IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

20 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Navigator-Suite Feedback, questions, bug-reports or just chatting
yoasif
post Nov 2 2006, 14:07
Post #451





Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 6-April 04
Member No.: 13266



Question for anyone in the know...

How can I activate the "va" mode if i am using the BAND Tag for mp3s (so that it comes up in windows media and itunes) and not "album artist"?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
typhoidal
post Dec 2 2006, 11:16
Post #452





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-December 06
Member No.: 38286



Can somebody help me how to display information about album length? I would like to see this information in Album Mode column in the area where Format and RG info is displayed. Maybe it can be displayed in the row under Format and RG info. Or can RG info be replaced by album lenght info (I don't use RG)?

I usually have more albums in playlist, so if I want to see album lenght I have to select all album tracks and than album length is displayed in status bar. It's a bit uncomfortable.

Thanks for help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Ran Sagy
post Dec 2 2006, 13:48
Post #453





Group: Members
Posts: 462
Joined: 30-March 04
From: Israel
Member No.: 13133



I don't think that is currently possible. When processing items in the list, It goes over them one by one. It has no recollection of previous items and as such, You can't count the time for each track in the album like that.
You might be able to display that with another plugin such as foo_cwb_hooks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TedFromAccountin...
post Dec 28 2006, 05:03
Post #454





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 11-March 04
From: The Forest
Member No.: 12650



I think that upgrading to the latest columns UI has messed up this config a little bit. It seems like some of the columns in my playlist are running into eachother and it seems that the leading zeros have vanished from the playlist numbers. Is there some code i can change to make it look normal again?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Dec 28 2006, 12:12
Post #455





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



It seems to me that there is a problem with handling alignment for tabbed strings in column ui.

For now just add spaces at the end of every line. Config is heavily commented, you won't get lost.

PS: Will share my edited config somewhat later.

upd: Ok, here is mine Navigator. Do not forget to backup your config.

This post has been edited by Slotos: Dec 28 2006, 12:20


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Dec 28 2006, 13:04
Post #456





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Random gossip:

When i was using columns ui and coding Nav, i was thinking all the time how nice and more clear album headers ABOVE albums would look like. Now i've switched to single-column playlist and played around a bit - and have come to the conclusion that while it it looks cool, it actually looks less clear if album-headers are on top. And if you work with mixed playlists and move tracks around, it is absolutely irritating how the lines jump around adapting.

I guess, in the long run i will return to the classical "album info left, track info right"-layout.

- Lyx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TedFromAccountin...
post Dec 28 2006, 20:54
Post #457





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 11-March 04
From: The Forest
Member No.: 12650



QUOTE (Slotos @ Dec 28 2006, 05:12) *
It seems to me that there is a problem with handling alignment for tabbed strings in column ui.

For now just add spaces at the end of every line. Config is heavily commented, you won't get lost.

PS: Will share my edited config somewhat later.

upd: Ok, here is mine Navigator. Do not forget to backup your config.


Ah, thank you very much smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Dec 29 2006, 11:32
Post #458





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



QUOTE (Lyx @ Dec 28 2006, 14:04) *
Random gossip:

When i was using columns ui and coding Nav, i was thinking all the time how nice and more clear album headers ABOVE albums would look like. Now i've switched to single-column playlist and played around a bit - and have come to the conclusion that while it it looks cool, it actually looks less clear if album-headers are on top. And if you work with mixed playlists and move tracks around, it is absolutely irritating how the lines jump around adapting.

I guess, in the long run i will return to the classical "album info left, track info right"-layout.

- Lyx


Does it mean that we have chance to see single column style Navigator in future? smile.gif


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Dec 29 2006, 23:44
Post #459





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Probably not. I'm just doing this layout for myself. It may be useful for some people when its more mature (especially since its one of the rare(or the only?) layouts where colors can be set centrally in the globals). However, it is by far not as feature-packed and modular as navigator was.

So, yes i will probably post a new layout for SCPL some day, but it unprobable that it will be similiar to Nav - because i'm just creating a config which is useful for me - not one which is useful for as many people as possible.

- Lyx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plum
post Jan 10 2007, 13:55
Post #460





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 37703



Hi, I'm new here. I've just started using Navigator and find it really great -- a great space-saver. However, I've noticed a problem with the "Age" column. No matter how old a track is, it registers as being "1 days" old. I've checked the "last played" field in track properties, and there's no problem with that. Can anyone help?

