IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

275 Pages V  « < 208 209 210 211 212 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[seemingly abandonware] Columns UI, alternative user interface
qwertz
post Apr 1 2009, 15:34
Post #5226





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



I began to suspect it. I guess the same goes for Album List? So no:

CODE
-rating
   -rating 1 or greater
   -rating 2 or greater
   -rating 3 or greater
   -rating 4 or greater
   -rating 5

?

Multi-value field is an idea I haven't considered, thanks. Messes up the database though, doesn't it?

This post has been edited by qwertz: Apr 1 2009, 15:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
maqzek
post Apr 2 2009, 17:53
Post #5227





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 27-March 09
Member No.: 68417



QUOTE (2E7AH @ Apr 1 2009, 00:20) *
i don't think it's very likely but who knows
you can assign one view to active playlist and other to filter result for browsing, but you probably know that

the dual playlist view implementation is somehow not very easy to accomodate
at least i don't think ELplaylist way is the best one because this way was accomplished with single column playlist view component even earlier
i posted earlier that in dual or even more views it would be easier if active playlist view is reflected by current focused window i.e. if i click on item in playlist view A that playlist should became active playlist, and then if i click in other playlist view B or C or whatever than that playlist should became active.
this way i think we can avoid unwanted playlist interaction betwen different views


Actually I think having two ELplaylists is fine if one of them will be Filter Playlist and inactive, which would be filled by the selected album/artist in Filters (single click), and the other one Playback list would be active aka real playlist and would either be filled by dragging and dropping stuff from Filters Playlist and/or by double clicking any album/artist.

This way you could browse your library and add stuff to playlist without disturbing playlist/track playback

P.S. musicmusic, anyway to add Folders view to Filters? I really like it from Facets. I just drop folders and it updates in 2-3 secs without any hassle of updating playlists/anything. ( yeah I know about $directory(%path%,2), but it's not really like what I want.)

This post has been edited by maqzek: Apr 2 2009, 17:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Apr 4 2009, 00:22
Post #5228


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



Seems one of the hard drives in the server my website is hosted on exploded (not literally), just to warn when my site is actually back some recent content may be gone (just foo_uie_albumlist and foo_dop as far as downloads go I think).


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lokioki
post Apr 4 2009, 18:14
Post #5229





Group: Members
Posts: 181
Joined: 16-December 08
Member No.: 64571



Where can I adjust playlist sorting in NG playlist ? Everytime when I click Filter to a new artist, grouping is same (by album) but it get`s messed in sorting (by alphabetical and I want it to be by tracknumber) I tried search in here and looked through Playlist View in preferences but didn`t find it on my own knowledge :/

This post has been edited by lokioki: Apr 4 2009, 18:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Apr 4 2009, 18:27
Post #5230





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



there is option in filter settings, behaviour > sort incoming...

in other circumstances it can be adjusted in: preferences > global > sort incoming...

This post has been edited by 2E7AH: Apr 4 2009, 18:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lokioki
post Apr 4 2009, 18:36
Post #5231





Group: Members
Posts: 181
Joined: 16-December 08
Member No.: 64571



QUOTE (2E7AH @ Apr 4 2009, 20:27) *
there is option in filter settings, behaviour > sort incoming...

in other circumstances it can be adjusted in: preferences > global > sort incoming...



Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
atzaus
post Apr 9 2009, 12:58
Post #5232





Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 7-April 09
Member No.: 68736



Does anyone know how I can show last played added etc in the item properties panel?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
2E7AH
post Apr 9 2009, 14:24
Post #5233





Group: Validating
Posts: 2424
Joined: 21-May 08
Member No.: 53675



you can use item details panel for that king of tags and you'll need to have playback statistics component installed
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mooper
post Apr 11 2009, 17:39
Post #5234





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 24-March 09
Member No.: 68338



@musicmusic

Is it possible to implement transparency or image backgrounds on the playlist switcher?

Also, is there any way to return the number of playlists?


