IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_input_zxtune, ZXTune - ZX Spectrum music decoder component
djdron
post Feb 19 2013, 22:55
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 13
Member No.: 106756



Allows you to play various ZX Spectrum chip / digital / fm tunes.

Attached File  foo_input_zxtune.zip ( 484.77K ) Number of downloads: 281

Project home page.
ZX Tunes archive

Supported formats:

Chip (AY-3-8910 / YM2149F) music:
  • VTX - Vortex Project by V_Soft
  • YM - StSound Project by Leonard/Oxygen
  • AY - EMUL - Amadeus modules
  • AS0 - ASC Sound Master v0.xx
  • ASC - ASC Sound Master v1.xx-2.xx
  • GTR - Global Tracker v1.xx
  • PSG - registry dump created by Z80 Stealth emulator
  • PSM - Pro Sound Maker
  • PT1 - Pro Tracker v1.xx
  • PT2 - Pro Tracker v2.xx
  • PT3 - Pro Tracker 3.xx, Vortex Tracker II v1.0 (include TurboSound versions)
  • ST1 - uncompiled Sound Tracker v1.xx
  • ST3 - compiled Sound Tracker 3.0
  • STC - compiled Sound Tracker v1.xx
  • STP - compiled Sound Tracker Pro
  • TXT - transition format for Vortex Tracker II v1.0 (PT3)
  • TS - TurboSound modules for AY Emulator и Vortex Tracker II

Digital music:

FM music:
  • TFC - compiled TurboFM module
  • TFD - unpacked TurboFM registers dump

Compressed formats:
  • CharPres
  • Code Cruncher v3
  • CompressorCode v4, v4+
  • DataSquieezer
  • ESV Cruncher
  • FDI
  • GamePacker v1, v1+
  • Hobeta
  • HRUM
  • Hrust v1.x, v2.x
  • LZH Packer v1, v2
  • LZS Pack
  • MicroSpace Packer
  • Pack v2
  • Powerfull Code Decreaser v6.1, v6.2
  • SNA 128k
  • TD0
  • Turbo-LZ v1.x, v1+
  • Trush Compressor
  • Z80 v1.45, 2.xx, 3.xx
  • ZXState

Archives format:
  • Hrip
  • LHA
  • Rar v2.x
  • SCL
  • TRD
  • ZIP
  • ZXZip (except 'Slow' mode)


This post has been edited by djdron: Feb 19 2013, 23:15
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nahkranoth
post Feb 20 2013, 11:36
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-March 08
Member No.: 51973



That's a lot of formats (or should I say format variations?) smile.gif

Aren't there any options yet?

Thanks!

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Feb 20 2013, 12:51
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



Z80? Ah, memory lane!


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djdron
post Feb 20 2013, 14:50
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 13
Member No.: 106756



QUOTE (Nahkranoth @ Feb 20 2013, 12:36) *
That's a lot of formats (or should I say format variations?) smile.gif
Aren't there any options yet?


What kind of options do you wish?)
ZXTune project can implement this options.
Do you really need them?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nahkranoth
post Feb 20 2013, 15:14
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-March 08
Member No.: 51973



QUOTE (djdron @ Feb 20 2013, 16:50) *
What kind of options do you wish?)
ZXTune project can implement this options.
Do you really need them?

Panning and lowpass for example. Not crucial but these options are common in emulators AFAIK.
And, having this component, I may remove foo_input_ym, right?
Out of interest, what component will be used for playing .ym files if I have both your and foo_input_ym?EDIT: And the same in case of .ay, will it be played by foo_gep (Game Emu Player)?




This post has been edited by Nahkranoth: Feb 20 2013, 15:24
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djdron
post Feb 20 2013, 16:51
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 13
Member No.: 106756



QUOTE (Nahkranoth @ Feb 20 2013, 16:14) *
Panning and lowpass for example. Not crucial but these options are common in emulators AFAIK.


May be i'll add this options to next version.

