IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  « < 12 13 14 15 16 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
qtaacenc: a command-line QuickTime AAC encoder for Windows
DARcode
post Sep 6 2011, 15:30
Post #326





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 682
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 18968



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Sep 5 2011, 17:55) *
I found serious bug in my code. New version is uploaded, link in post #307 updated.
Thanks, batch file to gather the QT files unchanged?


--------------------
WavPack 4.70.0 -b384hx6cmv/qaac 2.43 -V 100
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Sep 6 2011, 15:50
Post #327





Group: Developer
Posts: 3468
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 6 2011, 18:30) *
Thanks, batch file to gather the QT files unchanged?

Yes. Works with Quicktime 7.7, but wasn't tested with earlier versions of Quicktime.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
subinbar
post Sep 7 2011, 02:29
Post #328





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 10-June 11
Member No.: 91381



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Sep 6 2011, 15:50) *
QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 6 2011, 18:30) *
Thanks, batch file to gather the QT files unchanged?

Yes. Works with Quicktime 7.7, but wasn't tested with earlier versions of Quicktime.


Only thing I had to do was change %ProgramFiles% to %ProgramFiles(x86)%. You may want to include some sort of x64 system check which redirects the script to a separate section to copy to that folder instead. You could do a

CODE
"if exist "%WINDIR%\SysWOW64"


statement to check if it's an x64 system.

This post has been edited by subinbar: Sep 7 2011, 02:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Sep 7 2011, 05:08
Post #329





Group: Developer
Posts: 3468
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



What about this version -

CODE
setlocal
if "%ProgramFiles(x86)%."=="." goto win32
set prf=%ProgramFiles(x86)%
goto nxt
:win32
set prf=%ProgramFiles%
:nxt

echo Copying files...
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QTCF.dll" .\

md QTfiles
cd QTfiles

md QuickTime.Resources
md QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources
md QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources
md QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources

md QuickTime.Resources\en.lproj
md QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\en.lproj
md QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\en.lproj
md QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources\en.lproj

copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\ASL.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\CoreAudioToolbox.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\CoreFoundation.dll" .\

copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\icudt46.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\libdispatch.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\libicuin.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\libicuuc.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\objc.dll" .\
copy "%prf%\Common Files\Apple\Apple Application Support\pthreadVC2.dll" .\

copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.qts" .\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.Resources\QuickTime.dll" .\QuickTime.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.Resources\QuickTime.qtr" .\QuickTime.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.Resources\QuickTime.qtxs" .\QuickTime.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeLocalized.dll" .\QuickTime.Resources\en.lproj\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTime.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeLocalized.qtr" .\QuickTime.Resources\en.lproj\

copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAudioSupport.qtx" .\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\QuickTimeAudioSupport.qtr" .\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.dll" .\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\en.lproj\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.qtr" .\QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources\en.lproj\

copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAuthoring.qtx" .\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\QuickTimeAuthoring.qtr" .\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.dll" .\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\en.lproj\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.qtr" .\QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources\en.lproj\

copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.qtx" .\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.qtr" .\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources\
copy "%prf%\QuickTime\QTSystem\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources\en.lproj\QuickTimeMPEG4AuthoringLocalized.qtr" .\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources\en.lproj\

cd ..
endlocal


edit: replaced %ProgramW6432% with %ProgramFiles(x86)%


This post has been edited by lvqcl: Sep 9 2011, 15:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
subinbar
post Sep 7 2011, 06:00
Post #330





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 10-June 11
Member No.: 91381



^^ Nice, I wasn't aware of the ProgramW6432 variable.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DARcode
post Sep 8 2011, 11:42
Post #331





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 682
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 18968



Guys, nao has already and politely asked to keep this thread qtaacenc related, there's a separate one for qaac.

@nao: would you be OK with integrating the necessary code by lvql into the official build to enabel portability please?

