IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foorbar 2000 v.0.8.3. cue sheet creator, finding + installing foorbar 2000 v.0.8.3. cue sheet creator
crox
post May 7 2011, 09:11
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



Hi- im new here but have frequently visited and always found valuable information.
I would like to create cuesheets from flac/wav files in foorbar 2000 v.0.8.3.
i found this link http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/lofive...php/t58827.html
im not sure if it is the right addon to use and how to use it. In which folder of foobar do i place the unzipped files in?
please provide me with simple steps as i am not that knowledgable!

thank you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fool_on_the_hill
post May 7 2011, 13:29
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 88
Joined: 30-October 05
From: Russia, Tomsk
Member No.: 25459



the player called foobar2000, not fooRbar 2000. ))
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Erich_2
post May 7 2011, 13:53
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 244
Joined: 10-September 08
Member No.: 58107



...\Foobar2000\user-components\foo_cuesheet_creator
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 14:08
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



Erich_2
thank you for your reply.

do you mean i drop the said dll in C:\Program Files\foobar2000\components ?

I did, and im gettign this error when opening foobar:
thsi application has failed to start because shared.dl was not found.Re-installing the application may fix this problem.





This post has been edited by crox: May 7 2011, 14:16
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post May 7 2011, 14:22
Post #5





Group: Developer
Posts: 3461
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



You need older version: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=310279

Yes, put this .dll to componets folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 14:45
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



QUOTE (lvqcl @ May 7 2011, 15:22) *
You need older version: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....st&p=310279

Yes, put this .dll to componets folder.



i put "foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4" in said folder [it comes without the .dll extension... when i added the extension it gave an arror on atartupm of foobar] ....what's next?!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post May 7 2011, 14:52
Post #7





Group: Developer
Posts: 3461
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



It's zip file. Unpack it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 15:23
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



QUOTE (lvqcl @ May 7 2011, 15:52) *
It's zip file. Unpack it.


I am placing the unzipped/unpacked file [i.e. "foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4"]

This post has been edited by crox: May 7 2011, 15:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foo_peter
post May 7 2011, 15:34
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 25-September 06
Member No.: 35595



Version of 2007 !!! (0.4.6)

klick

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 15:39
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



QUOTE (foo_peter @ May 7 2011, 16:34) *
Version of 2007 !!! (0.4.6)

klick



0.4.6 is the version i tried first from the link in first post.
im getting an error at startup with it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post May 7 2011, 15:40
Post #11





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



You take some random file, change it's extension and expect something to work?
Your're kidding, right?
You were pointed to Post 6 that has a link to a very old thread. In that thread is a link to a file

QUOTE
This post has been edited by Synthetic Soul: Jul 4 2005, 05:40
Attached File(s)
foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4.zip ( 11.33K ) Number of downloads: 2056


This file does indeed have a .dll file inside it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post May 7 2011, 15:41
Post #12





Group: Developer
Posts: 3461
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



You downloaded foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4.zip. If it really was without the extension, add .zip extension to it. Unpack it. Now you should have foo_cuesheetcreator.dll file. Put it to components folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 16:47
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



tpijag...the older version foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4 *DOES NOT HAVE AN EXTENSION*. So i tried adding the ".ddl" extension. lvqcl...I never said that to the zip file having no extension! None are working. maybe im ding somethign wrong, but i wish to know what it is at this point.

This post has been edited by crox: May 7 2011, 16:52
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post May 7 2011, 16:57
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



No need to yell.
I have no idea what you are doing. Maybe you ought to step away from the computer wink.gif

Go to post 5 in this thread
Click on link.
You are now in post 12 from a 2005 Thread.
Download file at the end of that message. I have just downloaded.
Please do not then tell me it has no .dll file inside.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lvqcl
post May 7 2011, 17:01
Post #15





Group: Developer
Posts: 3461
Joined: 2-December 07
Member No.: 49183



QUOTE
lvqcl...I never said that to the zip file having no extension!


You said that foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4 is a file without extension. But: foo_cuesheetcreator_0.3.4 is a name of the .zip file.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post May 7 2011, 17:07
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



crox

is there any chance you have your system set to not show extensions.?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 17:09
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



the link was to post #13.
I downloaded file from post #12. No, it does not have the .dll extension. It is unrecognized by Windows.

This post has been edited by crox: May 7 2011, 17:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tpijag
post May 7 2011, 17:12
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 2353
Joined: 19-May 08
Member No.: 53637



It is post 12.
File has .dll
You appear to be clueless.
These Forums are for support of current foobar.
I will let others take you by the hand.

This post has been edited by tpijag: May 7 2011, 17:14
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
crox
post May 7 2011, 17:16
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 7-May 11
Member No.: 90430



QUOTE (tpijag @ May 7 2011, 18:07) *
crox

is there any chance you have your system set to not show extensions.?


No, system shows extensions.
I thank you for your comments.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th December 2014 - 11:35