IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

20 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_run 0.3.7, run external applications from foobar2000
onv
post Jun 25 2012, 19:34
Post #451





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 23-March 12
Member No.: 98013



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jun 25 2012, 17:27) *
QUOTE (onv @ Jun 25 2012, 08:21) *
CONTEXT:Run service/


it looks like you're using panel stack splitter. try looking at the settings>script tab>titleformat mode on startup and change it to follow cursor.


Thank you very much, it seems, your advice has helped
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
prateek88
post Aug 8 2012, 20:30
Post #452





Group: Members
Posts: 101
Joined: 21-January 12
Member No.: 96605



Need to run two commands simultaneously i.e. for file operation to copy the files to usb (have assigned ctrl+c shortcut)

and other one is to send the same file/files to a particular playlist say "usb" for which i have assigned ctrl+alt+c.

Is it possible to bind a particular shorcut key to the above mentioned two keys using foo_run, or if some other way?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romor
post Aug 9 2012, 07:15
Post #453





Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 16-January 09
Member No.: 65630



Sharing VBS script (download link) that demonstrates authenticated request to last.fm
As example it provides track specific actions like love, unlove, ban, unban (which BTW are available in foo_softplaylist component, already)
Other services that require authentication include, library management (add/remove items), playlist creation and the like

Making foo_run action for shortcut or button is like this example:
CODE
wscript foo_lastfm_track.vbs "%artist%" "%title%" love

if script is in foobar2000 folder, otherwise full script path should be provided.
Username and password needs to be set in script for it to be usable

Authentication is granted once requested (with proper username and password), and key is written in registry string for further reuse


--------------------
scripts: http://goo.gl/M1qVLQ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzy73
post Oct 17 2012, 18:36
Post #454





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



Hi!
Id like to know if its possible to create a run services string that executes Spotify and could search the artist,song and so on..in the spotis search box.
Im able to execute spoti from runservices but not the search...

Thanks!! rolleyes.gif


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
motorhorst
post Oct 18 2012, 08:32
Post #455





Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 22-February 12
Member No.: 97334



QUOTE (jazzy73 @ Oct 17 2012, 19:36) *
Hi!
Id like to know if its possible to create a run services string that executes Spotify and could search the artist,song and so on..in the spotis search box.
Im able to execute spoti from runservices but not the search...


Hi, this path works for me:
spotify:search:$replace(%artist%+%album%, ,+,&,+)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzy73
post Oct 18 2012, 14:59
Post #456





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



Yes ,great!!thanks!
Ive tried with a single track search with %title% but i dont know why not always works..


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jazzy73
post Oct 21 2012, 13:13
Post #457





Group: Members
Posts: 123
Joined: 12-December 08
Member No.: 64396



Im using this path:

spotify:search:$replace(%title%, ,+,+)

to get a list of all diferent versions of the song,but ive noticed that not always works.you know why?

thanks.


--------------------
our music on http://www.myspace.com/jesusmartinezquartet
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Forfit
post Nov 29 2012, 18:16
Post #458





Group: Members
Posts: 201
Joined: 11-April 09
Member No.: 68870



Do it is possibile to add "ambient variable" support in path ?
f.e.:%$temp%
Ty.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yeeeargh
post Jan 30 2013, 16:21
Post #459





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 25-June 11
Member No.: 91829



QUOTE (quartermind @ Feb 21 2012, 23:01) *
Thank a lot Florian for the component.

I suggest those who are troubled with &, + etc. in their tags to use this filter for "bad" chars in URLs
CODE
$replace(WHATEVER, ,'%20','&','%26',/,'%2F',?,'%3F',+,'%2B',=,'%3D','%','%25',#,'%23')
instead of
CODE
$replace(WHATEVER, ,+)


Perfect for last.fm (track page script):
CODE
http://www.last.fm/music/$replace(%artist%, ,'%20','&','%26',/,'%2F',?,'%3F',+,'%2B',=,'%3D','%','%25',#,'%23')/$replace(%album%, ,'%20','&','%26',/,'%2F',?,'%3F',+,'%2B',=,'%3D','%','%25',#,'%23')/$replace(%title%, ,'%20','&','%26',/,'%2F',?,'%3F',+,'%2B',=,'%3D','%','%25',#,'%23')


man, it would be great if there would be a string-function available which would do the mapping. It would look so much tidier if there was something like:
CODE
http://www.last.fm/music/$escapeUriString(%artist%)/$escapeUriString(%album%)/$escapeUriString(%title%)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 31 2013, 11:40
Post #460