QUOTE
And, having this component, I may remove foo_input_ym, right?
Out of interest, what component will be used for playing .ym files if I have both your and foo_input_ym?EDIT: And the same in case of .ay, will it be played by foo_gep (Game Emu Player)?

I'm interested too)) I'll check this case.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mudlord
post Feb 21 2013, 21:13
Post #7





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 811
Joined: 1-December 07
Member No.: 49165



foo_input_ym uses StSound.

I daresay since this uses it too, you could remove it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nahkranoth
post Feb 22 2013, 08:45
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-March 08
Member No.: 51973



QUOTE (mudlord @ Feb 21 2013, 23:13) *
foo_input_ym uses StSound.

I daresay since this uses it too, you could remove it.


Thanks, mudlord!


While we're at it, is there a Spectrum SQ Tracker player for windows?

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mudlord
post Feb 22 2013, 09:14
Post #9





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 811
Joined: 1-December 07
Member No.: 49165



I do not know O_O
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deus-ex
post Feb 22 2013, 14:56
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 284
Joined: 9-September 04
From: Earth
Member No.: 16882



QUOTE (Nahkranoth @ Feb 22 2013, 08:45) *
While we're at it, is there a Spectrum SQ Tracker player for windows?

AY_Emul v2.9 beta 11


--------------------
Best regards
deus-ex (MODLAND admin: ftp://modland.ziphoid.com)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nahkranoth
post Feb 22 2013, 16:02
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-March 08
Member No.: 51973



QUOTE (deus-ex @ Feb 22 2013, 16:56) *
QUOTE (Nahkranoth @ Feb 22 2013, 08:45) *
While we're at it, is there a Spectrum SQ Tracker player for windows?

AY_Emul v2.9 beta 11


Thanks deus-ex!


There's a lot of stuff on Modland, but it's not always possible to figure out a correct player.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Feb 24 2013, 10:09
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



QUOTE (Nahkranoth @ Feb 20 2013, 15:14) *
Out of interest, what component will be used for playing .ym files if I have both your and foo_input_ym?EDIT: And the same in case of .ay, will it be played by foo_gep (Game Emu Player)?


Accordingly to Peter's words and my own experience with other components it's "random by design" - which means that sometimes .ay files will be played by foo_input_ym and sometimes by foo_gep. Same for other formats. There's no specific logic wich lets foobar choose which component will be used every time, as well as there are no user configurable settings for such options.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deus-ex
post Feb 24 2013, 10:55
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 284
Joined: 9-September 04
From: Earth
Member No.: 16882



QUOTE (EpicForever @ Feb 24 2013, 10:09) *
There's no specific logic wich lets foobar choose which component will be used every time, as well as there are no user configurable settings for such options.

Foo_GEP offers to individually toggle support for each of the formats it can decode.




--------------------
Best regards
deus-ex (MODLAND admin: ftp://modland.ziphoid.com)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Feb 24 2013, 11:38
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Does anyone noticed craches after installing this component?
At first, after installing it everything worked fine. I decided to remove .dll for input_ym as it's redundant after installig input_zxtune. And after that I couldn't even open foobar - it has crashed 4 times when I tried to start it. So I placed foo_input_ym.dll again in components directory and foobar now starts properly, but sometimes it just closes unexpectly (right after start), even if nothing is played. After installing this component foobar mostly uses up to 50% of six core CPU time right after start. Any suggestions/reports? Online troubleshooter says that 3 of components that I use are often causing problems: foo_amipwrapper.dll : AMIP Wrapper 1.01, foo_bpm.dll : BPM Analyser 0.2.4.1 and foo_input_usf.dll : LazyUSF 2.1 (Build Jun 26 2011). I will NOT uninstall first 2, maybe I can try with 3rd one.

EDIT:
Thanks for hint deus-ex, I forgot about that, it was long time ago when I looked into GEP settings smile.gif - maybe that's connected with my crashes.

