IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
IPS Driver Error, www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?
Robertina
post Jul 9 2013, 14:02
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Since approximate two hours, again and again I get this error message

QUOTE
IPS Driver Error

There appears to be an error with the database.
You can try to refresh the page by clicking here [url =java script:window.location=window.location]

This happens with both Opera and Internet Explorer when clicking on the image "hydrogenaudio the audio technology enthusiast's resource" on the top of the page on the left hand [url = http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?]

All sub-forums can be opened without any problems, though.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pdq
post Jul 9 2013, 14:19
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 3407
Joined: 1-September 05
From: SE Pennsylvania
Member No.: 24233



Works OK in Chrome.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ChronoSphere
post Jul 9 2013, 14:22
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 11-March 07
Member No.: 41384



I had it a few minutes ago in Chrome as well.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Jul 9 2013, 14:25
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Good to know, that I am not the only one.

At the moment it works for me too, though.

The last time I experienced that error was immediately before I started this thread.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nessuno
post Jul 9 2013, 15:01
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 423
Joined: 16-December 10
From: Palermo
Member No.: 86562



Same thing happeninng here, about half an hour ago, on Safari for iPad.
Anyway it should be a server side error, not browser dependent.


--------------------
... I live by long distance.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Jul 9 2013, 15:37
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 1306
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Yesterday I noticed that HA reacted very sluggish from time to time or even didn't respond at all, why I had to abort posting attempts twice.

However, I don't know whether this is connected with the today's error, just wanted to mention it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CiTay
post Jul 9 2013, 16:06
Post #7


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: 22-September 01
Member No.: 3



This was a temporary error with the portal and has since been fixed. Sorry for the disruption of service.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2014 - 20:09