@IgorC, lvqcl or anyone in the know: what's the advantage of keeping the sample rate @ 44.1 KHz when going for bit rates >= 96 Kbps plus low pass? Quality loss during resampling by design or bug?



--------------------
WavPack 4.70.0 -b384hx6cmv/qaac 2.43 -V 100
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gastone
post Sep 8 2011, 23:21
Post #332





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 7-September 11
Member No.: 93555



For those, who don't want to run the QuickTimeInstaller.exe, here is a modified version of the batch file:
CODE
@set AAS=AppleApplicationSupport
@set QT=QuickTime
@set QTR=QuickTime.Resources
@set QTAS=QuickTimeAudioSupport.Resources
@set QTA=QuickTimeAuthoring.Resources
@set QTMA=QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.Resources

echo Copying files...
copy %QT%\QTCF.dll .\

md QTfiles
cd QTfiles

md %QTR%\en.lproj
md %QTAS%\en.lproj
md %QTA%\en.lproj
md %QTMA%\en.lproj

copy ..\%AAS%\ASL.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\CoreAudioToolbox.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\CoreFoundation.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\icudt46.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\libdispatch.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\libicuin.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\libicuuc.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\objc.dll .\
copy ..\%AAS%\pthreadVC2.dll .\

copy ..\%QT%\QuickTime.qts .\
copy ..\%QT%\%QTR%_QuickTime.dll .\%QTR%\QuickTime.dll
copy ..\%QT%\%QTR%_QuickTime.qtr .\%QTR%\QuickTime.qtr
copy ..\%QT%\%QTR%_QuickTime.qtxs .\%QTR%\QuickTime.qtxs
copy ..\%QT%\%QTR%_en.lproj_QuickTimeLocalized.dll .\%QTR%\en.lproj\QuickTimeLocalized.dll
copy ..\%QT%\%QTR%_en.lproj_QuickTimeLocalized.qtr .\%QTR%\en.lproj\QuickTimeLocalized.qtr

copy ..\%QT%\QuickTimeAudioSupport.qtx .\
copy ..\%QT%\%QTAS%_QuickTimeAudioSupport.qtr .\%QTAS%\QuickTimeAudioSupport.qtr
copy ..\%QT%\%QTAS%_en.lproj_QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.dll .\%QTAS%\en.lproj\QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.dll
copy ..\%QT%\%QTAS%_en.lproj_QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.qtr .\%QTAS%\en.lproj\QuickTimeAudioSupportLocalized.qtr

copy ..\%QT%\QuickTimeAuthoring.qtx .\
copy ..\%QT%\%QTA%_QuickTimeAuthoring.qtr .\%QTA%\QuickTimeAuthoring.qtr
copy ..\%QT%\%QTA%_en.lproj_QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.dll .\%QTA%\en.lproj\QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.dll
copy ..\%QT%\%QTA%_en.lproj_QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.qtr .\%QTA%\en.lproj\QuickTimeAuthoringLocalized.qtr

copy ..\%QT%\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.qtx .\
copy ..\%QT%\%QTMA%_QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.qtr .\%QTMA%\QuickTimeMPEG4Authoring.qtr
copy ..\%QT%\%QTMA%_en.lproj_QuickTimeMPEG4AuthoringLocalized.qtr .\%QTMA%\en.lproj\QuickTimeMPEG4AuthoringLocalized.qtr

cd ..
pause

It copies the same files to the same folders as lvqcl's batch, but uses the unpacked installer (possible with 7Zip) as source. This batch file, the unpacked QuickTime.msi (as folder QuickTime) and AppleApplicationSupport.msi from QuickTimeInstaller.exe have to be in the same folder as qtaacenc.exe.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DARcode
post Sep 9 2011, 11:44
Post #333





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 682
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 18968



QUOTE (gastone @ Sep 9 2011, 00:21) *
[...] It copies the same files to the same folders as lvqcl's batch, but uses the unpacked installer (possible with 7Zip) as source. This batch file, the unpacked QuickTime.msi (as folder QuickTime) and AppleApplicationSupport.msi from QuickTimeInstaller.exe have to be in the same folder as qtaacenc.exe.
Convenient, thank you.
So basically with QuickTime.msi unpacked to .\QuickTime and AppleApplicationSupport.msi unpacked to .\AppleApplicationSupport in the same dir as qtaacenc and the bacth file, right?


