IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Pasting album art into window in Exact Audio Copy, Why can't I paste album art into EAC?
kalash
post Jun 20 2012, 04:44
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 20-June 12
Member No.: 100841



I have EAC now installed on my computer (latest version, beta 3, I think) and I'm using the Freedb to get track information, but I'm not finding the album image I that matches the album.

So I go to google images and find the appropriate matching image, but I can't paste it into the grey window in EAC. The only option it shows when I right-click the grey box is 'Get Image from Metadata Provider'.

Help!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Engelsstaub
post Jun 20 2012, 10:02
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 560
Joined: 16-February 10
Member No.: 78200



Can you not just save it to your Desktop and drag it into the box?


--------------------
The Loudness War is over. Now it's a hopeless occupation.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kalash
post Jun 20 2012, 14:49
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 20-June 12
Member No.: 100841



QUOTE (Engelsstaub @ Jun 20 2012, 11:02) *
Can you not just save it to your Desktop and drag it into the box?


I tried this. Didn't work. However, I was able to use freedb to locate the appropriate album cover art. So problem fixed.

Now a more serious problem: I tried ripping a CD for the first time using the settings I located online (I think off this site), and it is taking FOREVER. I let it go overnight, and it is still on the first track (only about 2% done!).

Is there a way to speed up EAC? I'm wondering if it is worth the hassle to go through EAC. If a track is defective, I may just have to download it online.

A final question: Is there a way to rip to Apple Lossless so I can play tracks on my iPod and use my iPod as a remote to control playback from iTunes on my computer? Seems like FLAC is the only option in EAC.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ouroboros
post Jun 20 2012, 15:06
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 291
Joined: 30-May 08
From: UK
Member No.: 53927



QUOTE (kalash @ Jun 20 2012, 14:49) *
... using the settings I located online (I think off this site), and it is taking FOREVER.
EAC can take a long time if the disc is damaged or the settings are incorrect. It would help if you could be more definitive about the settings you used, and where you got them from.

You can use EAC to rip to any format you like, you just have to install and configure the appropriate encoder. The ALAC encoder is now open source, download it and have a look.

This post has been edited by Ouroboros: Jun 20 2012, 15:19
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Jun 20 2012, 15:13
Post #5





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



My car isn't running right, can you please tell me what's wrong?

Alac and EAC:
http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=89212

Google is an amazing tool. I wonder why no one uses it.

smile.gif


--------------------
I should publish a list of forum idiots.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 09:29