IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

32 Pages V  « < 28 29 30 31 32 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
[Not my release] Biography view
Elaphe
post Nov 23 2013, 14:10
Post #726





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111386



What's wrong with this plugin? A few days ago the cover of the album is not displayed anymore and the artist photo is displayed instead. It was working fine before.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 23 2013, 15:21
Post #727





Group: Members
Posts: 4464
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



have you checked the last.fm website for the artist/album you're looking at? images are uploaded by normal users and they get voted on meaning they can change at anytime.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Nov 23 2013, 15:49
Post #728





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Are you sure you haven't accidentally double-clicked on the panel? Doing so will switch between artist and album display.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Elaphe
post Nov 23 2013, 18:31
Post #729





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111386



That was it! I bet I already checked this with right click and no matter if I selected artist or album, the artist was always displayed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Byron86
post Dec 3 2013, 22:44
Post #730





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 49044



I have the following problem.

When I have a song - for example the artist "Britney Spears feat. Madonna" I set the plugin that the info shows the info of the Album Artist which is "Britney Spears".
This works well, as long as there is no track with "Various Artists" album artist tag.

So what I want is: There is a song by "XY" on a compilation with the album artist tag "Various Artists". What do I have to set under "Remap data" that in those cases the artist info is the track artist.

I tried this with "$if(.......) but I can't get this to work.

Can somebody help me? I hope it gets clear what I want, my English is not so good explaining those complex problems. ^^
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Dec 3 2013, 23:49
Post #731





Group: Members
Posts: 4464
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



CODE
$if($strcmp(%album artist%,Various Artists),%artist%,%album artist%)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Byron86
post Dec 4 2013, 00:00
Post #732





Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 49044



Thanks a lot! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JonIrenicus
post Dec 4 2013, 10:16
Post #733





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 4-December 13
Member No.: 112898



Hi to all.

I cannot understand, how to set background image in the BIO field.
For example, i have mp3-files and Biography View plugin gets info about current track from internet DB and its fine.
http://imageshack.com/a/img15/6900/vwm0.jpg
But i have MIDI, SPC and NFS files, which cannot have any cover at all. So, while they are playing, i see only blank square of empty BIO plugin.
Is there a way to set there this image as background, or as NO_COVER image to this plugin?


Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Dec 4 2013, 16:15
Post #734





Group: Members
Posts: 4464
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



have a look at the server preferences. i think you can add other sources.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
JonIrenicus
post Dec 4 2013, 17:48
Post #735





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 4-December 13
Member No.: 112898




Thank you, It's worked.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Elaphe
post Dec 6 2013, 20:00
Post #736





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111386



I don't know why this happens but sometimes I see the artist instead of the album cover. It suppose it happens when the album is not found. There should be an option to block this and show nothing (or a predefined image such as a CD case) instead of automatically switching from album to artist. It's driving me crazy.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Dec 6 2013, 20:51
Post #737





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Right-click/Options/Lock Display Type.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Elaphe
post Dec 6 2013, 22:57
Post #738





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 3-November 13
Member No.: 111386



Yes, that was the solution, thanx. Now, any idea how to use a custom image instead of black? Or is this feature still not implemented?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Dec 7 2013, 00:00
Post #739





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



If you mean a filler image when no album art was found, I think its pulled from Preferences/Display/Stub image path. Just make sure it's added as a source on the Biography server preferences page.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ganon
post Dec 23 2013, 20:57
Post #740





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-December 13
From: Peru
Member No.: 113500



Hello all, the bio plugin has stopped working for many months now. All I get is one artist image from last.fm. When I first installed it I was getting all 6 images. Has something changed at last.fm, or is there an update to this plugin...? Any help shall be greatly appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Dec 24 2013, 08:00
Post #741





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



The corresponding part of the API was changed/shut down. I'd suggest using WSH Panel Mod and one of marc2003's scripts which uses a different method to get the images.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ganon
post Dec 25 2013, 06:31
Post #742





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-December 13
From: Peru
Member No.: 113500



QUOTE (Daeron @ Dec 24 2013, 02:00) *
The corresponding part of the API was changed/shut down. I'd suggest using WSH Panel Mod and one of marc2003's scripts which uses a different method to get the images.


