IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

104 Pages V  « < 89 90 91 92 93 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
CUETools versions 1.9.5 through 2.1.5 (current), AccurateRip support & more
dizzy274
post May 3 2013, 14:36
Post #2251





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-May 13
Member No.: 107926



Thanks for the reply.

I never verify multiple albums - I might verify an album, find there's not many matches and then verify it some time later. I don't recall ever having to go through the overwrite window as I do now.

I've still got XP on another partition, so I can check it out.

Thanks again.

Ian.


--------------------
balr 2,0
using *,2
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 3 2013, 14:48
Post #2252





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



Just tested XP and XP64. Overwrite Popup appears on both (same as you report here for Win8). Personally, I don't like the idea of CUETools permanently overwriting files. The temporary (per-run) setting is fine.

I always create a unique log file so I can compare results.

%filename%[' ('%unique%')'].accurip

This post has been edited by korth: May 3 2013, 15:37


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Micha-ASQ
post May 4 2013, 08:49
Post #2253





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 11-April 13
Member No.: 107618



CUERIPPER

Can i read / rip to AIFF ?
How ?

I would like to rip to AIFF as WAV to my knowledge doesn't keep the tags and AIFF can be read by iTunes, too.

Many thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 4 2013, 09:32
Post #2254





Group: Members
Posts: 4884
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



ripping to AIFF is daft when it already supports apple lossless.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post May 11 2013, 01:55
Post #2255





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



QUOTE (Eli @ Apr 28 2013, 15:34) *
Gregory, has/or will reading TOCs in meta data make it to 2.1.5? Can't wait to be able to scan my 8000 albums!



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ Apr 28 2013, 15:42) *
Yes


So is it already in, or just planned? No change log available yet...


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post May 11 2013, 01:59
Post #2256





Group: Developer
Posts: 712
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



It's already in, and change log is here: http://www.cuetools.net/wiki/CUETools_Changelog


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThePampers
post May 11 2013, 10:50
Post #2257





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 26-April 09
Member No.: 69283



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ May 11 2013, 02:59) *
It's already in, and change log is here: http://www.cuetools.net/wiki/CUETools_Changelog


08.05.2013: CUETools 2.1.5:
CUETools: added support for CDTOC tag to help determine pre-gap and data track info
CUETools: added button for easier access to encoder settings
CUETools: support for non-subset FLAC modes disabled by default
CUETools: built-in managed encoders (libFlake, libALAC, etc) renamed to 'cuetools' for simplicity
CUETools: CUETools FLAC decoder optimized; verification now works around 50% faster when not limited by I/O
CUETools: to simplify the interface, removed lossyWAV support; encoder was outdated anyway
CUETools: added support for WMA lossless as input and both WMA lossless and lossy as output
CUETools: cleaned up encoder/decoder pages in advanced settings
CUETools: treat batch jobs with only 1 album as non-batch, i.e. allow interactive UI, such as repair dialog
CUETools: use TRACKTOTAL, DISCTOTAL, ALBUMARTIST tags instead of old style fb2k TOTALTRACKS, TOTALDISCS, ALBUM ARTIST
CUERipper: right-click on the album art shows an enlarged fragment of it
CUERipper: clicking through all available cover art selects 'no cover art'
CUERipper: hovering over album art shows album art URL
CUERipper: track quality is correctly reported in EAC-style log
CUERipper: Test & Copy now works for drives that fail gap-detection
CUERipper: remember chosen format & offset between restarts
CUERipper: track comments saved to cue sheet
CUETools.Converter: added support for encoding to lossy formats
CUETools.Converter: added support multi-channel audio
CUETools.Converter: added support for stdin/stdout
CUETools.Converter: added support for different compression levels
ArCueDotNet.exe: added CTDB support

I love you biggrin.gif.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ThePampers
post May 11 2013, 16:42
Post #2258





Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 26-April 09
Member No.: 69283



It's possible to activate V/A button without compilation CD ?
BIG tnx.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 11 2013, 17:34
Post #2259





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



V/A button (freeDB only)
You can edit track artist, track title and track comment (comment now working in 2.1.5) from the Tracks window.

This post has been edited by korth: May 11 2013, 17:44


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post May 12 2013, 18:43
Post #2260





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ May 10 2013, 20:59) *
It's already in, and change log is here: http://www.cuetools.net/wiki/CUETools_Changelog


Thanks, scanning now. Looks like it will take 10+ day!
A lot of submissions so far!

Feature request: Could discs that are bad be listed in RED

Also, I have had a few "database access error. The operation has timed out", if I rescan, will these be counted as recently scanned, an thus skipped, or since the operation failed will they be scanned the next time.


