IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Sony Wave64 support
Dandruff
post Feb 2 2010, 12:55
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



Would be cool if we could playback Sony Wave64 files (WAV files which can have more than 4 GB filesize) in foobar2000.


REAPER
http://www.reaper.fm

for example can write such files.


Trying to open them in foobar2000 gives this error in the console:

CODE
Startup time : 0:00.676175
could not enumerate tracks (Unsupported format or corrupted file) on:
D:\test.wav
Opening track for playback: "D:\test.wav"
Unable to open item for playback (Unsupported format or corrupted file):
"D:\test.wav"


sad.gif



Specs: http://www.vcs.de/fileadmin/user_upload/MB...Sony_Wave64.pdf

This post has been edited by Dandruff: Feb 2 2010, 12:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Feb 14 2010, 17:37
Post #2





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Yes, support for Wave64 and RF64 is planned for some future release.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Feb 14 2010, 17:50
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



Cool, thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Mar 9 2010, 06:10
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



Wave64 read/write working fine in 1.0.1! Thanks for this!


But RF64 reading doesn't work here. Just tried to open a large (5.337.276.668 Bytes) 24bit stereo RF64 WAV file created by RME DIGICheck (Global Record) => Error:
CODE
Startup time : 0:00.129705
could not enumerate tracks (Unsupported format or corrupted file) on:
D:\new1_1009.wav
Opening track for playback: "D:\new1_1009.wav"
Unable to open item for playback (Unsupported format or corrupted file):
"D:\new1_1009.wav"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Mar 9 2010, 12:30
Post #5





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Could you post a hex dump of the first ~4 KB here?
(If you don't have a sane hex viewer which doesn't try to load a whole 5 GB file to the memory or whatever, try the one in VirtualDub, if you have it. It even allows to extract a short segment and save it to a file, which might be even better than cluttering the topic with large hex dumps.)


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Mar 9 2010, 16:55
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Mar 9 2010, 12:30) *
Could you post a hex dump of the first ~4 KB here?
(If you don't have a sane hex viewer which doesn't try to load a whole 5 GB file to the memory or whatever, try the one in VirtualDub, if you have it. It even allows to extract a short segment and save it to a file, which might be even better than cluttering the topic with large hex dumps.)



Here you go: http://www.outburst-audio.com/maik/hexdump-rf64.rar (2.96 kB)



But it's not from the 5.337.276.668 Bytes large file. It's a new one (24bit, 48kHz) with 4.315.913.468 Bytes total. Still, doesn't play in foobar2000.

RME developer said that Samplitude can read all their files properly. Of course their own tool (DIGICheck) also loads and plays the file fine.


http://www.rme-audio.de/forum/viewtopic.php?id=176

This post has been edited by Dandruff: Mar 9 2010, 16:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Mar 13 2010, 10:35
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



Is the hex dump useful?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Peter
post Mar 13 2010, 11:39
Post #8


foobar2000 developer


Group: Admin
Posts: 3313
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 84



Fixed for 1.0.2, thanks for reporting.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Mar 13 2010, 11:40
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dandruff
post Apr 11 2010, 22:30
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 497
Joined: 20-April 04
Member No.: 13618



FIXED (1.0.2.1)


Many thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 17:47