--------------------
WavPack 4.70.0 -b384hx6cmv/qaac 2.43 -V 100
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 9 2011, 12:18
Post #334





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 8 2011, 11:42) *
Guys, nao has already and politely asked to keep this thread qtaacenc related, there's a separate one for qaac.
Thanks for pointing this out. Not only will it be appreciated by nao, but it also inspired me to combine several threads about QAAC, including replies by its author nu774; I ask that users keep discussion of QAAC there. Thread:
QAAC discussion, questions, feature requests, etc.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gastone
post Sep 9 2011, 12:37
Post #335





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 7-September 11
Member No.: 93555



QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 9 2011, 11:44) *
So basically with QuickTime.msi unpacked to .\QuickTime and AppleApplicationSupport.msi unpacked to .\AppleApplicationSupport in the same dir as qtaacenc and the bacth file, right?

yes
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 15 2011, 21:22
Post #336





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



Hi, can anyone tell me anything about the mysterious channelmapping-issue?
You sometimes hear a drop about that, but I never experienced it personally, so for me, its kind of a hoax.

When, and under which circumstances does the error occur?

I did ac3 and dts in various bitrates, and everything was fine. (spectrogram in fb2k)

confused...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
subinbar
post Sep 17 2011, 08:11
Post #337





Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 10-June 11
Member No.: 91381



QUOTE (dispatcher7007 @ Sep 15 2011, 21:22) *
Hi, can anyone tell me anything about the mysterious channelmapping-issue?
You sometimes hear a drop about that, but I never experienced it personally, so for me, its kind of a hoax.

When, and under which circumstances does the error occur?

I did ac3 and dts in various bitrates, and everything was fine. (spectrogram in fb2k)

confused...



Any version of CoreAudioToolbox.dll after 7.6.3.0 applies and incorrect channel map on multichannel files:

http://sites.google.com/site/qaacpage/news/aboutquicktime77

You have two options - get an older version of CoreAudioToolbox.dll that was mentioned earlier in this thread, or use qaac.exe instead of qtaacenc.exe because it automatically remaps the channels for the newer versions of quicktime.

This post has been edited by subinbar: Sep 17 2011, 08:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 18 2011, 19:08
Post #338





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



Yes, thats what you hear about this issue every now and then...

buuuut.... i`ve used it for 5.1 dts and ac3 compressions for my personal archive, and I never really seen the error. A fb2k-spectrogram looks like this. Original left, after the break in the middle its the qtaac-output. It looks like everything is in place...



Any comments about this?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Sep 18 2011, 19:27
Post #339





Group: Developer
Posts: 3468
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



And what's the version of CoreAudioToolbox.dll in your system?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 18 2011, 19:57
Post #340





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



Its a quite new 7.9.7.3!

sorry, for not including this, but i thought it would be obvious that its a new one....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b66pak
post Sep 18 2011, 20:22
Post #341





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 2-February 10
Member No.: 77800



QUOTE (dispatcher7007 @ Sep 18 2011, 21:57) *
Its a quite new 7.9.7.3!

sorry, for not including this, but i thought it would be obvious that its a new one....


can you upload it? (use m u l t i u p l o a d . c o m )
_
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 18 2011, 21:16
Post #342





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



here you are:
http://www.multiupload.com/DWIF3EEIGY
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b66pak
post Sep 18 2011, 22:24
Post #343





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 2-February 10
Member No.: 77800



thanks a lot...
_
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DARcode
post Sep 18 2011, 23:01
Post #344





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 682
Joined: 10-January 05
From: Italy
Member No.: 18968



Still no word from nao if he'd be OK with integrating the necessary code by lvql into the official build or if he's planning on implementing portability himself/differently... sad.gif

Can please anyone excuse my ignorance and explain what the advantage of keeping the sample rate @ 44.1 KHz when going for bit rates >= 96 Kbps plus low pass is?
Anything like unavoidable quality loss during the resampling or generated by buggy code?