I'm using the official play count dll in the 0.9x foobar. I can't understand it, but here's the code in the "Age" edit column screen:

CODE
// For CONFIGURATION, see the "Globals"-tab !
// ============================================

// calculate firstplayed-days since millenium
$if(%first_played%,
$puts(first_played,%first_played%)
$puts(firstplayed_d-2000,$add(
$mul($substr($get(first_played),3,4),365),
$select($substr($get(first_played),6,7),0,31,59,90,120,151,181,212,243,273,304,334),
$substr($get(first_played),9,10)))
// calculate days since first play
$puts(days_since_first_play,$max(0,$sub($get_global(system_d-2000),$get(firstplayed_d-2000))))

// age
$add($get(days_since_first_play),1)
$get_global(standard_color_low)' days'

)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Jan 11 2007, 12:14
Post #461





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



plum, problem is probably in system_d-2000. Try looking into it in the globals tab. Or try downloading my modification of Navigator. I've had somewhat similar problem in the begining. Though it was with older columns ui, so I'm not sure.

Lyx, as for me the main feature of Navigator is it's usefulness. So I'm eagerly waiting for the moment you'll share your config smile.gif

Oh, by the way. I was wondering for a while. What is the way to handle playlists like "%Rating% IS 5" without using album-/single-mode switch? Such playlists contain album tracks that should be displayed as singles, because no full album usually appear in there. You said that Navigator2 will have no need in "-s-" switch. That was the first time the question arose. But then you abandoned the Navigator, so I decided to stuck to old Navigator fixing it whenever foobar changed behaviour. And now I'm trying to do something on my own and so I wonder.

This post has been edited by Slotos: Jan 11 2007, 12:17


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plum
post Jan 12 2007, 01:02
Post #462





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 37703



Thanks slotos. I've copied your mod to the components folder, but nothing's different so far. Will it modify the settings retroactively, or will I have to wait at least 24 hours for the mods to work through?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Jan 12 2007, 09:23
Post #463





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



QUOTE (plum @ Jan 12 2007, 02:02) *
Thanks slotos. I've copied your mod to the components folder, but nothing's different so far. Will it modify the settings retroactively, or will I have to wait at least 24 hours for the mods to work through?


Open foobar2000 properties dialog.
Go to Display - Columns UI.
If you have made any changes to your config and want to save them - use Export button to do so.
Use Import button to import modified Navigator from the fcs I've posted.


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plum
post Jan 13 2007, 14:19
Post #464





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 17-November 06
Member No.: 37703



Thanks sloto, that worked perfectly. Awesome work!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Jan 14 2007, 09:43
Post #465





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



QUOTE (Slotos @ Jan 11 2007, 12:14) *
Oh, by the way. I was wondering for a while. What is the way to handle playlists like "%Rating% IS 5" without using album-/single-mode switch? Such playlists contain album tracks that should be displayed as singles, because no full album usually appear in there. You said that Navigator2 will have no need in "-s-" switch. That was the first time the question arose. But then you abandoned the Navigator, so I decided to stuck to old Navigator fixing it whenever foobar changed behaviour. And now I'm trying to do something on my own and so I wonder.


I had no plans to support such features in "single/albummode", mainly because i think that the single/albummode approach is fundamentally flawed and a hack - so trying to support such playlists amounts to writing a hack for a hack. In a hybridmode-playlist which works via contentgroups, all such problems dissappear, because you no longer need to "fake it".

Unfortunatelly, AFAIK Columns UI still does not support contentgroups. Single-Column Playlist does support them, but has no straightforward way yet to group singles. So, to put it simply: currently, there is no sane method available to implement hybridmode playlists via contentgroups.

- Lyx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
plinni
post Feb 1 2007, 02:30
Post #466





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 17-December 05
Member No.: 26471



Hmm...I loaded album.fcs but nothing changes:



What's wrong with that? Once I loaded it, it worked. I am confused
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vojtek
post Feb 6 2007, 20:31
Post #467





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-June 06
Member No.: 32094



QUOTE (Slotos @ Dec 28 2006, 12:12) *
It seems to me that there is a problem with handling alignment for tabbed strings in column ui.

For now just add spaces at the end of every line. Config is heavily commented, you won't get lost.

PS: Will share my edited config somewhat later.

upd: Ok, here is mine Navigator. Do not forget to backup your config.


Hi I use your fsc but i`don`t have any rating... tag-matrix, Where is a problem ? I`have playcount unofficial.

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/7554/73836505ta9.jpg

This post has been edited by vojtek: Feb 6 2007, 20:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Slotos
post Feb 8 2007, 11:57
Post #468





Group: Members
Posts: 272
Joined: 26-November 04
From: Kiev
Member No.: 18348



QUOTE (vojtek @ Feb 6 2007, 21:31) *
Hi I use your fsc but i`don`t have any rating... tag-matrix, Where is a problem ? I`have playcount unofficial.

