IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foo_osd, keyboard shortcut
manudevil
post Mar 28 2006, 17:42
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



Hello !

I'm using foobar since 0.7 and I like it ! Using Foo_osd too, but I miss some function... With the last port for Foobar 0.9, I don't know how to display OSD with a keyboard shortcut. Is there any way ?

Thanks !


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lav-chan
post Mar 28 2006, 17:46
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 358
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Iowa
Member No.: 12503



No, i noticed that too, i think he got rid of that feature. :/

As an alternative (sort of, depending on how you use it) you can set the OSD to display when you pause the track. That's what i did. Better than nothing.


--------------------
~
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Mar 28 2006, 17:51
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



I did it. But I miss this feature.
I hope its great developer will add this again !


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djet
post Mar 28 2006, 20:43
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 121
Joined: 13-July 05
Member No.: 23312



I miss it too. You can use built-in fb2k tray notification instead or PrettyPopup component.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Mar 28 2006, 20:48
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



Yeah, that's right. But I prefer OSD. And I dismissed the tray icon, because of OSD use... so, if there is any maioration possibility of this great plugin it would be nice.


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
troskal
post Mar 28 2006, 21:04
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 26-March 06
Member No.: 28850



http://kode54.foobar2000.org
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Mar 28 2006, 21:10
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



Euh... what's up ?


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mafioso
post Mar 30 2006, 14:37
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 3-January 03
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 4393



I also would like to use shortcuts for the foo_osd component! In my previous (8.3)setup it was the only way I used it.

btw, can someone tell me the difference between the 'normal' and the gdi+ version?


--------------------
Please don't mind my bad English.
Foobar2000 PWNGz.. a lot.. hope it stays that way
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hypersonic
post Mar 30 2006, 14:58
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 13-October 04
Member No.: 17618



QUOTE (Mafioso @ Mar 30 2006, 11:37 PM)
I also would like to use shortcuts for the foo_osd component! In my previous (8.3)setup it was the only way I used it.

btw, can someone tell me the difference between the 'normal' and the gdi+ version?
*


it uses microsofts gdi+ graphics library to draw to screen.. no idea what that means for the end user..
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Mar 30 2006, 17:41
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



I've seen no difference, except the GDI+ version need much more resource. Visually, it is quite the same.


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patsy
post Mar 30 2006, 20:57
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 29002



hello
I'm using foobar 0.8.3 and I'm looking for Foo_osd.dll but I only found the 0.9 version
So if anybody can give me an adress to download it smile.gif
Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Apr 1 2006, 09:14
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



Here it is : http://kode54.foobar2000.org/


[Mode prayer on]
Kode54, if you are listening to us,
please add a menu
and a keyboard shortcut possibility
to display your OSD
Thank you !
[/Mode prayer on]

This post has been edited by manudevil: Apr 1 2006, 09:15


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Apr 1 2006, 09:18
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



By the way, here is my OSD code :
CODE
$if(%_ispaused%,ffffff|000000'[Pause] ')000000|00FFFF[%artist%]$char(10)
$if(%album%,00ffff|000000%album%) $if(%tracknumber%,#[%disc%/]$num(%tracknumber%,2)) $if(%album% && %tracknumber%,$char(10))
$if(%title%,000000|00FFFF%title%,%_filename%)$char(10)
$if(%_time_total%!=0,%_time_total% $progress(%_time_elapsed_seconds%, %_time_total_seconds%, 20,$char(9835),$char(8226)) $muldiv(%_time_elapsed_seconds%,100,%_length_seconds%)'%'$char(10),%_length%$char(10))
[cfa923|4b2b10Next: %_next%]

The fact is that the progressbar doesn't progress at all. Do you see the same thing ? It is like the %_time_total% couldn't be read at the true beginning of the track...


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patsy
post Apr 1 2006, 12:57
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 29002



QUOTE (manudevil @ Apr 1 2006, 02:14 AM)

here there is only the 0.9 version and I'm looking for the old version for foobar 0.8.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Apr 6 2006, 22:02
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



Ah. I have this. You can download it here : http://www.manudevil.info/www/download/foo_osd.zip

For the 0.9, nothink new about a keyboard shortcut update ?

This post has been edited by manudevil: Apr 6 2006, 22:03


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patsy
post Apr 6 2006, 22:07
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 30-March 06
Member No.: 29002



thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Apr 6 2006, 22:13
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



You're welcome. wink.gif


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
4nt1
post Apr 6 2006, 22:48
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 494
Joined: 3-January 05
Member No.: 18811



excuse my ignorancce but what is foo_osd ?
is it like pretty pop and toaster?

update

just tested it out, i like this better then pretty popup, its very simple and displays exactly what i want.

This post has been edited by 4nt1: Apr 6 2006, 23:04
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chaser
post Apr 6 2006, 23:05
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 404
Joined: 30-August 04
From: Germany, Bavaria
Member No.: 16641



Kind of - but much simpler. It displays a custom string on top of all windows. It stays there for a amount of time and then disappears again (no albumart or such stuff..)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
manudevil
post Apr 7 2006, 13:43
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 85
Joined: 5-January 04
From: France
Member No.: 10974



It is very simple, and so doesn't need any resource.




I miss an hotkey option...


--------------------
Sites dynamiques : http://www.manudevil.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ssamadhi97
post Apr 13 2006, 19:30
Post #21





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 1203
Joined: 10-February 02
From: Endless Water
Member No.: 1305



This feature has been requested several times and the developer will implement it when he feels like it.

No pointless thread bumping please.

(bumping posts have been split)

This post has been edited by ssamadhi97: Apr 13 2006, 19:34


--------------------
A riddle is a short sword attached to the next 2000 years.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fabiospark
post Jun 25 2006, 15:10
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 472
Joined: 16-February 05
Member No.: 19881



Should I use the 'display forever' setting, is there a way to hide the OSD (maybe with an escape or a mouse movement)?

A few feature requests:

- vertical and/or horizontal scrolling (and bouncing) according to available space
- ability to show graphics if there is a particular value into a tag
- auto showing after some time the keyboard and mouse are not used (screeensaver behaviour)
- ability to set a fixed dimension (in pixels) of the background

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jon.schaffer
post Jun 25 2006, 22:37
Post #23





Group: Validating
Posts: 66
Joined: 24-July 05
From: Paris, France
Member No.: 23492



QUOTE (manudevil @ Apr 7 2006, 14:43) *
I miss an hotkey option...

Another way to do this would be to wait a port of foo_qconfig.
It allows you to add commands in menu. When a command is in a menu, you can assign a shortcut to it. At least, that worked like this in 0.8.3... and this was pretty useful.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
thuan
post Jun 26 2006, 00:41
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 964
Joined: 10-June 06
Member No.: 31716



Beside the shortcut keys, it seems that %_next% doesn't work either or am I miss something?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Piet
post Jun 26 2006, 06:37
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 2-November 03
Member No.: 9602



QUOTE (thuan @ Jun 26 2006, 01:41) *
Beside the shortcut keys, it seems that %_next% doesn't work either or am I miss something?


In "Default" playback order, it should work, but it will not work with the shuffle modes. At least it behaved like this in the 0.8 version.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

7 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th December 2014 - 21:23