IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
ARCue.pl - Check whole CD rips with AccurateRip
Fandango
post Feb 25 2008, 18:15
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 1549
Joined: 13-August 03
Member No.: 8353



You misunderstood me: I said something along the line of "I'd love to be able to check individual files [...] ideally with a foobar2000 plugin."

Apart from that I would also appreciate an enhanced command line tool written in C or C++ that can at least check individual tracks as files in WAV format. Although that would make things more complicated for me than a fb2k plugin, because I'm very bad at writing these BASIC style batch scripts for Windows.

I was only talking about my own needs here.

This post has been edited by Fandango: Feb 25 2008, 18:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jose Hidalgo
post Feb 25 2008, 20:32
Post #102





Group: Banned
Posts: 385
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32111



QUOTE (Omy @ Feb 25 2008, 18:05) *
I, along with many, many other people, don't use fb2k.

blink.gif WHAT ?!? blink.gif



... just kidding. tongue.gif You are totally right, there are two kind of users out there :
- the foobar users,
- and those who don't know foobar yet. laugh.gif

(I'm out of here, I'm out of here, just kidding again folks)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Cerebus
post Feb 25 2008, 20:33
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 158
Joined: 31-October 02
Member No.: 3664



QUOTE (Jose Hidalgo @ Feb 25 2008, 12:32) *
... just kidding. tongue.gif You are totally right, there are two kind of users out there :
- the foobar users,
- and those who don't know foobar yet. laugh.gif

(I'm out of here, I'm out of here, just kidding again folks)


And those of us who choose to use other stuff, like mpd. tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Omy
post Feb 25 2008, 22:34
Post #104





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 3-February 08
Member No.: 51018



QUOTE (Jose Hidalgo @ Feb 25 2008, 19:32) *
QUOTE (Omy @ Feb 25 2008, 18:05) *

I, along with many, many other people, don't use fb2k.

blink.gif WHAT ?!? blink.gif



... just kidding. tongue.gif You are totally right, there are two kind of users out there :
- the foobar users,
- and those who don't know foobar yet. laugh.gif

(I'm out of here, I'm out of here, just kidding again folks)


And those of us who don't choose windows tongue.gif

As I see no reason not to post this here now, here is my C version. The library portion of it should be reasonable portable, but the accuraterip-crcgen code is very ugly and probably will only work on *nix systems. Having said that, I haven't actually tried it anywhere else. YMMV, but if you can make it work then it's significantly faster than the perl implementations.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
torben
post Apr 8 2008, 15:47
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 52623



My problem is this:

I have lots of CDs ripped to FLAC, and I would like to use arflac to verify their quality. However unfortunately they were ripped using CDEX thus drive offsets were not taken into account while ripping.

Is there a tool which I could use to fix the drive offsets to the FLAC files before running arflac?

(There is also the added joy that I used a total of three different drives for ripping, but still it would be probably more convenient to run arflac three times than to convert everything once again using EAC... sigh)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Apr 9 2008, 05:49
Post #106





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10009
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



QUOTE (rohangc @ Apr 8 2008, 21:31) *
Perhaps we must start a new thread for ARFlac.pl as most people may not look inside this thread when looking for a utility like this.

Omy started one for the version in C, but I'll split this one off.

ARFlac.pl can now be found here.


This post has been edited by greynol: Apr 9 2008, 06:11


--------------------
Your eyes cannot hear.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Corwin
post Jun 26 2008, 11:11
Post #107





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 20-May 07
Member No.: 43617



QUOTE (brainsoft @ May 27 2007, 18:40) *
redirecting the output leaves you stairing at a blank screen until the entire checking process is done, and then TYPEs the creative log to the screen. If the logfile creation were part of the script itself then you could still have regular file by file output while writing to the log file in perl.



If you add

select STDOUT; $| = 1;

to the top of the script it stops the buffering problem. Pipe-ing through Tee works great this way.

P.S. ARCue.pl works great on my 64bit Debian machine.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
odyssey
post Jul 18 2008, 12:41
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 2296
Joined: 18-May 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6695



I think I mentioned it earlier, but I *really* would like ARCUE to be able to determine an offset and still return the accuracy of a rip. This is also nessesary because of my recent experience:

I'm creating a script that will traverse all my albums and verify their accuracy with ARCUE, but an obvious problem makes this useless on almost any album. I've ripped all my music as seperate tracks with EAC. When a CD has any amount of silence in INDEX 00 in TRACK 01, it's impossible for me to recreate a true cuesheet that will work with ARCUE - All tracks will seem nudged the time of INDEX 00 to AR. sad.gif

I really hope that this feature could be incorporated so I will be able to check my rips.


--------------------
Can't wait for a HD-AAC encoder :P
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
reardon
post Oct 24 2011, 13:56
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 111
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Seattle
Member No.: 12494



QUOTE (odyssey @ Jul 18 2008, 03:41) *
I think I mentioned it earlier, but I *really* would like ARCUE to be able to determine an offset and still return the accuracy of a rip. This is also nessesary because of my recent experience:

I'm creating a script that will traverse all my albums and verify their accuracy with ARCUE, but an obvious problem makes this useless on almost any album. I've ripped all my music as seperate tracks with EAC. When a CD has any amount of silence in INDEX 00 in TRACK 01, it's impossible for me to recreate a true cuesheet that will work with ARCUE - All tracks will seem nudged the time of INDEX 00 to AR. sad.gif

I really hope that this feature could be incorporated so I will be able to check my rips.


I've updated the code with offset support, here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd October 2014 - 08:24