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



if you're using foo_run to make buttons, you could replace it with my web links script for WSH panel mod. http://db.tt/BInQ3Abm

because it's written in javascript, i use encodeURIComponent on the metadata fields.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
doorknob314
post Feb 17 2013, 11:22
Post #461





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 19-January 13
Member No.: 106011



Hi,

I hope this question isn't asked before:
Is it possible to go to the application data path of foobar in a relative way like %appdata% instead of the full c:\users\...\appdata\roaming\foobar2000 ?
I've searched al lot, but I can't find it anywhere, so I think it is not possible, but maybe someone here has a solution?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Feb 17 2013, 15:48
Post #462





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Do you mean to quickly open that location from Windows Explorer, its Run box, and so on? If so, just create a new environment variable for it.

Also, I can’t see any real relevance to foo_run here, unless I’m missing something,

This post has been edited by db1989: Feb 17 2013, 15:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 18 2013, 11:40
Post #463





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



yes it can be relevant. you could launch an external application pointing to a file that resides in the foobar2000 config folder without having to hardcode the username into the path.

and to answer the question, it's not possible.

you could create buttons with WSH panel mod but that requires a lot more effort. it has helpful variables such as fb.ProfilePath.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tvk
post Mar 17 2013, 01:29
Post #464





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 23-April 05
Member No.: 21649



My albums and artwork is currently sorted like this (example):

D:\Music\Album Art\Pink Floyd (1979) The Wall.jpg
D:\Music\Albums\Pink Floyd (UK)\(1979) The Wall

I basically want to move the artwork file to the appropriate album folder, and rename it folder.jpg

Is this something i can accomplish with foo_run?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
yeeeargh
post Mar 20 2013, 15:07
Post #465





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 25-June 11
Member No.: 91829



QUOTE (Tvk @ Mar 17 2013, 02:29) *
My albums and artwork is currently sorted like this (example):

D:\Music\Album Art\Pink Floyd (1979) The Wall.jpg
D:\Music\Albums\Pink Floyd (UK)\(1979) The Wall

I basically want to move the artwork file to the appropriate album folder, and rename it folder.jpg

Is this something i can accomplish with foo_run?


would be quite easy if there wasn't that "(UK)" next to the artist name. do you have that somewhere in you id3-tags?
it would be something along those lines (didn't check it really):
CODE
cmd /C move "D:\Music\Album Art\%artist% (%year%) %album%.jpg" "D:\Music\Albums\%artist%\(%year%) %album%\folder.jpg"


This post has been edited by yeeeargh: Mar 20 2013, 15:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tvk
post Mar 24 2013, 23:47
Post #466





Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 23-April 05
Member No.: 21649



Ended up using this, and it worked perfectly:

CODE
cmd /C move "D:\Music\Album Art\$cut($directory(%path%,2),$sub($len($directory(%path%,2)),5)) $directory(%path%,1).jpg" "D:\Music\Albums\$directory(%path%,2)\$directory(%path%,1)\folder.jpg"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dario
post Mar 29 2013, 13:56
Post #467





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 20-September 11
Member No.: 93842



Why am I unable to pipe FFmpeg decoded output to SoX and produce a spectrogram? Here's what I'm using:

CODE
cmd /c ""D:\Audio Encoders\FFmpeg\bin\ffmpeg.exe" -i "%path%" - | "C:\SoX 14.4.0\sox.exe" -t raw -e signed -b 16 -c 2 -r 44.1k - -n spectrogram -o "%path%.spectrogram.png" -c """


All I get is an empty spectrogram.

This post has been edited by Dario: Mar 29 2013, 14:02
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mapmike
post Apr 28 2013, 07:25
Post #468





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 10-August 07
From: Hawai'i
Member No.: 46098



QUOTE (romor @ Aug 9 2012, 02:15) *
Sharing VBS script (download link) that demonstrates authenticated request to last.fm
As example it provides track specific actions like love, unlove, ban, unban (which BTW are available in foo_softplaylist component, already)


Very cool, thanks for this amazing contribution! I can imagine that the API methods for adding tags on lastfm would be especially useful, adding tags directly from foobar!

