IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
audio ripper vs daemon tools, newbie question
madpro
post Sep 10 2003, 08:47
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-September 03
Member No.: 8775



hi everyone, hope your all well!

just joined and have a question, hope its in the right forum

whenever i install an audio ripper e.g. EAC or audio ripper pro the program picks my daemon tools stealth dvd player as my default cd rom, why when its just an image drive?

thnx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PlaStiK
post Sep 10 2003, 09:16
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 24-April 02
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1867



The virtual drive that Daemon Tools creates is recognized just like any real drive. EAC has no way of telling that this is not an actual drive. It shouldn't be a big problem anyway, you just select one of your real drives and are ready to go. B)


--------------------
So much music, so little time...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
sven_Bent
post Sep 10 2003, 09:55
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 691
Joined: 15-December 01
From: Denmark
Member No.: 655



if EAC could tell if it was i virtuel drive.
wouldn't you think that the same detection would be incorporated in copy protections ????

sometimes you can logically gain you self knowledge :-)


just like when people think transcoding to 320 revels better quality.
then shure any player would do it on the fly....... so logically it does not work out


--------------------
Sven Bent - Denmark
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madpro
post Sep 10 2003, 11:16
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-September 03
Member No.: 8775



thanks for the help sven, very usefull!! oh and virtuel is spelt with an 'a'

plastik, i tried changing to my proper cd rom but there wasn't an option for it!! my virtual drive was the only option, i tried re-installing EAC it still didn't pick up my drives(i have a cdr and a dvd)

any ideas
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PlaStiK
post Sep 10 2003, 11:53
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 73
Joined: 24-April 02
From: Athens, Greece
Member No.: 1867



You can go to EAC Options (hit F9) and find the "interface" tab. You can choose to use ASPI or ASAPI or the native Win32 interface, there is also a help text with links from where you can download them if you don't have them installed already.
It may also help to search for wnaspi.dll and copy it to the EAC folder.
If you still can't make it see the drives, you can find a LOT of threads dealing with the subject at the Forum of EAC.
(and I am sure some people in here who are far more experienced than me will also give you a few hints) smile.gif


--------------------
So much music, so little time...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madpro
post Sep 10 2003, 12:29
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-September 03
Member No.: 8775



biggrin.gif

thnx plastik, i'll try and see what happens, thnx again
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th August 2014 - 14:17