IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
EAC can't Embed (AlbumArt) in Flac
Oliver.Mattani
post Sep 16 2013, 17:22
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-September 13
Member No.: 110126



Hi I'm ussing EAC v1.0 beta 3 & Flac v1.2.1

I tried evrything but I can't embande the Cover (AlbumArt) inside Flac file with EAC.
My settings in JPG you can see http://tinyurl.com/p4w5ns3

My command line is
CODE
-1 -V -T "ARTIST=%artist%" -T "TITLE=%title%" -T "ALBUM=%albumtitle%" -T "DATE=%year%" -T "TRACKNUMBER=%tracknr%" -T "GENRE=%genre%" -T "COMMENT=%comment%" -T "BAND=%albuminterpret%" -T "ALBUMARTIST=%albuminterpret%" -T "COMPOSER=%composer%" %haslyrics%--tag-from-file=LYRICS="%lyricsfile%"%haslyrics% -T "DISCNUMBER=%cdnumber%" -T "TOTALDISCS=%totalcds%" -T "TOTALTRACKS=%numtracks%" %hascover%--picture="%coverfile%"%hascover% %source% -o %dest%


What am I doing wrong? huh.gif
tnx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 16 2013, 17:56
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Please confirm that you have a method that, before encoding, saves the image referred to as %coverfile% to the location where your option tells EAC to look. Otherwise, if there is no image, of course EAC cannot embed it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Sep 16 2013, 18:35
Post #3





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Quoting a PM here because I have no intention of taking sole responsibility to provide private answers to questions that were asked in a public thread:
QUOTE (Oliver.Mattani)
QUOTE (db1989)
Please confirm that you have a method that, before encoding, saves the image referred to as %coverfile% to the location where your option tells EAC to look. Otherwise, if there is no image, of course EAC cannot embed it.
What do you mean how I tell EAC where to look?
Here:

There has to be a metadata lookup to provide that image that is to be written with that file name. Otherwise, you have to provide the image yourself, again with the given name. That file name will be substituted for %coverfile% in your command line. Therefore, if the image does not exist, it cannot be written to the FLAC.

This post has been edited by db1989: Sep 16 2013, 18:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Surfi
post Sep 17 2013, 16:32
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 175
Joined: 1-October 04
Member No.: 17420



QUOTE (Oliver.Mattani @ Sep 16 2013, 18:22) *
My settings in JPG you can see ...
::

Look at the file "03_Compression Options 04.jpg". You need to check "Add cover image to ID3V2 tag".
This is fairly misleading because of the absence of ID3 tags in FLAC and should be "Add cover image to tag".


Greetings, ...

::
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th October 2014 - 06:16