IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

275 Pages V  « < 229 230 231 232 233 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[seemingly abandonware] Columns UI, alternative user interface
Zarkon
post Jan 9 2010, 16:26
Post #5751





Group: Members
Posts: 200
Joined: 7-November 04
Member No.: 18008



QUOTE (Hakker @ Jan 9 2010, 07:01) *
Bump since I still haven't figured it out.

CODE
$left($replace(%path%,L:\Music\,),$sub($strchr($replace(%path%,L:\Music\,),\),1))

Replace L:\Music\ with your root folder above artists/etc.

This post has been edited by Zarkon: Jan 9 2010, 16:29
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakker
post Jan 9 2010, 17:42
Post #5752





Group: Members
Posts: 23
Joined: 20-October 05
Member No.: 25244



yay a true hero on the boards smile.gif

Moderation: Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 9 2010, 22:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gapkiller
post Jan 9 2010, 21:21
Post #5753





Group: Members
Posts: 169
Joined: 7-May 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 30526



possible bug in 3.8.2:

Can't assign button for "sort by" dialog box.

I've tried "edit/sort/sort" and "edit/sort" with selection, current playing item and none...
But the button still does nothing.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
slowmotion
post Jan 9 2010, 23:22
Post #5754





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 8-January 10
Member No.: 76853



Toolbar is ok now with 0.3.8.3.

For Embedded Artwork behaviour i made a screenshot. Hope this is helpful.



Thx musicmusic for your work!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gapkiller
post Jan 10 2010, 01:10
Post #5755





Group: Members
Posts: 169
Joined: 7-May 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 30526



QUOTE (Gapkiller @ Jan 9 2010, 15:21) *
possible bug in 3.8.2...


fixed in 3.8.3

thx for your work with this essential component!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Jan 10 2010, 02:20
Post #5756





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



Cool, 3.8.3 fixes the tab issue with the new status pane.



--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mystNZ
post Jan 10 2010, 06:43
Post #5757





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 13-February 08
Member No.: 51283



Is there any way to access the information displayed in the new status pane using tags? I would love to be able to display the total number of items and length of a playlist in PSS....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbanzo.bean
post Jan 10 2010, 06:47
Post #5758





Group: Members
Posts: 264
Joined: 25-September 08
Member No.: 58627



i would like to seen an option to remove the volume slider from the new Status Pane. also to customize/remove the text that is already there, like "Playing:"

thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TomBarlow
post Jan 10 2010, 23:21
Post #5759





Group: Members
Posts: 585
Joined: 30-July 07
Member No.: 45750



musicmusic, there's a couple of things I wanted to mention about the panel captions. The first thing is, it doesn't seem possible to change the font, I would have thought it would make sense for them to take the Common (Labels) font. The other thing is, would it be possible to change the padding a bit? I think they are a bit chunky and I'd like to make them a bit skinnier. (I don't want to get rid of them because they're useful for showing/hiding panels.) Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post Jan 10 2010, 23:53
Post #5760





Group: Developer
Posts: 3399
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



After upgrading to foobar2000 1.0 I cannot set "Image to display when no album art can be found" aka stub image. Can I do something? If no, please update CUI to work with new image settings.

I restarted fb2k and everything is OK now.

This post has been edited by lvqcl: Jan 11 2010, 00:42
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Jan 10 2010, 23:58
Post #5761





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



It's in "preferences > display"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
slowmotion
post Jan 11 2010, 02:55
Post #5762





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 8-January 10
Member No.: 76853



QUOTE (lvqcl @ Jan 10 2010, 23:53) *
After upgrading to foobar2000 1.0 I cannot set "Image to display when no album art can be found" aka stub image. Can I do something? If no, please update CUI to work with new image settings.

I restarted fb2k and everything is OK now.

QUOTE (2E7AH @ Jan 10 2010, 23:58) *
It's in "preferences > display"

And this also displays embedded artwork the way I expected. Thx!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
locutus
post Jan 11 2010, 17:56
Post #5763





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 9-August 07
Member No.: 46070



I have played a little bit with columns UI and almost happy with the result:



The only thing i want to change are the white stripe on top, the colour of the tabs of the splitter and the colour of the names. But i donīt know how to do it. Can someone help me with that? Here my config:



Moderation: Replaced large screenshot with thumbnail.