EDIT2:
Disabling YM in GEP doesn't help. The only way to eliminate 50% CPU usage at foobar start and unexpected closing was removing input_zxtune from components...

EDIT3:
Reinstaling input_zxtune caused continuous crashes - foobar just couldn't start and again I got 50% CPU usage ahen I tried to start it.

EDIT4:
I noticed that zxtune supports VTX. I got other VTX decxoder. I removed both VTX and YM decodrs, reinstalled zxtune and I got another crash at start...

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Feb 24 2013, 11:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
deus-ex
post Feb 24 2013, 14:57
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 284
Joined: 9-September 04
From: Earth
Member No.: 16882



QUOTE (EpicForever @ Feb 24 2013, 11:38) *
EDIT2:
Disabling YM in GEP doesn't help. The only way to eliminate 50% CPU usage at foobar start and unexpected closing was removing input_zxtune from components...

Foo_GEP does not support the YM format, there is no option to toggle it in the options dialog. Do not mix YM with AY as both are different formats.


--------------------
Best regards
deus-ex (MODLAND admin: ftp://modland.ziphoid.com)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Feb 24 2013, 19:44
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Yes, you are right, I've mixed them up. In section "EDIT2:" of my previous post should be: "Disabling AY in GEP doesn't help."

There's to much "Y" in these formats wink.gif

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Feb 24 2013, 19:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djdron
post Feb 24 2013, 22:31
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 13
Member No.: 106756



EpicForever

Really strange things you described.

Can you try clean install of foobar+zxtune, then add other plugins 1 by 1, and detect when your problem appears?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 1 2013, 00:24
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Maybe tomorrow or on Saturday I'll try that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 23 2013, 19:16
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



I haven't tried to clean install foobar and use your component. But after so long time I just tried to install your component again. foobar has crashed. And this is what I got from online troubleshooter:

"Problem caused by: foo_input_zxtune.dll : ZX Tune Player
Known buggy component"

( http://help.foobar2000.org/problem/643aa94...78eac3007b26c0b )
Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000010.txt ( 29.81K ) Number of downloads: 100
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
djdron
post Mar 26 2013, 16:23
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 19-February 13
Member No.: 106756



EpicForever>"Problem caused by: foo_input_zxtune.dll : ZX Tune Player

Hello!
Try to disable foo_input_tak plugin (i see strange call stack in your .log).
Maybe it conflicts?

Also please try to clean install.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 26 2013, 20:11
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Well, for me it makes sense only if I can use all my current components... Tomorrow or day after I'll make some tests anyway.


EDIT:
First try : foo_input_tak.dll disabled. Nothing changed. Another crash report.

EDIT2:
Sorry, wrong file attached. See failure0000014.txt

EDIT3:
Currently I haven't made a clean install, but I removed all manually installed components, as well as installed via UI. So foobar was ran with only standard components and foo_input_zxtune.dll (installed manually). Crash report is in file failure00000016.txt . I doubt that clean istall will help.

This post has been edited by EpicForever: Mar 26 2013, 21:07
Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000013.txt ( 29.96K ) Number of downloads: 69
Attached File  failure_00000014.txt ( 31.48K ) Number of downloads: 80
Attached File  failure_00000016.txt ( 19.64K ) Number of downloads: 80
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 27 2013, 15:27
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



djdron, you owe me a beer. I've made a serious investigation. Generally none of my components caused problems with zxtune. I've installed everything, one by one, restarting foobar after every component added. Every. Input, DSP, OSD, etc. After that I even restored all my settings - and nothing bad happened. Everything seemed fine until... I deleted mudlord's foo_input_ym. I decided that if everythings works properly and now I got 2 components doing literally the same (opening YM files), then I can delete the one which opens only the one format and keep the one with wider abilities (zxtune). After deleting foo_input_ym.dll foobar started crashing. Restoring foo_input_ym doesn't changed anything. The only thing that I can do now is to delete foo_input_zxtune. Or try to reset config and istall everything from scratch. All crash reports point to foo_input_zx_tune...