This post has been edited by Mooper: Apr 11 2009, 21:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Apr 11 2009, 23:45
Post #5235





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



QUOTE (qwertz @ Apr 1 2009, 16:12) *
I want to make a custom rating filter that shows:

rating 1 or greater
rating 2 or greater
rating 3 or greater
rating 4 or greater
rating 5

I'm brooding over it for some time now (tried several $ifgreater formats), but I can't come up with anything that works. Anybody able to help?


for example RATING 4 OR GREATER:
CODE
$if($or($strcmp(%rating%,4),$strcmp(%rating%,5)),%rating%,)

you have to repeat that inside $or for those other filters... cannot think of a method to shorten it.

callisto


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Apr 12 2009, 17:59
Post #5236


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



0.3.6.8 released. Mainly various bug fixes.

QUOTE (musicmusic @ Mar 30 2009, 23:10) *
QUOTE (Hakubo @ Mar 29 2009, 10:11) *
Which leaves the second-or-so delay from Filter. It is this long only when the "All" nodes are chosen in the top two filters, and theming does nothing to change it. I've checked again (it seems last time I was checking with some genre selected in Facets), with the same conditions, Facets updates 2-3 times faster, so there probably is some room for optimization, I hope.
I can probably do some things here, I'll have a look, thanks smile.gif
Try the new build; it should generally be much faster at updating, except when you have a search query active. And it could probably do with a thrashing to make sure I didn't break anything.


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamish
post Apr 12 2009, 18:47
Post #5237





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 12-April 09
Member No.: 68899



I have a problem with the sorting of tracks when using this plugin.

Here's the sorting of tracks working fine on certain albums:


Here's the sorting of tracks not working so well on other albums:
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
wojtek
post Apr 12 2009, 19:24
Post #5238





Group: Members
Posts: 267
Joined: 21-August 04
Member No.: 16417



It seems like Led Zeppelin album is multidisc and your sorting pattern doesn't include disc information nor you don't have such information in tags (i.e. fields DISCNUMBER and TOTALDISCS). First try filling tags and see if it will help.


--------------------
http://foobar2000.pl/ :: unofficial polish forum
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Apr 12 2009, 19:27
Post #5239





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



What's your grouping code? Seems to me that it causes the problem... aside from possible tagging inconsistencies.
e.g. why don't you use DISCNUMBER??? ...and your "correct sorted" screenshot has no correct order of tracknumbers wink.gif


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 12 2009, 20:07
Post #5240





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (musicmusic @ Apr 12 2009, 17:59) *
0.3.6.8 released. Mainly various bug fixes.

Thanks for the update ... I had a kind of resource hog, which has now disappeared.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hamish
post Apr 12 2009, 20:26
Post #5241





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 12-April 09
Member No.: 68899



QUOTE (callisto @ Apr 12 2009, 18:27) *
What's your grouping code? Seems to me that it causes the problem... aside from possible tagging inconsistencies.
e.g. why don't you use DISCNUMBER??? ...and your "correct sorted" screenshot has no correct order of tracknumbers wink.gif


Yes, well, I'm pretty much a foobar2000 noob, so the incorrect track number ordering I can live with...
However the splitting of the Led Zeppelin Physical Graffiti discs like that is just a space waster.

I use a tagging program to tag my music, so I don't want to mess about with the tags myself. Is there a way I can just make foobar2000 treat it each disc as a seperate album, like it does for everything else?

Also: feel free to tell me how to fix the tracknumber order too! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hakubo
post Apr 12 2009, 20:26
Post #5242





Group: Members
Posts: 260
Joined: 20-April 06
Member No.: 29815



QUOTE (musicmusic @ Apr 12 2009, 19:59) *
Try the new build; it should generally be much faster at updating, except when you have a search query active. And it could probably do with a thrashing to make sure I didn't break anything.
It is, thank you. smile.gif On par with DUI or so now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Apr 13 2009, 02:14
Post #5243





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



QUOTE (Hamish @ Apr 12 2009, 21:26) *
Yes, well, I'm pretty much a foobar2000 noob, so the incorrect track number ordering I can live with...
However the splitting of the Led Zeppelin Physical Graffiti discs like that is just a space waster.

I use a tagging program to tag my music, so I don't want to mess about with the tags myself. Is there a way I can just make foobar2000 treat it each disc as a seperate album, like it does for everything else?