This post has been edited by foosion: Jan 11 2010, 21:21
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Jan 11 2010, 18:02
Post #5764





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



Please don't throw yourself around with your 1920 px screen-shot
Make it thumbnail or don't post if you don't know how to do that
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
garbanzo.bean
post Jan 11 2010, 18:52
Post #5765





Group: Members
Posts: 264
Joined: 25-September 08
Member No.: 58627



2E7AH: dude, get over it. the forum resizes images automatically - why do you have to complain every time? go buy a real monitor if you can't handle big images...

locutus: those colours all come from Windows. you'd need to change system files to change them.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 11 2010, 21:01
Post #5766





Group: Members
Posts: 4474
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



@ locutus, you don't need to be a programmer to use PSS. it's a bit like title formatting but more advanced. tongue.gif i think a readme comes with it. you need to look to at the

$imagebutton

function in particular. if you need any more help, i suggest you post in the PSS thread.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keesface
post Jan 11 2010, 21:25
Post #5767





Group: Members
Posts: 96
Joined: 23-November 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 75220



Edit: i was wrong, you need to use $imagebutton() with a PANELSHOW command. You also need to put all your components under 1 panel stack splitter which would be under 1 horizontal splitter.

This post has been edited by Keesface: Jan 11 2010, 21:30
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 11 2010, 21:34
Post #5768





Group: Members
Posts: 4474
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



^why would you do that? blink.gif i'd keep those splitters as they are except replace the tab stack with a PSS panel. now you'd just have 1 or 2 buttons to toggle those 2 containing panels on or off. easy.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keesface
post Jan 11 2010, 21:53
Post #5769





Group: Members
Posts: 96
Joined: 23-November 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 75220



Hmm yeah i guess I'm just being stupid.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
locutus
post Jan 11 2010, 22:31
Post #5770





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 9-August 07
Member No.: 46070



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Jan 11 2010, 15:34) *
^why would you do that? blink.gif i'd keep those splitters as they are except replace the tab stack with a PSS panel. now you'd just have 1 or 2 buttons to toggle those 2 containing panels on or off. easy.

OK, but my problem is how do i place buttons. I have read the possible variables in the PSS doc, but i have no idea how to use them. Would be nice to have a example.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
slowmotion
post Jan 13 2010, 01:34
Post #5771





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 8-January 10
Member No.: 76853



Hi,
I'd like to use titleformatting scripts for multivalue fields like ARTIST. This way I could colorize it using $rgb(), for example in Filter panels.
Is this possible? And how would the script look like? Or is there any other way to colorize these fields?
Thx!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Jan 16 2010, 08:34
Post #5772





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



minor glitch in item details when using $replace() and font change, i.e.

CODE
$replace(%some tag%,
%artist%,
$set_font(Segoe UI,9,italic;)
%artist%
$set_font(Segoe UI,9)
)

replaced part isn't wrapped sometimes:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bubi jackson
post Jan 16 2010, 12:17
Post #5773





Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 14-July 08
From: Berlin
Member No.: 55783



I updated from 0.3.8.0 to 0.3.8.3 and now $repeat(★,%rating%) isn't shown in Windows Title, Status Bar and Notification Area anymore.

Or am I doing something wrong?

This post has been edited by bubi jackson: Jan 16 2010, 12:34


--------------------
http://www.last.fm/user/BubiJackson
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tsulej
post Jan 16 2010, 18:55
Post #5774





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 16-January 10
Member No.: 77207



I have a problem with buttons panel. It is on the PSS with black background colour. Global element in colours config page has black bg white fg.
Added text button is black and is not readable - any idea how to change it? (CUI ver. 0.3.8.3, foobar2000 ver 1.0).

Picture show hoovered button (the are more on the right side)

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Keesface
post Jan 16 2010, 20:38
Post #5775





Group: Members
Posts: 96
Joined: 23-November 09
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 75220



Would it be possible to choose which fields the filter panel filters? Right now when i search for '2010', some albums pop up that have an album ID or barcode with that sequence of numbers in it, when i was obviously searching for a year smile.gif. The biggest cause of problems there are the lyrics and comment fields, which tend to have a lot of information in them (ie. searching for 'the beatles' returns songs that have embedded lyrics about the beatles).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

275 Pages V  « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st October 2014 - 17:07