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/7554/73836505ta9.jpg


As I see tag-matrix is working quite good. You have properly tagged files and all fields of tag-matrix are highlighted.
Navigator uses %rating% tag for rating display, both file tag and custominfo field works.
If you want to see your playback statistic in the playlist (though it is quite space consumptive) - go to Preferences - Display - Columns UI - Playlist View - Columns (tab) and check the Show Column checkbox for Daily plays/Total plays/Last played. Alternatively you can right-click at the playlist column titles and select playcount statistic fields to display.
Also I don't understand the reason for using unofficial playcount plugin, because official one has everything you need IMHO - %first_played%, %last_played% and %play_count% and is able to write statistic to file tags automatically. If play count is not displayed - possible reason is that unofficial component uses %play_counter% tag instead of %play_count%. If it is the case I can modify config so it will allow setting play count field in globals tab.

PS: It is Navigator-Suite developed by Lyx. I've only updated it to latest foobar2000 and added some specific "fixes" for foo_dumb and official playcount component. Those minor fixes do not make this config mine in any way.
PPS: Now I'm using Navigator-Suite 2 Alpha (very) slowly modifying it to satisfy my needs. So I beg you pardon if I'm slow in understanding your problem. Things may have became messed up in my head.

This post has been edited by Slotos: Feb 8 2007, 12:01


--------------------
Sharing delusions since 1991.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Feb 8 2007, 13:59
Post #469





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



Official playcount was not supported because:

1. even though the community spent about a whole month deciding on a standard for playback-stats, and there was already a plugin out which honored that, official playcount ignored that and used its own scheme. So i continued to support what was decided by the community, not by a single person.

2. Official playcount does NOT have everything which Navigator needs. It lacks first_played support.

3. Official playcount was originaly only meant as a test for peter.

edit: nevermind, i saw that you wrote that official playcount now supports first_played. At the time i wrote Nav, this was not the case.

This post has been edited by Lyx: Feb 8 2007, 14:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vojtek
post Feb 8 2007, 20:54
Post #470





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 21-June 06
Member No.: 32094



QUOTE (Slotos @ Feb 8 2007, 11:57) *
QUOTE (vojtek @ Feb 6 2007, 21:31) *
Hi I use your fsc but i`don`t have any rating... tag-matrix, Where is a problem ? I`have playcount unofficial.

http://img130.imageshack.us/img130/7554/73836505ta9.jpg


As I see tag-matrix is working quite good. You have properly tagged files and all fields of tag-matrix are highlighted.
Navigator uses %rating% tag for rating display, both file tag and custominfo field works.



Ok thanks for your advice. I back to using Navigator_1.4.3 - albummode default, with play_count unofficial and now I have switched on stats (last play,age...etc), but for the whole time the rating dosen`t work sad.gif Doesn`t mater if the song was played 10 times or 2 times field rating doesn`t change blink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ArtMustHurt
post Mar 29 2007, 13:49
Post #471





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 8-October 04
Member No.: 17570



i use album mode, where it says Format: MP3 / VBR2 or VBR V2 how do i change it to display the average bitrate for the album so it says something like Format: MP3 / 255kbit VBR ?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Mar 29 2007, 16:19
Post #472





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



I am not certain if i changed the position where it is defined in the 2.0.0 alpha release.

Anyways, it is either defined in the globals in the "metadata detection core" at the position where the "quality" var is defined - or it is defined directly in the column.

- Lyx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
elenhil
post Mar 29 2007, 21:01
Post #473





Group: Members
Posts: 194
Joined: 7-September 05
Member No.: 24374



I can't figure out how did you manage to make it display strings within brackets in different colour? I'm not very bright in coding, can you just point it out for me?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lyx
post Mar 29 2007, 21:56
Post #474





Group: Members
Posts: 3353
Joined: 6-July 03
From: Sachsen (DE)
Member No.: 7609



$replace is your friend :) Just (ab-)use it to inject colors before the opening bracket and after the closing bracket.

P.S.: Even though $replace is very useful, it is also one of the slowest functions. If you need to do multiple replaces, then you can save resources by stacking them all into a single $replace, instead of multiple ones. A general rule of thumb when estimating code-efficiency is to count the number of $$$ in your code - the more $'s, the more "expensive" your code is, lol.

P.S. 2: if columns ui could just finally get contentgroups, i may get interested in returning to columns ui coding. I'm fed up with the mess which SCPL and the like are.

This post has been edited by Lyx: Mar 29 2007, 22:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ArtMustHurt
post Mar 31 2007, 15:48
Post #475





Group: Members
Posts: 232
Joined: 8-October 04
Member No.: 17570



CODE

$puts(ratio,
$if($or($strstr(%__compression%,Lossy),$stricmp(%codec%,DualStream)),,
$muldiv($info(bitrate),1000,
$div($mul(%samplerate%,$info(bitspersample),$channels()),100)
)))
$ifgreater($get(ratio),0,$ifequal($get(ratio),100,,$get(ratio)'%' compr.)
,[%bitrate%kbit])


what do i change here to get the average bitrate for the album?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

20 Pages V  « < 17 18 19 20 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st August 2014 - 12:57