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shaboo
post May 14 2013, 19:13
Post #2261





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14-May 13
Member No.: 108127



QUOTE (ThePampers @ May 11 2013, 11:50) *
QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ May 11 2013, 02:59) *
It's already in, and change log is here: http://www.cuetools.net/wiki/CUETools_Changelog


08.05.2013: CUETools 2.1.5:
CUERipper: track comments saved to cue sheet


I just ripped a CD with CUERipper 2.1.5 and used a disc comment (under "Meta") and track comments for tracks 1 and 2.

The disc comment appears in the cue sheet, the two track comments do not.

Also, when looking with Mp3tag at the tags of the generated FLAC files, the field "comment" contains the disc comment for each track. Perhaps these should be substituted by the track comments, too, if there are any.

Best,
Christian
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 14 2013, 20:00
Post #2262





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE
QUOTE
CUERipper: track comments saved to cue sheet
The disc comment appears in the cue sheet, the two track comments do not.

I think that was an error in the changelog and should read 'tags'. In this post Grigory was against putting track comments in the CUE.

QUOTE
Also, when looking with Mp3tag at the tags of the generated FLAC files, the field "comment" contains the disc comment for each track. Perhaps these should be substituted by the track comments, too, if there are any.

Could Mp3tag be substituting the disc comment for the track comment? I tested this the same way (in 'tracks' mode) and in Foobar2k the track comment field does show the comment I added for track 1 & 2 and the disc comment only shows for tracks where a track comment wasn't added.

In 'image' mode, additional tags are written to the image in the form 'CUE_TRACKnn_COMMENT' where nn is the track number. Again the track comments I added were in CUE_TRACK01_COMMENT & CUE_TRACK02_COMMENT and the remaining CUE_TRACKnn_COMMENT fields had the disc comment.

This post has been edited by korth: May 14 2013, 20:02


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shaboo
post May 14 2013, 21:36
Post #2263





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14-May 13
Member No.: 108127



Thanks for your answer!

QUOTE (korth @ May 14 2013, 21:00) *
QUOTE
QUOTE
CUERipper: track comments saved to cue sheet
The disc comment appears in the cue sheet, the two track comments do not.

I think that was an error in the changelog and should read 'tags'. In this post Grigory was against putting track comments in the CUE.


Agreed, tags seem to be more appropriate than adding this kind of info to the CUE sheet.

QUOTE
QUOTE
Also, when looking with Mp3tag at the tags of the generated FLAC files, the field "comment" contains the disc comment for each track. Perhaps these should be substituted by the track comments, too, if there are any.

Could Mp3tag be substituting the disc comment for the track comment? I tested this the same way (in 'tracks' mode) and in Foobar2k the track comment field does show the comment I added for track 1 & 2 and the disc comment only shows for tracks where a track comment wasn't added.

In 'image' mode, additional tags are written to the image in the form 'CUE_TRACKnn_COMMENT' where nn is the track number. Again the track comments I added were in CUE_TRACK01_COMMENT & CUE_TRACK02_COMMENT and the remaining CUE_TRACKnn_COMMENT fields had the disc comment.


Just tested this with foobar2k and you are completely right! So things are exactly the way they should be, and this must be an Mp3tag issue.

Thanks again!

This post has been edited by shaboo: May 14 2013, 21:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kevin04
post May 15 2013, 10:04
Post #2264





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 21-July 10
Member No.: 82417



I just wanted to add that I can't confirm this. I testripped a disc with CUERipper 2.1.5 as seperate tracks, adding track comments for only track 1 and 2 as well as a general disc comment.
The track comments show as COMMENT in Mp3tag and foobar2000 for tracks 1 and 2 respectively, and the disc comment shows as COMMENT in Mp3tag and foobar2000 for all the other tracks.
Tried this with all included encoders except FLACCL. So if this is the intended behaviour, Mp3tag (v2.55a) works perfectly fine here. Image tags also work as described by korth.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jensend
post May 15 2013, 22:16
Post #2265





Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 21-May 05
Member No.: 22191



Gregory, while you're preparing the next version I'd like to remind you of my previous bug reports, listed in order of how much trouble they caused me:
  • user-edited metadata doesn't get saved when CueRipper reloads but only when you rip. So if CueRipper thinks you're periodically ejecting and reinserting the disc (presumably this is due to extraneous events sent by the OS) then it can be impossible to get your metadata entered before ripping.
  • %genre% doesn't get expanded in the CueRipper filename template.
  • Submitting corrected metadata to FreeDB doesn't work since CueRipper doesn't increment the revision number.
BTW thanks again for what you've done- this really is a great tool and it's neat to see it continue to improve.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post May 18 2013, 05:05
Post #2266





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



How do I get CueTools to operate in verify mode and skip recently verified tracks?

