IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

25 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Discussion of "Default UI Gallery", Please post questions and comments here.
Nordfinn
post Apr 7 2013, 16:04
Post #551





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 21-April 11
Member No.: 89963



Thanks, I'll try it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dyermaker
post May 6 2013, 18:38
Post #552





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 65710



great underworld album!

you mind sharing your spectral colours/setup with me marc? they seem to look a lot smoother than mine. also, how did you mod the play buttons, is that a wsh mod panel script?

This post has been edited by db1989: Jun 22 2013, 13:47
Reason for edit: moved from the Gallery. Please pay attention to its subtitle, which proscribes questions and anything else other than pictures/configs.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 6 2013, 18:59
Post #553





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (dyermaker @ May 6 2013, 18:38) *
great underworld album!

you mind sharing your spectral colours/setup with me marc? they seem to look a lot smoother than mine. also, how did you mod the play buttons, is that a wsh mod panel script?


it's all WSH panel mod. the buttons are included in a pack of scripts i share here. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip (script is named themed toolbar buttons)

the bottom bar is actually a WSH panel mod seekbar. it's also included in the above bundle. it does require extra downloads though, links are included in the script. it needs SoX and ffmpeg to generate the spectrogram and these take around 30MB of disk space. my script then triggers them to creates the images as you play each track. it takes a few seconds (or more depending on track length). the default settings create files around 80KB for each track. or to put it another way, i've played 716 tracks since i made it and it's using 54MB of disk space. there are cleanup options on the right click menu.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dyermaker
post May 9 2013, 17:41
Post #554





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 65710



nice one thanks! will have a play around later.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
nickdc
post Jun 22 2013, 17:31
Post #555





Group: Members
Posts: 109
Joined: 21-February 10
From: Italy
Member No.: 78362



QUOTE (garbanzo.bean @ Jun 22 2013, 13:38) *
Added a tab for an ungrouped playlist. Great for shuffle playback, and for filtered facet results smile.gif

Are you using waveform seekbar? Mind sharing that color scheme?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Jul 4 2013, 22:44
Post #556





Group: Members
Posts: 584
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



garbanzo.bean (Post #346),    how do you manage to use color formatting in DUI ?

This post has been edited by derty2: Jul 4 2013, 22:46
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jul 4 2013, 23:03
Post #557





Group: Members
Posts: 1339
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



QUOTE (derty2 @ Jul 4 2013, 23:44) *
garbanzo.bean (Post #346),    how do you manage to use color formatting in DUI ?

You can see by the blue playing-arrow that it's EsPlaylist. It supports e.g. $rgb(r,g,b) in the column format. smile.gif


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.5
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Jul 4 2013, 23:50
Post #558





Group: Members
Posts: 584
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



I use EsPlaylist . . . . and as far as I know, it allows highlighting/dimming using its own special syntax.
I have also read the user manual (txt file) and did not see any mention of $rgb(r,g,b).
Are you 100% sure that EsPlaylist allows use of conditional color formatting in fb2k Default User Interface?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Jul 5 2013, 00:21
Post #559





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



you really have to ask even though you can see it right before your eyes? even testing it would have been less effort than typing out that post.

edit: but if you must insist on more confirmation then it really is 100% yes. i've used it myself for a couple of years now.

This post has been edited by marc2003: Jul 5 2013, 00:27
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
derty2
post Jul 5 2013, 00:34
Post #560





Group: Members
Posts: 584
Joined: 5-June 11
Member No.: 91257



I swear to God I have played with the syntax of EsPlaylist in the past to achieve this effect but got nothing.
Anyhow, I tried again . . . . and it works. YES, ESPLALIST ACCEPTS $RGB INPUT.

I must say, the reason it failed last time is because I was prefixing the color code to the beginning of a long expression, and I was not inserting the $RGB code in the correct place.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjm716
post Sep 2 2013, 19:56
Post #561





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 27-May 10
From: EST
Member No.: 80935



I've seen a few implementations that use the VU meter-stageline VU 800 meter.

I tried to use the same one, but when I set left+right layout, they always display side by side and not over/under. The only way I could get over/under is by doing 2 of them, but then I'm stuck with an extra splitter which looks terrible.

Can anyone who tried and got the over/under please give me a tip?

thanks much!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
LifeWOutMilk
post Sep 3 2013, 01:52
Post #562





Group: Members
Posts: 55
Joined: 13-October 12
Member No.: 103827



QUOTE (mjm716 @ Sep 2 2013, 11:56) *
I've seen a few implementations that use the VU meter-stageline VU 800 meter.

I tried to use the same one, but when I set left+right layout, they always display side by side and not over/under. The only way I could get over/under is by doing 2 of them, but then I'm stuck with an extra splitter which looks terrible.

Can anyone who tried and got the over/under please give me a tip?

thanks much!


First you have to make sure that you have both of the stageline files, StageLine VU 800 SW1.bin and StageLine VU 800 SW2.bin, the second one is required for proper layout.