3 of them are attached below.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000002.txt ( 33.75K ) Number of downloads: 73
Attached File  failure_00000003.txt ( 34.47K ) Number of downloads: 99
Attached File  failure_00000004.txt ( 33.6K ) Number of downloads: 83
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 27 2013, 16:54
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



Further investigations has been made.
What can I do to use foo_input_zxtune.dll :
1. install foobar normally - this MUST be clean istall. Previous has to be permanently deleted with uninstaler
2. allow foobar to run after clean installation. then exit it. This ensures that current changes are somehow applied and saved
3. install foo_input_zxtune.dll as FIRST component (I install nearly everything manually into "components" directory in installation folder)
4. run foobar and exit it for reasons described above.
5. now I can install every other component I used before, to both components and user-components folders - except foo_input_ym !! it shouldn't be installed, then run it and exit it
6. now I can import my wavecache db, database (library), playback statistics, cddb data and what is most important - my custom theme file. Now run and exit foobar.
7. now I can import all my settings, for all my components - except file Core.cfg !! . Run foobar and exit.
8. now the best - now I can import Core.cfg. My fcuk1n old Core.cfg from all previous foobar installations...

I tried to make points 3-8 at one time. Fail. I had to make another clean install. I tried to make points 5.-8. at one time. Fail. Clean install needed. I tried to make only point 7 and 8 at one time. Fail again. Maybe points 5-7 can be done at one time, but I haven't tried. For sure points 1-4 must be performed as described and point 8 must be separate operation. This let's me use foobar with foo_input_zxtune, but even now crashes accur frequently, foobar shuts down unexpectedly, or despite I closed it properly I got information that last time it was shutted down abnormally. I tried to disable all active DSPs but without result.

4 crash reports included.

EDIT:
I determined that this situation is somehow connected with my old Core.cfg file. After several restarts everything stops working correctly and zxtune prevents foobar from start, causing repeated crashes. Another 2 reports.

EDIT2:
It seems to be problem with Media Library. Most of crash reports contain "folder watcher thread=>watch loop=>input_entry::g_open_for_info_read" as last call path. Maybe that amount of file extensions and metadata schemes intorduced with this component cause probnlems with ML. I took my old Core.cfg file and managed to remove all folders from ML. It looks like it works again... That was specific to old Core.cfg - loads of folders/files to watch and analyze. New/resetted configuration always missed watched folders... Several crash reports attached.

Additionally several times I got this error:

while folders were initialized in Media Library.



This post has been edited by EpicForever: Mar 27 2013, 17:36
Attached File(s)
Attached File  failure_00000004.txt ( 32.35K ) Number of downloads: 79
Attached File  failure_00000005.txt ( 32.61K ) Number of downloads: 73
Attached File  failure_00000006.txt ( 32K ) Number of downloads: 87
Attached File  failure_00000007.txt ( 32.83K ) Number of downloads: 75
Attached File  failure_00000008.txt ( 32.15K ) Number of downloads: 80
Attached File  failure_00000009.txt ( 33.48K ) Number of downloads: 76
Attached File  failure_00000010.txt ( 32.17K ) Number of downloads: 80
Attached File  failure_00000011.txt ( 32.89K ) Number of downloads: 75
Attached File  failure_00000012.txt ( 24.37K ) Number of downloads: 93
 
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
EpicForever
post Mar 27 2013, 18:44
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 708
Joined: 14-September 11
From: Szczecin, PL
Member No.: 93712



I have to confirm that since I disabled (deleted) all folders from Media Library I got no problems with foo_input_zxtune. Several restarts, tests, many files played and nothing bad has happened.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Mar 28 2013, 14:44
Post #25





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4433
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



Given that the crashes don't occur when foo_input_zxtune is only used for playback and not for background scanning, the question is now whether the component supports multiple decoder instances. Could this be the reason for EpicForever's problems, djdron?


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2014 - 16:42