Thanks! I googled the script you mentioned above, but honestly I don't have a clue as to how to apply it to the darkone_v4_by_tedgo skin. Any help will be appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Daeron
post Dec 25 2013, 08:44
Post #743





Group: Members
Posts: 394
Joined: 9-October 08
Member No.: 59818



Check the readme marc2003 wrote for it (should come with the zip file).

If it's more of a question of 'fitting it in' rather than just 'getting it work at all', you might be better asking the creator of that skin.

This post has been edited by Daeron: Dec 25 2013, 08:50
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ganon
post Dec 25 2013, 16:30
Post #744





Group: Members
Posts: 31
Joined: 23-December 13
From: Peru
Member No.: 113500



QUOTE (Daeron @ Dec 25 2013, 02:44) *
Check the readme marc2003 wrote for it (should come with the zip file).

If it's more of a question of 'fitting it in' rather than just 'getting it work at all', you might be better asking the creator of that skin.


Yeah, I have the zip file. I'm sending it to the creator of the skin and see what he has to say. Thx again for your help.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sunrays
post Jan 7 2014, 01:18
Post #745





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 31-December 13
Member No.: 113678



Hello,

I have this problem...



How do i avoid this picture from showing up ever again? tongue.gif

Otherwise, great plugin.. thanks to whoever made it




Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Soanseth
post Jan 7 2014, 23:59
Post #746





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 7-January 14
Member No.: 113860



Does somebody know why i cant scroll images in this plugin? mouse scroll just slows down whole player and nothing happens. ok, just scrolling up slows down everything, and scrolling down does nothing.
and yes, max 6 photos is set in preferences.

help?

sorry for language, im polish xP
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jan 8 2014, 00:10
Post #747





Group: Members
Posts: 4464
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (Sunrays @ Jan 7 2014, 00:18) *
How do i avoid this picture from showing up ever again? tongue.gif


because this component only fetches one image, all you get is the most popular one as voted by users on last.fm. you can check that out by browsing the last.fm website artist page.

@Soanseth, last.fm turned off the service that allowed you download multiple images. that's why you only get one now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Soanseth
post Jan 8 2014, 00:13
Post #748





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 7-January 14
Member No.: 113860



Oh crap, i knew it. thanks for help ;]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Kougeru
post Feb 6 2014, 19:56
Post #749





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 17-June 08
Member No.: 54459



Anyone know of a way to make the images load faster? =P Sometimes they don't change for 10 seconds or more. I tried using WSH via that guys post very early in the thread but the file didnt contain anything foralbum art, which is all I care about. WSH makes me crazy too. Are there any other alternatives? been searching google all night and this seems to be the only result besides WSH :\
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mire777
post Feb 6 2014, 22:33
Post #750





Group: Members
Posts: 368
Joined: 9-June 12
Member No.: 100550



QUOTE (Kougeru @ Feb 6 2014, 20:56) *
Anyone know of a way to make the images load faster? =P Sometimes they don't change for 10 seconds or more. I tried using WSH via that guys post very early in the thread but the file didnt contain anything foralbum art, which is all I care about. WSH makes me crazy too. Are there any other alternatives? been searching google all night and this seems to be the only result besides WSH :\


For now, this not possible without WSH..

It seems that albumart can be acessed trough WSH, by using this link:
http://www.last.fm/music/Madonna/Something+to+Remember
http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/500/4255...adonnsometh.png

But I think that this will not improve faster load images, it depends on the speed of your Internet.
When you use Marc thumbs, if 1st image load faster then the default albumart in foo_uie_biography, this can be solution for you.
Speed can be even faster if you don't care about image quality:

low: http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/4255...adonnsometh.png
medium: http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/500/4255...adonnsometh.png
high: http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/425524...adonnsometh.png

Ask Marc2003 to add albumart in his script...

This post has been edited by mire777: Feb 6 2014, 22:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

32 Pages V  « < 28 29 30 31 32 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2014 - 17:44