IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Need RKA and VQF codec for Foobar 2000
Anthony Fox
post Jun 18 2003, 06:08
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-June 03
From: Tatarstan, Kazan
Member No.: 7245



I need RKA loseless codec. Please get reference


--------------------
When the sun and moon are joined, the entrance to eternity is opened...
[URL=foxsite.hut1.ru]http://foxsite.hut1.ru[/URL]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Anthony Fox
post Jun 18 2003, 06:10
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 18-June 03
From: Tatarstan, Kazan
Member No.: 7245



Need VQF codec for Foobar 2000. Please, get reference.


--------------------
When the sun and moon are joined, the entrance to eternity is opened...
[URL=foxsite.hut1.ru]http://foxsite.hut1.ru[/URL]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Dibrom
post Jun 18 2003, 06:17
Post #3


Founder


Group: Admin
Posts: 2958
Joined: 26-August 02
From: Nottingham, UK
Member No.: 1



First of all, do not post multiple topics to different forums with very similar content. Secondly, you posted these requests to the wrong forum. I've merged your topics and moved them to the fb2k forum.

Finally, I suggest using the search function a bit. VQF in foobar2000 has already been discussed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
silver_cpu
post Jun 18 2003, 06:18
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 170
Joined: 4-January 02
Member No.: 907



I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but VQF is a long discontinued codec. It's outdated and surpassed by many current codecs, such as MP3Pro and WMA9 at low bitrates, and most codecs at higher bitrates. Is most of your collection in VQF, or something?


--------------------
[IMG]http://home.comcast.net/~silver_cpu/christopher_reeve_fatality.jpg[/IMG]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The_Cisco_Kid
post Jun 18 2003, 06:38
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 199
Joined: 14-March 03
Member No.: 5487



If you must use VQF for whatever reason ( I would be assuming old files encoded a few years back?), there is a plugin that works for WA2.xx - I tested it on 2.77 (when I read about the format here) but never tried on any newer version of WA.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th July 2014 - 00:32