IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 10 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_youtube, Play Youtube playlists and single clips
musikomaniak
post Apr 5 2014, 14:34
Post #176





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



If you mean View > Youtube History - Search - Log
I do not have this problem with last version 0.0.13

Edit
I notice something strange I hope I can explain.
I'm on tab playlists "Youtube".
I open File > Add Youtube URL's, copy the link address and the clip goes under the previous ones, with no new cover. All clips are from different artists.
Before I had each clip with it's own cover.

This post has been edited by musikomaniak: Apr 5 2014, 14:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Apr 5 2014, 19:57
Post #177





Group: Members
Posts: 326
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (3dyd @ Apr 5 2014, 11:45) *
@mire777
Can't reproduce anything. You can send me portable foobar configured to see all issues. Also about Search cut - where is the cut on your image?


I think i have found what causes this problem.
I have WSH 1.4.2 for windows 7. This is some hack version that support aero transparency on windows 7.
And is essential for this skin to work properly..

You have that WSH for download here: https://sites.google.com/site/jk7800/foobar2000

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WSH i use on my work is made for XP. Also from link above.
On my work(in this skin) i don't have any problem, all works well, because this XP version, don't support transparency.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem is that if i switch to XP ver on windows 7, then i loose some posibility WSH panel mode i think.
And also loose aero transparency, for that skin.

I'm on work now, so i can't upload my last config.
This is my old config with same WSH: http://www.mediafire.com/download/4990nz12...ar2000_xch4.rar

You can test.
If this doesn't happen there, then i send you my new config, when i go home.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 12 2014, 15:38
Post #178





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.14.zip

Changes:
- transparent background and few other options for CUI elements. Thanks mire777 for helping
- search window usage improvements
- ignoring limited syndication restriction reason
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ArchCarrier
post Apr 12 2014, 20:20
Post #179





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 19-December 07
Member No.: 49695



Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 19 2014, 14:43
Post #180





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.15.zip

Changes:
- customizable search context menu. To customize it use new Search tab in component Preferences
- thumbnails cache control. For now disabled by default to save same behaviour as was without it
- possibility of metadata overriding for individual clips (read more)

Component now has own context menu group Youtube Source. In addition to search items it has Watch on Youtube item - open current link in browser (enabled only if single Youtube clip selected). 'Now playing' context menu also has Watch on Youtube from current pos item.
Context menu search items enabled only if single item selected and search query for this item is not empty string.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Apr 19 2014, 16:43
Post #181





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



Thanks.
How can I send video directly to my Youtube playlist?
Clips go to "Auto" and I need to move them.
In preferences > Youtube source there is :
QUOTE
[YouTube] %artist%

(the name of my playlist is YouTube).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 19 2014, 17:07
Post #182





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



For all needed search presets change Destination to 'Specific playlist' and set playlist name just to 'Youtube' (without quotes)
Actually I realized that search presets have several mistakes :( If specific playlist used, it supposed to have name '[YouTube] sometext' but this [Youtube] part removes because of title formatting (should be '$char(91)Youtube$char(93)'. Also 'Search instrumental' will work not properly - Youtube does not know OR operator (should be '[[\"%artist%\"] [\"%title%\"] intitle:instrumental]' and one more for karaoke). Default presets will be revised. Also will be added search for live, cover. Any other suggestion are welcome
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Apr 19 2014, 18:06
Post #183





Group: Members
Posts: 1033
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Can we add this component here at least? http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...2000:Components
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Apr 19 2014, 21:00
Post #184





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



@3dyd Sorry, before I said a wrong thing. My playlist is not named YouTube, it is the folder's name!

I modified Specified playlist > [YouTube]%artist%
by
Specific playlist > youtube
and search arrived in a new playlist called youtube.
I'm not sure I understand what you wrote (my english is very poor). smile.gif

Now it's as before, searches arrive in new playlists and I move them.



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Apr 20 2014, 07:12
Post #185





Group: Members
Posts: 326
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (3dyd @ Apr 19 2014, 18:07) *
For all needed search presets change Destination to 'Specific playlist' and set playlist name just to 'Youtube' (without quotes)
Actually I realized that search presets have several mistakes sad.gif If specific playlist used, it supposed to have name '[YouTube] sometext' but this [Youtube] part removes because of title formatting (should be '$char(91)Youtube$char(93)'. Also 'Search instrumental' will work not properly - Youtube does not know OR operator (should be '[[\"%artist%\"] [\"%title%\"] intitle:instrumental]' and one more for karaoke). Default presets will be revised. Also will be added search for live, cover. Any other suggestion are welcome


Works great smile.gif
If i can suggest to add> Search for Similar Artist.
For other don't know this is perfect.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 20 2014, 12:22
Post #186





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



@musikomaniak
Now even more unclear. Will talk via PM to do not flood here.

@mire777
Context menu search items are helpers which make it easier to perform search requests with playlist item metadata. E.g. using Search acoustic version on song AC/DC - Highway to Hell is the same as perform search using next query:
"AC/DC" "Highway to Hell" INTITLE:acoustic
(quotes to force exact phrase match, INTITLE - Youtube search operator which forces specific phrase to appear in the video title)
So there are no way to make what you suggested using context menu search items
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kraut
post Apr 20 2014, 19:10
Post #187





Group: Members
Posts: 227
Joined: 24-November 10
Member No.: 85965



Thanks, the search function works great (i just do simple searches by artist).
Excellent plug in - now all we need is the plug in to play the video within foobar2000 screen...there was one some years ago, but it did not work all the time and support was abandoned.

