IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Track Number in ID (WMA files) is +1 of the real track number
Michi
post Apr 6 2007, 05:08
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 6-April 07
Member No.: 42251



Hi,

if I watch the properties of a WMA file the track number is everytime 1 higher then real. Winamp show the correct and other ID-Tagger even too.

I hope you find this bug and can eleminate this one.


With best regards


Michi
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sisterray
post Apr 6 2007, 16:15
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-March 07
Member No.: 41259



I noticed that when converting from wma to mp3 the track number of the mp3 was one higher than it should be in the resulting id3v1 and id3v2 tags of the mp3s and reported it to this forum previously. Hopefully the next release will correct this "feature" as well as they are most likely related.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michi
post Apr 6 2007, 21:38
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 6-April 07
Member No.: 42251



QUOTE (sisterray @ Apr 6 2007, 09:15) *
I noticed that when converting from wma to mp3 the track number of the mp3 was one higher than it should be in the resulting id3v1 and id3v2 tags of the mp3s and reported it to this forum previously. Hopefully the next release will correct this "feature" as well as they are most likely related.


Yes, my library has now this 'error' in all converted files :-( . I notice this too late.

With best regards

Michael
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kanak
post Apr 6 2007, 21:42
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1190
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Cambridge, MA
Member No.: 27052



QUOTE (Michi @ Apr 7 2007, 02:38) *
QUOTE (sisterray @ Apr 6 2007, 09:15) *

I noticed that when converting from wma to mp3 the track number of the mp3 was one higher than it should be in the resulting id3v1 and id3v2 tags of the mp3s and reported it to this forum previously. Hopefully the next release will correct this "feature" as well as they are most likely related.


Yes, my library has now this 'error' in all converted files :-( . I notice this too late.

With best regards

Michael


Can't you just use masstagger to correct the problem?

I'm thinking something along the lines of:

Format Value from other field->
Destination Field: Title
Code: $sub(%tracknumber%,1)


I mean if it's adding 1 to all the tracknumber, why not just subtract 1 from all of them?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michi
post Apr 6 2007, 22:44
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 6-April 07
Member No.: 42251



QUOTE (kanak @ Apr 6 2007, 14:42) *
Can't you just use masstagger to correct the problem?

I'm thinking something along the lines of:

Format Value from other field->
Destination Field: Title
Code: $sub(%tracknumber%,1)


I mean if it's adding 1 to all the tracknumber, why not just subtract 1 from all of them?



First of all ... many thanks :-) This helps me very much.

But I hope that this extra step ist unnecessary in the next version of this great software :-)

Have a nice weekend

Michael
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TrueTom
post Sep 28 2007, 17:53
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 28-September 07
Member No.: 47427



I just wanted to add that this problem still exists in the latest beta version. A fix would be highly appreciated... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
egalus
post Dec 18 2007, 12:02
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 18-December 07
Member No.: 49654



First of all thanks for the small Masstag Script.
Works well as a workaround.

But I want to add that this "+1 Tagnumber" feature at least still is available in 0.9.4.5.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Dec 18 2007, 14:21
Post #8


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (egalus @ Dec 18 2007, 12:02) *
But I want to add that this "+1 Tagnumber" feature at least still is available in 0.9.4.5.
It's not in 0.9.5.

On a sidenote: The WMA tagging format is really funny when it comes to tracknumbers. The specification actually contains two attributes for storing tracknumbers. The first, WM/Track, only exists for backward compatibility and is -- now the fun part -- zero-based! The second, WM/TrackNumber, is surely the way to go as it is the current recommended tracknumber attribute for WMA tags without any insane constraints.


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
egalus
post Dec 19 2007, 01:44
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 18-December 07
Member No.: 49654



Maybe I did something wrong, but I just tried 0.9.5 beta8 and it still contains the +1 "feature".

This post has been edited by egalus: Dec 19 2007, 01:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Dec 19 2007, 10:48
Post #10


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (egalus @ Dec 19 2007, 01:44) *
Maybe I did something wrong, but I just tried 0.9.5 beta8 and it still contains the +1 "feature".
I can't reproduce it with freshly tagged WMA files in 0.9.5 beta 8. Can you provide step-by-step instructions on how to reproduce it?


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
egalus
post Dec 19 2007, 11:09
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 18-December 07
Member No.: 49654



I just drag a wma onto my playlist and it adds with actual tracknumber+1 to the playlist.

For example dragging 01 - One Vision (Extended Version).wma
(wtih tracknumber reported to be 1 in windows file details)
onto my clean default playlist
leads to a Display of Track No 02 in foobar 0.9.5 beta8.
Right click -> Properties in foobar also displays
Track Number | 2

I just uninstalled foobar (and all it's options) and reinstalled it to be sure I did not change any settings in foobar 0.9.5.beta8 just to be sure I don't report anything I can't reproduce wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Florian
post Dec 19 2007, 11:11
Post #12


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



Can you send me this file for analyzing the issue?


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shoe
post Apr 8 2008, 19:44
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 3-April 08
Member No.: 52523



See this topic:

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....c=61867&hl=
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd December 2014 - 05:33