I have ticked
-use CTDB
-use Local DB
-skip recently verified


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjb2006
post May 18 2013, 09:23
Post #2267





Group: Members
Posts: 860
Joined: 12-May 06
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 30694



4 issues in one post, here:

1. For many discs, the CTDB metadata plugin for EAC provides more matches than CUERipper does. For example, one disc I'm testing with right now:
CUERipper yields 2 MusicBrainz results, plus 1 Amazon cover image.
EAC CTDB metadata provider yields 2 MusicBrainz results, 3 Discogs results, 1 freedb result, plus 1 Amazon cover image, 3 Discogs cover images
Is this a bug in CUERipper? I'd really like to get the additional results from Discogs. Let me know if you need more info.

2. I noticed CUERipper doesn't write an EAC-style .log if the Abort button is pressed. Since CUETools can't verify an incomplete rip, I have no way to judge the quality of the tracks that were extracted before I pressed the button. I needed to press the button because I have a badly scratched track that was going to take hours to rip and possibly never complete, even in burst mode (even EAC's true 1-pass burst mode gets stuck). So it would be nice if I could at least get a .log for the aborted rip. EAC supports this.

Example A - end of EAC log for an aborted image rip:
CODE
Range status and errors

Selected range

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album).wav

Copy aborted

End of status report


Example B - end of EAC log for an aborted tracks rip (aborted during rip of 1st track):
CODE

Track 1

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[01] Madonna - Like a Prayer (12-inch dance mix).wav

Copy aborted

Track 2

Copy aborted

Track 3

Copy aborted

Track 4

Copy aborted

Track 5

Copy aborted

Track 6

Copy aborted

Track 7

Copy aborted

Track 8

Copy aborted

No tracks could be verified as accurate

There were errors

End of status report


Example C - end of EAC log for an aborted tracks rip (track 7 skipped, track 8 aborted):
CODE
Track 1

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[01] Madonna - Like a Prayer (12-inch dance mix).wav

Timing problem 0:00:07
Timing problem 0:00:16

Peak level 90.9 %
Extraction speed 12.2 X
Copy CRC BB31951A
Accurately ripped (confidence 14) [50F15151] (AR v1)
Copy finished

Track 2

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[02] Madonna - Like a Prayer (12-inch extended remix).wav

Timing problem 0:00:33
Timing problem 0:01:46

Peak level 96.3 %
Extraction speed 15.2 X
Copy CRC D203844B
Accurately ripped (confidence 14) [DBF49FBB] (AR v1)
Copy finished

Track 3

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[03] Madonna - Like a Prayer (Churchapella).wav

Peak level 62.4 %
Extraction speed 18.1 X
Copy CRC 0741A559
Accurately ripped (confidence 13) [340411CD] (AR v1)
Copy OK

Track 4

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[04] Madonna - Like a Prayer (12-inch club version).wav

Peak level 100.0 %
Extraction speed 19.7 X
Copy CRC 1D21FAAA
Accurately ripped (confidence 13) [61E7D9EB] (AR v1)
Copy OK

Track 5

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[05] Madonna - Like a Prayer (7-inch remix edit).wav

Peak level 96.7 %
Extraction speed 21.2 X
Copy CRC B18669FC
Cannot be verified as accurate (confidence 13) [A5AD40F0], AccurateRip returned [56F7AECF] (AR v2)
Copy OK

Track 6

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[06] Madonna - Express Yourself (Non-Stop Express mix).wav

Timing problem 0:04:59

Peak level 100.0 %
Extraction speed 7.8 X
Copy CRC 784D751D
Cannot be verified as accurate (confidence 11) [582FA4C6], AccurateRip returned [EF68639A] (AR v2)
Copy finished

Track 7

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[07] Madonna - Express Yourself (Stop & Go dubs).wav

Copy aborted

Track 8

Filename I:\incoming music\_new rips\Madonna - Remixed Prayers (Mini Album)\[08] Madonna - Express Yourself (Local mix).wav

Timing problem 0:00:00

Copy aborted


4 track(s) accurately ripped
2 track(s) could not be verified as accurate
2 track(s) canceled

Some tracks could not be verified as accurate

There were errors

End of status report


3. The wiki says "Burst mode = Reads once, If drive reports C2 errors then Error Correcting begins and up to 15 more read retries are done." My .log says "Make use of C2 pointers : No". Yet, when I rip in burst mode, up to 15 retries happen. Is the log wrong, or should the wiki say, like it does for the other modes, "If results differ or the drive reports C2 errors..."? (I also wasn't really expecting there to be no option for traditional, 1-pass burst mode.)

