IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Upload forum rules

- No over 30 sec clips of copyrighted music. Cite properly and never more than necessary for the discussion.


- No copyrighted software without permission.


- Click here for complete Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
AccurateRip Manager
asmodood
post Mar 17 2011, 07:22
Post #1





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



Hello everyone!

I recently made this little tool for myself and I thought that others might find it useful too, so why not share? wink.gif

It's a graphical user interface that allows automatic batch verification of albums against the AccurateRip database. It uses foobar2000's File Integrity Verifier to perform the actual lookups. Basically, you choose a folder and the program will recursively search every subfolder for lossless albums, and then verify each album with AccurateRip. This way, you can automatically process your entire music collection.

It can also rename AccurateRip reports to an uniform pattern based on the results contained in each report file.

If you find a bug or a spelling mistake, inform me and I'll correct it as soon as I can.
Comments, suggestions and feature requests are welcomed as well!

Version 1.1.0
+The program now recognises AccurateRip reports generated by CUETools

Attached File  AccurateRip_Manager_1.1.0.zip ( 75.22K ) Number of downloads: 692


This post has been edited by asmodood: Apr 22 2011, 04:52
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
asmodood
post Mar 17 2011, 13:26
Post #2





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



Important!
Program requirements:

Please make sure you have these installed before you try the program. Otherwise it won't work.

-Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile
-foobar2000
-foobar2000 File Integrity Verifier official component
-foobar2000 Run Command official component

Don't hesitate to tell me if you encounter any problem while using the application.

This post has been edited by asmodood: Apr 20 2011, 20:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
krafty
post Mar 17 2011, 16:31
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 20-March 10
Member No.: 79175



Does it support entering offset number, like CUETools?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
asmodood
post Mar 17 2011, 18:15
Post #4





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



QUOTE (krafty @ Mar 17 2011, 11:31) *
Does it support entering offset number, like CUETools?


Well it supports offsets, but you can't specify an offset in particular. This is the way foobar2000's File Integrity Verifier works, at least as far as I know.

This post has been edited by asmodood: Mar 17 2011, 18:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michael Sargent
post Apr 18 2011, 15:17
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 28-May 10
Member No.: 80956



WinZip is telling me that the Zip file isn't valid.

Could you check it or upload a new version?

Thanks,
Mike crying.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
asmodood
post Apr 18 2011, 22:51
Post #6





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



QUOTE (Michael Sargent @ Apr 18 2011, 10:17) *
WinZip is telling me that the Zip file isn't valid.

Could you check it or upload a new version?

Thanks,
Mike crying.gif


I re-downloaded the file and extracted it with the Windows Extractor Tool and with 7-Zip, both worked flawlessly. Could you try to re-download the file and extract it again? Or maybe try with another file extractor?

This post has been edited by asmodood: Apr 19 2011, 02:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michael Sargent
post Apr 20 2011, 15:47
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 28-May 10
Member No.: 80956



QUOTE (asmodood @ Apr 18 2011, 16:51) *
I re-downloaded the file and extracted it with the Windows Extractor Tool and with 7-Zip, both worked flawlessly. Could you try to re-download the file and extract it again? Or maybe try with another file extractor?

No joy. I cleared my cache so it would re-download, and tried opening with Windows Explorer as well as WinZip. It still complains.

Mike
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
asmodood
post Apr 20 2011, 20:33
Post #8





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



QUOTE (Michael Sargent @ Apr 20 2011, 10:47) *
No joy. I cleared my cache so it would re-download, and tried opening with Windows Explorer as well as WinZip. It still complains.

Mike


I just uploaded a new version. Give it a try. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michael Sargent
post Apr 21 2011, 14:57
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 28-May 10
Member No.: 80956



QUOTE (asmodood @ Apr 20 2011, 14:33) *
I just uploaded a new version. Give it a try. wink.gif


Still doesn't work. I even tried from a different computer to ensure it was freshly downloaded. It still complains the file is corrupt.

Mike
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
asmodood
post Apr 21 2011, 19:21
Post #10





Group: Developer
Posts: 7
Joined: 17-March 11
Member No.: 89052



QUOTE (Michael Sargent @ Apr 21 2011, 09:57) *
Still doesn't work. I even tried from a different computer to ensure it was freshly downloaded. It still complains the file is corrupt.


Could you screenshot the error message and post it here?

This post has been edited by asmodood: Apr 21 2011, 19:22
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
trjskpe
post Apr 22 2011, 03:17
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-January 09
Member No.: 66157



AccurateRip_Manager_1.1.0.zip

smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Michael Sargent
post Apr 22 2011, 16:06
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 28-May 10
Member No.: 80956



QUOTE (trjskpe @ Apr 21 2011, 21:17) *

That one works. Thanks.

Mike
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Alexxander
post Apr 22 2011, 22:17
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 457
Joined: 15-November 04
Member No.: 18143



I have no problems downloading and opening it from source link.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandrine
post Apr 23 2011, 00:12
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 319
Joined: 2-July 10
Member No.: 81991



Maybe I'm missing something, but dragging the zip file unto the components managers gives a "corrupted file" warning. Also, I would have expected a .dll instead of an .exe.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Apr 23 2011, 00:27
Post #15





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



It's not a component. It's an application, which on launch asks the user to choose a folder, which it then scans for audio files to verify using foobar2000 and the AccurateRip database.

This post has been edited by dv1989: Apr 23 2011, 00:28
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2014 - 08:30