Also: feel free to tell me how to fix the tracknumber order too! smile.gif

Since you say yourself you're fb2k noob I guess you didn't change any grouping code (as I see in your screenshots as well it's still %artist% / %album%) wink.gif
How do you sort anyway? Do you just drag your folder into fb2k? then change the code at "general>sort incoming files by" (that at the moment should be %path_sort%) to for example:
CODE
%album artist%|%date%|%album%|%discnumber%|%tracknumber%|%title%

or try using "edit>sort>sort by..." which should be prefilled with a similar code.

If the problem still exists I'm sorry, then I need to know HOW EXACTLY you files are tagged.
Just to rely on any program that does the job for you is not the best way you can go... I think

callisto


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Black_Over_Bills...
post Apr 13 2009, 07:44
Post #5244





Group: Members
Posts: 124
Joined: 16-April 08
From: England
Member No.: 52832



Hi musicmusic
Thank-you for continualy improving your plugin. smile.gif

A small request concerning Album list panel - instead of 'All music' as the name of the root node, can we have this to be the name of the current view?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
qwertz
post Apr 13 2009, 09:22
Post #5245





Group: Members
Posts: 151
Joined: 5-February 09
Member No.: 66658



QUOTE (callisto @ Apr 11 2009, 23:45) *
for example RATING 4 OR GREATER:
CODE
$if($or($strcmp(%rating%,4),$strcmp(%rating%,5)),%rating%,)

you have to repeat that inside $or for those other filters... cannot think of a method to shorten it.

callisto


Yes but it only works for the 1st if() condition. I for example came up with:

CODE
$ifgreater(%rating%,3,%rating%,)


which is essentially the same as yours.

I'd need something like: $ifequal(%rating%,4,$and(4,5),) but of course $and doesn't work that way, or at least I can't come up with a syntax for it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
callisto
post Apr 13 2009, 11:37
Post #5246





Group: Members
Posts: 362
Joined: 2-September 06
From: Berlin, Germany
Member No.: 34723



Uhm sorry, I think I got that wrong... since the Filter Panel does not support multiple fields with titleformatting (look for yourself > help button) it's not possible without %rating% to be a multiple value field. But you could at least make 5 autoplaylists wink.gif

EDIT: I guess it's not even possible with multivalue fields... I'm confused.

musicmusic, help!!^^

This post has been edited by callisto: Apr 13 2009, 12:17


--------------------
fb2k on OSX: flac q8 > rockboxed Sansa e280v1: Vorbis q5.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Purple Monkey
post Apr 13 2009, 15:33
Post #5247





Group: Members
Posts: 473
Joined: 25-June 05
Member No.: 22962



You could just use %rating% and control/shift click the numbers you want to see.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Leak
post Apr 13 2009, 17:57
Post #5248





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 15-October 04
From: Linz, Austria
Member No.: 17657



I've noticed that the cover shown in the artwork column flickers when Playback Statistics updates it's value after a minute of playing a track - could you perhaps add a check if the artwork has changed and skip whatever is causing it to blink (i.e. redrawing it) if it didn't?


--------------------
np: 4'33"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ZeeJay
post Apr 13 2009, 21:23
Post #5249





Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 22-February 08
Member No.: 51505



Hey, musicmusic, how about the "hide splitters" feature?
It was requested a long time ago, and haven't heard nothing new about it.
Please consider this implementation! I love Columns UI, but without this, I have to use the Panel Stack Splitter component.
Please...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ironflippy
post Apr 14 2009, 00:38
Post #5250





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 14-April 09
Member No.: 68935



Two part question:


One:
I'm sure this has been asked before, but searching for this particular issue is difficult.

I'm looking for a way to change the sorting of artists so that the leading "The" is ignored when artists are sorted. I know it's been asked before, but performing a search has been unsuccessful.


Two:
Is there a way to split the filters into multiple columns? I'd like to be able to have the date tag appear in the album filter, like in this picture (I know facets has been built into the default UI, but I'm looking for a way to do this in CUI).
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

275 Pages V  « < 208 209 210 211 212 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2014 - 19:27