--------------------
WavPack 4.70.0 -b384hx6cmv/qaac 2.43 -V 100
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
C.R.Helmrich
post Sep 18 2011, 23:55
Post #345





Group: Developer
Posts: 694
Joined: 6-December 08
From: Erlangen Germany
Member No.: 64012



QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 19 2011, 00:01) *
Can please anyone excuse my ignorance and explain what the advantage of keeping the sample rate @ 44.1 KHz when going for bit rates >= 96 Kbps plus low pass is?

You mean 44.1 instead of 32 kHz? The former allows for improved time resolution (at the cost of slightly reduced frequency resolution) because the frame durations are shorter.

Chris


--------------------
If I don't reply to your reply, it means I agree with you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
IgorC
post Sep 19 2011, 00:05
Post #346





Group: Members
Posts: 1581
Joined: 3-January 05
From: ARG/RUS
Member No.: 18803



QUOTE (DARcode @ Sep 18 2011, 19:01) *
Can please anyone excuse my ignorance and explain what the advantage of keeping the sample rate @ 44.1 KHz when going for bit rates >= 96 Kbps plus low pass is?
Anything like unavoidable quality loss during the resampling or generated by buggy code?

There are a lot of variables.

Advantages (+) and disadvantages (-) of keeping 44.1 kHz sample rate:

(+)Time resolution is higher. But it aslo depends of bitrate and encoder.
(+) AFAIK Apple's resampler isn't the best around here.
(-) You will need more bits to keep the quality.

Apple encoder applies lowpass 15.7 kHz (96 kbps, 44.1 kHz) but it doesn't mean that there is absolutely nothing above that frequency limit.
Public test has shown that it's not bad at all to keep native samplerate. Now if it's better or worse on average it depends on a lot of things.

Some related topic http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....mp;#entry397081

P.S. Chris was faster rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by IgorC: Sep 19 2011, 00:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 21 2011, 19:38
Post #347





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



Could someone please test the Version of CoreAudioToolbox.dll which I supplied, and verify, that there is no channel mapping error?

Here is the link again: http://www.multiupload.com/DWIF3EEIGY

Is fb2k spectrogram the right tool at all to find such an error? If no, which is a right tool for that, because I dont know any?

Id like to use the QuickTime AAC for my compressions, but not, if I screw up my collection with it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
b66pak
post Sep 21 2011, 19:43
Post #348





Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 2-February 10
Member No.: 77800



for me it is not working...wrong channel order (with qtaacenc)...
_

This post has been edited by b66pak: Sep 21 2011, 19:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dispatcher7007
post Sep 22 2011, 10:55
Post #349





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 28-March 10
Member No.: 79414



is it relevant that i use fb2k as an encoder-interface?

Has anyone got an explanation for the spectrogram I posted above?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Sep 22 2011, 17:18
Post #350





Group: Developer
Posts: 3468
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE (gastone @ Sep 9 2011, 02:21) *
For those, who don't want to run the QuickTimeInstaller.exe, here is a modified version of the batch file


Excellent idea. Here is another version of "QT portable" package: http://www.multiupload.com/PW9C8MS719

1. Download it and unpack to some folder.
2. Download QuickTimeInstaller.exe. Copy it to that folder.
3. Run makeportable.cmd.

Note 1: the script will remove all unnecessary files, incuding QuickTimeInstaller.exe and itself.
Note 2: the script should also work with iTunesSetup.exe and iTunes64Setup.exe

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

18 Pages V  « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th December 2014 - 15:32