One thing - among the options the first choice cleans out the existing Youtube playlist...please make "add to playlist" first choice. I wiped out my playlist by not paying close attention to the wording.

This post has been edited by kraut: Apr 20 2014, 19:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Apr 20 2014, 21:55
Post #188





Group: Members
Posts: 326
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (kraut @ Apr 20 2014, 20:10) *
now all we need is the plug in to play the video within foobar2000 screen...there was one some years ago, but it did not work all the time and support was abandoned.


You don't need plugin to see video in same time when sound is playing in foobar.
You can use WSH to start video in portable browser on playback start.

If you talk about fomci or footube- this script never use foobar screen..
What this plugin do, is that only sticks another flash player window inside foobar panel and fixate it with pixel.
So far no one has succeeded to make foobar to play video itself.
Maybe just maybe, this is possible in the way how 'shpeck' visualization plugin work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 21 2014, 08:01
Post #189





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



QUOTE (kraut @ Apr 20 2014, 21:10) *
One thing - among the options the first choice cleans out the existing Youtube playlist...please make "add to playlist" first choice. I wiped out my playlist by not paying close attention to the wording.

If destination playlist exist, component initialtes it's undo backup before any change. If you want restore previous playlist items, you can use Undo action from Edit menu or Ctrl+Z in default configuration.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post Apr 21 2014, 21:55
Post #190





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.15.1.zip

Changelog:
- fixed mistakes in search context menu items and added few more items

There will be no new versions for a while (except emergency). However it looks more or less complete.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musikomaniak
post Apr 22 2014, 14:19
Post #191





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 5-June 13
From: France
Member No.: 108507



QUOTE (3dyd @ Apr 21 2014, 22:55) *
There will be no new versions for a while (except emergency). However it looks more or less complete.


As for a while you'll not be present, I want to say : thank you for your work.smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post Apr 22 2014, 17:37
Post #192





Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



QUOTE (3dyd @ Apr 21 2014, 22:55) *
- fixed mistakes in search context menu items and added few more items

One of these items are very important for me:
I have adjusted SPACE button as keyboard shortcut for "play or pause".
At last I can use space in search input without going mad. laugh.gif

Thank you!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
robgil
post Apr 23 2014, 13:18
Post #193





Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 22-May 13
Member No.: 108268



Can this be controlled via Foobarcon?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
WilB
post Apr 25 2014, 18:08
Post #194





Group: Members
Posts: 294
Joined: 20-July 06
Member No.: 33113



Thank you, 3dyd, for adding the metadata handling. This is greatly appreciated and works extremely well giving tidy playlists with the correct track details.

A panel utilising this dynamic renaming is available here. It offers the ability to play artist, genre or artists and similar artists tracks in radio mode. There is also an album mode which enables album searching and loading of individual album tracks properly grouped and named. See the link for screenshots.

Please put any discussion of this panel in the Foobar Youtube Radio thread.








This post has been edited by WilB: Apr 25 2014, 18:09
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Apr 26 2014, 01:43
Post #195





Group: Members
Posts: 326
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



3dyd , i just want to thank you for all your hard work and time invested in this component.
For me this is now became main component in foobar.
I hope that we'll see you soon in some new project smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
zeremy
post Apr 30 2014, 08:49
Post #196





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 20-March 14
Member No.: 115083



3dyd, I would like to thank you also for the component.

If I may suggest a possibility in playing video with your component.

Using Shpeck , Advanced Visualization Studio and VFX Avi player (ape for avs) from here http://goebish.free.fr/vfx/ it is possible to view an avi file as a visualization.

Maybe we could pipe the video stream to the visualization window???

My programming skills are limited ,If anyone is interested check it out.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post May 15 2014, 14:05
Post #197





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.16.zip

Changelog:
- using dynamic track info at search by context menu. So for example in case of online radio it will use currently playing song info
- search autocomplete. Can be disabled through Features preferences tab
- clip opening process optimized. History now will show only clips opened for decoding and without duplicates. Advanced prefs 'Open files at file info requests' removed.
- clips now have custom meta field %3dydfy_title% - original Youtube clip title
- reduced needed FFmpeg binaries count

Clip title parsing rule moved to Decoding prefs - it actually decoder feature, before there was just no free space for it.
Also thumbnails cache control enabled by default.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MaCs
post May 15 2014, 15:08
Post #198





Group: Members
Posts: 56
Joined: 22-April 10
From: Montreal, Qc
Member No.: 80068



Well it just keeps getting better! Thanks a lot 3dyd!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post May 17 2014, 10:12
Post #199





Group: Members
Posts: 326
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



Thanks for new version, 'add location processing' in youtube radio is now faster, also custom ''3dydfy_title'' tag is useful.
Thanks...

Edit: Uh i again have crash on close 'search integrated panel'.
Other's is ok..

This post has been edited by mire777: May 17 2014, 10:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
3dyd
post May 17 2014, 20:49
Post #200





Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 21-January 14
Member No.: 114156



New version:
foo_youtube_0.0.16.1.zip

Changelog:
- crash fix related to Search CUI element. Thanks to Wilb
- clip length override (URL param 3dydfy_alt_length)
- skip analysis at clip info retrieving if fb2k_ fields used
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

11 Pages V  « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 16:55