Then, you can set the layout to Left+Right (V) to get it to show as such:

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjm716
post Sep 3 2013, 08:58
Post #563





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 27-May 10
From: EST
Member No.: 80935



QUOTE (LifeWOutMilk @ Sep 3 2013, 02:52) *
Then, you can set the layout to Left+Right (V) to get it to show as such:


What version of VU Meter do you have? I do not have 2 Left+Right options for H+V (v.2012-05-12), but that would certainly help! tongue.gif



This post has been edited by mjm716: Sep 3 2013, 09:10
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mjm716
post Sep 3 2013, 10:05
Post #564





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 27-May 10
From: EST
Member No.: 80935



Answered my own question after digging around RU forum. For anyone else:

foo_vis_vumeter_2013-02-16: http://foobar2000.ru/forum/download/file.p..._2013-02-16.zip
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
error
post Sep 22 2013, 21:27
Post #565





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 20-August 10
Member No.: 83235



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Mar 23 2013, 08:07) *
it's nice having a full size screen again. tongue.gif

one
two



Might be a rather old post but i'm wondering if you still have around the script for the bottom bar that shows the FLAC image when you are playing a flac track along with the information on the rightside of it if not how would i do that to show either the FLAC/MP3 image when im playing either kind of tracks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Sep 23 2013, 05:34
Post #566





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



it's a script for WSH panel mod. i've uploaded it here... https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2280132.../properties.txt

you might want to edit the code on line 45 for the images folder location. you can create your own images folder inside your foobar profile folder (or main foobar folder if using portable mode).

you'll need to get the images yourself. i used this set of icons on deviantart. http://dexxaboy.deviantart.com/art/Foobar2000-Icons-67863639

they're ico files but you can use a program called icofx to batch extract png files from them all at once. then rename them to match the codecs you're using.

icofx is now shareware but this old version 1.6.4 is free: http://filehippo.com/download_icofx/6890/

This post has been edited by marc2003: Sep 23 2013, 05:35
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bmn001
post Oct 8 2013, 23:52
Post #567





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 8-October 13
Member No.: 110766



QUOTE (garbanzo.bean @ Dec 16 2012, 07:54) *
I added a Track View version of my playlist with sortable column headers for organizing and such. Not sure why I never did this before, it's really useful when sorting, tagging, and rating tracks.

(Yeah I have a lot of duplicate Björk tracks. That's what I get for feeling the compulsive urge to collect every release...)



I think http://i47.tinypic.com/16beb9v.png and http://img706.imageshack.us/img706/3431/we0.png are gorgeous and I've spent the better part of a day trying to replicate them. Would you mind writing up a step-by-step for your current setup?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 9 2013, 19:20
Post #568





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



the column on the left is foo_facets. http://www.foobar2000.org/components/view/foo_facets

the main playlist is EsPlaylist. http://foo2k.chottu.net/#esp

it's the only playlist viewer for default UI that supports colour. you simply edit each column and insert this code before the title formatting...

CODE
$rgb(255,0,0)


that would be red. you can save that screenshot above and use the color picker in an image editing application to get the colours. you can do this with mspaint on windows 7/8. i don't think earlier versions have it but paint.net would be a good alternative.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Vittorio
post Oct 13 2013, 13:54
Post #569





Group: Members
Posts: 52
Joined: 25-January 09
Member No.: 65972



@ marc2003
post
screen

How do you get the Album Art displayed within the cover?

This post has been edited by Vittorio: Oct 13 2013, 13:57
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 13 2013, 18:03
Post #570





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



it's a script i made for WSH panel mod. full instructions are inside here:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/22801321/wsh/samples.zip

the script you want is named cd jewel case.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Solynth
post Nov 15 2013, 07:34
Post #571





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 20-February 12
Member No.: 97273



This is probably a looooong shot.

I was wondering if it's possible to change the DUI Selection and Highlight colors to match the album art.

So this is what it is at the moment:


But I want it to change to match the album art colours when you select an album to play like this:


I've seen something similar where br3tt/falstaff remade the itunes 11 theme for foobar. Br3tt's DUItunes

I'm hoping this is possible because it would be an awesome feature.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 15 2013, 08:10
Post #572





Group: Members
Posts: 4739
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



he uses some function in WSH panel mod and you can share the grabbed colours with other WSH panels but you cannot affect the main preferences or other components.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Solynth
post Nov 15 2013, 08:23
Post #573





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 20-February 12
Member No.: 97273



Damn that sucks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Falstaff
post Nov 15 2013, 09:04
Post #574





Group: Members
Posts: 2802
Joined: 12-November 06
Member No.: 37463



QUOTE (Solynth @ Nov 15 2013, 09:23) *
Damn that sucks.


possible only if all the panels were WSH Panel Mod wink.gif but not only selection and highlight colors are to change, because what happen if the main album color is similar to the other panel background ? you won't se anymore the selection or highlight...


--------------------
http://br3tt.online.fr/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Solynth
post Nov 16 2013, 02:36
Post #575





Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 20-February 12
Member No.: 97273



QUOTE (Falstaff @ Nov 15 2013, 16:04) *
QUOTE (Solynth @ Nov 15 2013, 09:23) *
Damn that sucks.


possible only if all the panels were WSH Panel Mod wink.gif but not only selection and highlight colors are to change, because what happen if the main album color is similar to the other panel background ? you won't se anymore the selection or highlight...


True, but you could just make it use hue with full saturation. If you have a dark background like mine it would work.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

25 Pages V  « < 21 22 23 24 25 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 08:55