4. My drive can provide C2 pointers, but CUERipper doesn't use them. So I'm still wondering how CUERipper makes this decision of whether to use them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 18 2013, 13:17
Post #2268





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



1. Sounds like the Metadata search in the EAC plugin is set to 'Extensive' and in CUERipper is set to 'Default'.

3. "Make use of C2 pointers : No" is 'fixed text' in the EAC-style log template. It doesn't change. Remember CUERipper isn't EAC. Some parts of the EAC-style log aren't collected and stored within CUERipper. Another example is "Adapter: 1 ID: 0".

I'll leave 2. , 4. and the rest of 3. for Grigory.

This post has been edited by korth: May 18 2013, 13:37


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 18 2013, 14:08
Post #2269





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (Eli @ May 18 2013, 05:05) *
How do I get CueTools to operate in verify mode and skip recently verified tracks?

Did you mean discs? CUETools can only verify complete discs.


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post May 18 2013, 14:11
Post #2270





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



QUOTE (korth @ May 18 2013, 09:08) *
QUOTE (Eli @ May 18 2013, 05:05) *
How do I get CueTools to operate in verify mode and skip recently verified tracks?

Did you mean discs? CUETools can only verify complete discs.


Yes, I meant discs.


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 18 2013, 14:23
Post #2271





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



Do setting changes stick? (remembered on restart of CUETools)
The settings and local database are located in %appdata%/CUE tools/
If setting changes don't stick, your Windows configuration may be preventing CUETools from writing to this location.

This post has been edited by korth: May 18 2013, 14:50


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post May 18 2013, 18:58
Post #2272





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



If I use the database sort area I can see that many tracks are in the local DB.

However, I recently let the CT run for 3-5 days trying to verify my library. It got to the Js, but I had to restart the computer. Now it wants to start all over... And no, for what ever reason all of those discs don't seem to be showing up in the local DB.


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjb2006
post May 18 2013, 22:22
Post #2273





Group: Members
Posts: 860
Joined: 12-May 06
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 30694



QUOTE (korth @ May 18 2013, 06:17) *
1. Sounds like the Metadata search in the EAC plugin is set to 'Extensive' and in CUERipper is set to 'Default'.

Ah, you're right. I don't know how I missed that. I stared at the options multiple times, even. Thanks.

And it sounds like CUERipper is using C2 pointers with my drive, and the log is just wrong. I don't like that there is boilerplate text that misrepresents settings.

So I guess I just have feature requests:
  • if C2 pointers were used, put 'yes' in .log
  • write .log for aborted rip
  • allow 1-pass burst mode as an option even if drive can provide C2 pointers
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
korth
post May 20 2013, 15:21
Post #2274





Group: Members
Posts: 477
Joined: 13-March 11
Member No.: 88969



QUOTE (Eli @ May 18 2013, 17:58) *
However, I recently let the CT run for 3-5 days trying to verify my library. It got to the Js, but I had to restart the computer. Now it wants to start all over... And no, for what ever reason all of those discs don't seem to be showing up in the local DB.

It appears CUETools stores the data in memory and writes a temporary file at the end of the batch run when updating the localDB. If the run didn't finish due to some sort crash this data didn't get updated to the localDB. I'd suggest making smaller batch runs.


--------------------
korth
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shaboo
post May 22 2013, 08:25
Post #2275





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14-May 13
Member No.: 108127



Perhaps someone can verify this. I get a reproducible complete crash of CUERipper 2.1.5 just by inserting (not even ripping) certain CDs, which is most probably due to their copy protection. One example is the German sampler "Partyservice 3" (EAN 731458353522):

CODE
Beschreibung:
  Stopped working

Problemsignatur:
  Problemereignisname:    CLR20r3
  Problemsignatur 01:    cueripper.exe
  Problemsignatur 02:    1.9.0.0
  Problemsignatur 03:    518b0a73
  Problemsignatur 04:    CUETools.Codecs
  Problemsignatur 05:    2.1.5.0
  Problemsignatur 06:    518afb0a
  Problemsignatur 07:    164
  Problemsignatur 08:    21
  Problemsignatur 09:    System.ArgumentException
  Betriebsystemversion:    6.1.7601.2.1.0.768.3
  Gebietsschema-ID:    1031

Lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0407

Wenn die Onlinedatenschutzbestimmungen nicht verfügbar sind, lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\de-DE\erofflps.txt


Copy protected discs are so annoying ...

This post has been edited by shaboo: May 22 2013, 08:37
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

104 Pages V  « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 22:03