IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules

Please read foobar2000 Tech Support Forum Rules before posting and comply with all the points.
Failure to provide all the information pointed out in the above document in your post is considered wasting other people's time and in extreme cases will lead to your topic getting locked without a reply.


See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
problem with going through ISA proxy server
phat
post Feb 5 2010, 11:37
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-February 10
Member No.: 77896



We have ISA proxy server at work. My foobar 1.0 can't get through it.

I checked the checkbox "using proxy server" on "networking" preferences page, I filled the field below, username:password@proxy.***.ru:3128, but when audioscrobbler plugin is trying to submit played tracks it is written in console that

"Proxy Authentication Required ( The ISA Server requires authorization to fulfill the request. Access to the Web Proxy filter is denied. ) (407)"

The same thing happens with everything foobar wants to do in the Internet: opening playlist, connecting to freedb, etc.

I can't understand what I am doing wrong. I have Last.fm client, it has no problem with getting through the proxy. I typed in proper fields the same data (address, port, username, password), and it worked perfect.

Help me, please.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kode54
post Feb 5 2010, 12:29
Post #2





Group: Admin
Posts: 4605
Joined: 15-December 02
Member No.: 4082



The "official" last.fm client probably supports the authentication method required by your proxy server. Possibly some proprietary Microsoft method that's only supported by using Microsoft's libraries, or through some shoddy reverse engineered implementation.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
phat
post Feb 5 2010, 16:04
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-February 10
Member No.: 77896



Does this mean that foobar doesn't support this method and there's nothing i can do about it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Feb 15 2010, 02:07
Post #4





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Yes.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sauleen
post Feb 6 2013, 17:38
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 6-February 13
Member No.: 106456



QUOTE (Yirkha @ Feb 15 2010, 02:07) *
Yes.


Foobar is still getting the same error with ISA proxys?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2014 - 11:15