ape tags be converted to id3 tags?
2) I like the ability to recreate the directory structure. Is there the ability to delete source files?


What I'm trying to do is convert a mix of flac and mpc to mp3 for portable use. I would like to duplicate everything (art in folder, txt files, etc) to the identical directory structure but not have to manually delete the (original) source files in the new directory. I know that might not make sense...


--------------------
"You can fight without ever winning, but never win without a fight." Neil Peart 'Resist'
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jkauff
post Jan 9 2013, 13:52
Post #100





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 164
Joined: 1-October 01
From: Doylestown, PA
Member No.: 145



QUOTE (dreamliner77 @ Jan 8 2013, 23:29) *
What I'm trying to do is convert a mix of flac and mpc to mp3 for portable use. I would like to duplicate everything (art in folder, txt files, etc) to the identical directory structure but not have to manually delete the (original) source files in the new directory. I know that might not make sense...

None of my business, but I would strongly advise against deleting your lossless source files. Once you convert to a lossy format, you're basically stuck with that format forever (converting one lossy format to another loses even more audio information). If you must delete them, make sure you delete to a large Recycle Bin in case you make a mistake and need to re-do the conversion.

This post has been edited by jkauff: Jan 9 2013, 13:55
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

31 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th December 2014 - 06:14