IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_openurl, Open URLs contained in metadata
halabund
post Aug 4 2007, 16:19
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



This little component adds a context menu item to open URLs from metadata fields in a web browser. The context menu items appear only if there is at least one URL for the selected track. For security reasons, only http:// and https:// are supported.

I have a few playlists with online radio stations, I use this component with them.

Changes in v2:
  • Added a menu item that lists all URLs found in metadata fields (off by default).
  • "Open URL" command works with other common fields besides "URL".
Version: 2; 2007-08-05
Download: Attached File  foo_openurl.zip ( 21.23K ) Number of downloads: 1946


This post has been edited by halabund: Aug 5 2007, 13:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eevan
post Aug 4 2007, 17:32
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 543
Joined: 9-April 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 42357



Nice plugin. Thanks!


--------------------
If age or weaknes doe prohibyte bloudletting you must use boxing
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kanak
post Aug 4 2007, 18:04
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 1190
Joined: 12-January 06
From: Cambridge, MA
Member No.: 27052



How is this different from using foo_run to pass the URL to the default browser? What advantages does this plugin have in that regard?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Aug 4 2007, 18:13
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



QUOTE (kanak @ Aug 4 2007, 18:04) *
How is this different from using foo_run to pass the URL to the default browser? What advantages does this plugin have in that regard?

At the moment (version 1), it has no advantages. (I did not know about foo_run before.) One difference is that the foo_openurl menu item is not shown if there is no URL tag. On the other hand, foo_run is very configurable.

This post has been edited by halabund: Aug 5 2007, 13:07
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
halabund
post Aug 5 2007, 13:09
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 202
Joined: 17-February 07
Member No.: 40705



QUOTE (kanak @ Aug 4 2007, 18:04) *
How is this different from using foo_run to pass the URL to the default browser?

Okay, now ver. 2 can list all URLs that it finds in a submenu.

This post has been edited by halabund: Aug 5 2007, 14:11
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Thor
post Apr 27 2015, 12:11
Post #6





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 75
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 95



Has this component ever been updated for fb2k v1.1 or later?
If not, perhaps the creator is willing to release the source code so someone else can update it?
Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd May 2015 - 22:09