I gave your script a try for the "love" and "unlove" actions and it doesn't work for Japanese, Hindi, etc, but it works fine for English tags. I have no knowledge of VBS, but I skimmed the code and changed "URLEncode(artist)" to just "artist" and "URLEncode(track)" to "track", which solved that problem immediately, but I don't know what functionality is lost without using that "URLEncode" function, because I don't understand what it's doing just by casually reading the code.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romor
post Apr 28 2013, 17:38
Post #469





Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 16-January 09
Member No.: 65630



I don't remember, but I guess I made that urlencode function for artists/tracks with accented characters.

addTags/removeTag example: https://gist.github.com/c6cb670008872780c0b7

As you can check, I added input dialog and made new api signature because unlike previous action (love/ban...) there is additional parameter `tags`. Currently, if script is called properly (i.e. "<script> %artist% %title% addTags"), it asks user for tags through input dialog. You can perhaps add default values based on your track genre tags or similar, or even make it to mass tag.

If you don't know VBS at all, this is nice reference: http://www.w3schools.com/vbscript/vbscript_ref_functions.asp


--------------------
scripts: http://goo.gl/M1qVLQ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 28 2013, 17:42
Post #470





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i *think* the problem with the script is that the artist/track fields needs encoding before creating the api_sig.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Apr 28 2013, 17:43
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
romor
post Apr 28 2013, 17:55
Post #471





Group: Members
Posts: 673
Joined: 16-January 09
Member No.: 65630



scrap this...

This post has been edited by romor: Apr 28 2013, 17:57


--------------------
scripts: http://goo.gl/M1qVLQ
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mapmike
post Apr 29 2013, 04:39
Post #472





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 10-August 07
From: Hawai'i
Member No.: 46098



@romor: Wow, thanks again. I'm gonna play around with this. I'm new to VBS, but I'm having fun learning about programming at the moment for the sake of my foobar fetishism. I think the best usage will be to input tags into foobar (normal id3v2 metadata or even custom_db) and then run batches of the lastfm tagger non-interactively. That way the tags are always safe and sound in the local database whether or not they're also sent to lastfm. I could also see making an Autohotkey script that generates an input box for tags and then adds tags to both foobar and lastfm at the same time.

@marc2003: I'm gonna do some more testing of that love/unlove script and start using it for real, but in my initial testing, it worked just fine on every string I tested in various languages with the "URLEncode" function totally excised from the script. That little "special character" stuff should be easy to tweak in any case.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 29 2013, 12:24
Post #473





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



i thought it needed doing based on what i read here under section 4. i've not tried it myself which is why i emphasised the *think* in my post.

http://www.last.fm/api/mobileauth

but if it works without then great. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by marc2003: Apr 29 2013, 12:25
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Apr 30 2013, 11:12
Post #474





Group: Members
Posts: 4469
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



being a bit thick, it took me awhile to realise why the encode isn't needed. it's because it's a POST request and the setRequestHeader takes care of it. you only need to send the method as part of the URL. the rest you can send as post data. mine is a little different because i'm using javascript.

CODE
this.api_sig = hex_md5("api_key" + this.api_key + "artist" + ps.artist + "method" + method + "sk" + this.sk + "track" + ps.track + this.secret);
this.data = "api_key=" + this.api_key + "&api_sig=" + this.api_sig + "&format=json&sk=" + this.sk + "&artist=" + ps.artist + "&track=" + ps.track;

this.xmlhttp.open("POST", "https://ws.audioscrobbler.com/2.0/?method=" + method, true);
this.xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("Content-type", "application/x-www-form-urlencoded;charset=UTF-8");
this.xmlhttp.setRequestHeader("User-Agent", this.user_agent);
this.xmlhttp.send(this.data);


thanks romor for the pointers i got from your script.

one other unrelated thing i noticed from looking at yours is that it appears to try and save the session key to the registry. that doesn't work for me using windows 7 x64 so it does the auth request on every action.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Forfit
post Oct 20 2013, 06:06
Post #475





Group: Members
Posts: 201
Joined: 11-April 09
Member No.: 68870



I use:
http://www.allmusic.com/search/all/$r...artist%+%title%, ,+)
and works with normal file.
But if i use with streaming radio i get radio name and not current file song.
I can copy current file song with "copy name" contextual command.
Do it is possible to use the command with "copy name" parameter for radio streaming?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

20 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd September 2014 - 02:19