IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Change Q63 to Q64 on AAC (Apple) TVBR, was: "Requests for the new version" (TOS #6)
eahm
post Feb 3 2015, 16:11
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



1) Change Q63 to Q64 on AAC (Apple) TVBR. Apple changed the number, I have no idea why they bother with these little things but hey, they did.

2) nu774 just added -A for refalac. Please add this string for "Apple Lossless": "qaac.exe;qaac64.exe;refalac.exe;refalac64.exe" and maybe change "QuickTime or iTunes installed or use refalac"?

Thanks.

This post has been edited by eahm: Feb 3 2015, 16:12
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Feb 3 2015, 17:43
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



2) is more important, the title is misleading now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nu774
post Feb 4 2015, 07:03
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 660
Joined: 22-November 10
From: Japan
Member No.: 85902



QUOTE (eahm @ Feb 4 2015, 00:11) *
1) Change Q63 to Q64 on AAC (Apple) TVBR. Apple changed the number, I have no idea why they bother with these little things but hey, they did.

Have you tried 32bit version?
On 32bit version, quality steps are not changed. It's somewhat surprising, but I don't think fb2k needs to be updated.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Feb 4 2015, 16:43
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



To be honest I only tested the 64-bit but again, no big deal like you said.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Mar 3 2015, 19:30
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Since the 1.3.8 thread was recycled, let me modify the request here, I forgot about the AAC (Apple) part:

Please add "qaac.exe;qaac64.exe;refalac.exe;refalac64.exe" for "Apple Lossless" (and maybe add refalac, working as standalone and portable, with the iTunes description on the bottom) and "qaac.exe;qaac64.exe" for "AAC (Apple)" on the "Encoder file" settings by default.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by eahm: Mar 3 2015, 19:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Peter
post Mar 5 2015, 15:42
Post #6


foobar2000 developer


Group: Admin
Posts: 3338
Joined: 30-September 01
Member No.: 84



Added for the next version, thanks for the feedback.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Mar 5 2015, 20:35
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Thanks Peter, always listening to the users!

*Just in case you didn't read this on my other post, nu774 made refalac fully compatible with qaac (-A, --alac etc., from 1.46) for this reason, so you won't have to add another setting just for refalac.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Mar 12 2015, 23:49
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Peter, please consider removing --xlevel for MPC from the next version of foobar2000, https://www.musepack.net/index.php?pg=enc, last line.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Case
post Mar 13 2015, 08:28
Post #9





Group: Developer (Donating)
Posts: 2436
Joined: 19-October 01
From: Finland
Member No.: 322



That change makes no sense. People using old pre-SV8 mppenc benefit from the switch and for people using SV8 encoder it does absolutely nothing.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Mar 13 2015, 08:39
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 1322
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



Case, thanks for that. I don't even know why I bothered, I've never used MPC other than testing and don't know it enough, I just changed the file and requested because of this: http://www.hydrogenaud.io/forums/index.php...st&p=892293

Never mind and please ignore the request.

This post has been edited by eahm: Mar 13 2015, 08:39
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 31st August 2015 - 16:28