IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Is there a plugin for TCP control of fooBar?
pjgregory
post Sep 25 2011, 08:33
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-February 11
Member No.: 88472



Hi

I am new to fooBar 2000 as I have just started building a PC based media player with USB DAC for HD audio. My existing house music system is controled by software from CQC and I want to write a simple driver that will allow me to use this software to operate the transport controls and send a track id to fooBar. Foobar would be running as a headless player on the networked media player. All of the track selection, album art display etc. would be part of my existing CQC system which already controls other devices such as a Logitech Transporter and the lighting and heating systems.

Is there a plugin that will allow me to control a copy of fooBar running on a remote machine on my network via a simple TCP socket protocol?.

I have tried using foo_httpcontrol, but although this works fine with a browser, I would have to implement a lot of complex HTTP header code to get it to work with my own driver. All I need is the simple ability to send a command such as "Start", "Stop" etc.

Any suggestions welcome

Paul
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
q-stankovic
post Sep 25 2011, 20:49
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1741
Joined: 28-May 06
From: Düsseldorf
Member No.: 31251



I don't use it but probably it could work:

http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_upnp


--------------------
german support forum: www.foobar-users.de / user: qwert73
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pjgregory
post Oct 2 2011, 12:26
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 25-February 11
Member No.: 88472



QUOTE (q-stankovic @ Sep 25 2011, 20:49) *
I don't use it but probably it could work:

http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_upnp


Thanks for the idea, but writing a upnp device driver could be just as complex as one for HTTP. I will have to think again.

Paul
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fangs404
post Oct 4 2011, 07:18
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 76
Joined: 11-December 07
From: Iowa City, IA
Member No.: 49482



If you have an iPhone, you might try foo_touchremote.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2014 - 00:08