IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Closed TopicStart new topic
CUE Tools, Convert between different CUE sheet styles
torben
post Apr 10 2008, 07:56
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 52623



QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Apr 9 2008, 10:16) *
QUOTE (torben @ Apr 9 2008, 07:10) *
I need to just edit drive offsets. I don't have cue sheets and all the songs in my CDs have been ripped to separate files. Is there some way I could accomplish this with CUE Tools?
IIRC that is what WAVTools, mentioned above, is specifically for.


Not exactly, because it makes a WAV image out of several files. I want to just edit offset of each file individually.

If there was a tool that could do this and works in command line that would be perfect.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Apr 10 2008, 08:07
Post #52





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



I think CUE tools will do what you want. I still don't have .NET installed or I would give it a try.


--------------------
Placebophiles: put up or shut up!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
torben
post Apr 10 2008, 08:09
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 52623



QUOTE (greynol @ Apr 10 2008, 10:07) *
I think CUE tools will do what you want. I still don't have .NET installed or I would give it a try.


How do I generate the CUE files it needs for working? All my songs have been ripped to separate FLAC files.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Apr 10 2008, 08:22
Post #54





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



I wrote a very simple batch script that could do that once. I don't think it was ever developed beyond using wave files.


--------------------
Placebophiles: put up or shut up!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
torben
post Apr 10 2008, 08:32
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 52623



QUOTE (greynol @ Apr 10 2008, 10:22) *
I wrote a very simple batch script that could do that once. I don't think it was ever developed beyond using wave files.


I found a package called lameb which contains fix_wav_offset.bat.

However it starts to get a bit complicated with this setup:

- First I would have to convert FLACs to WAVs
- Then fix wav offsets
- Then convert them back to FLACs
- Finally, run ARFlac.pl

Maybe I'd try write a batch that could do all that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Synthetic Soul
post Apr 10 2008, 08:59
Post #56





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



QUOTE (torben @ Apr 10 2008, 07:56) *
QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Apr 9 2008, 10:16) *
IIRC that is what WAVTools, mentioned above, is specifically for.
Not exactly, because it makes a WAV image out of several files. I want to just edit offset of each file individually.

If there was a tool that could do this and works in command line that would be perfect.
No, you're talking about CUETools. WAVTools is specifically for changing the offset of a WAVE. Did you try the application before dismissing it?

As per the batch file you found, it will only work with WAVEs I think.


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
torben
post Apr 10 2008, 09:07
Post #57





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 7-April 08
Member No.: 52623



QUOTE (Synthetic Soul @ Apr 10 2008, 10:59) *
WAVTools is specifically for changing the offset of a WAVE. Did you try the application before dismissing it?


Sure, I did download and try it.

It could actually do the trick if one individually changed the offset for each of the files. I selected all files and initially thought it could change all of them at once.

I don't want to clutter this thread too much so I'll open a new one.

This post has been edited by torben: Apr 10 2008, 09:08
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Apr 10 2008, 17:40
Post #58





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



@Synthetic Soul, I'm not sure if you've seen this...
QUOTE (Moitah @ Mar 25 2008, 15:08) *
@batagy: Yeah, since I added support for write offset to CUE Tools I don't really have a use for WAV Tools anymore.


--------------------
Placebophiles: put up or shut up!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Synthetic Soul
post Apr 10 2008, 19:16
Post #59





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



Yeah, I just though that (a) WAVTools had all the functionality that was required, without bloat, and (b) I was under the understanding that you needed a cue sheet as a start point for CUETools.


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
greynol
post Apr 10 2008, 19:27
Post #60





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 10000
Joined: 1-April 04
From: San Francisco
Member No.: 13167



I think the guy wants to end with one file per track and wants the offset in order to use ARFlac. Maybe he would be better off using WAVTools and using ARCue.


--------------------
Placebophiles: put up or shut up!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Synthetic Soul
post Apr 10 2008, 22:33
Post #61





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



I know nothing of ARFlac or ARCue. I see your point: I had missed the fact (stated in his original post) that he had separate tracks.

Apologies.


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NachoMan77
post Jul 10 2008, 02:53
Post #62





Group: Members
Posts: 26
Joined: 14-July 06
Member No.: 32894



Hi Moitah,

dunno if you're still interested in extending CUETools capabilities, but if you are, please add APE decoding support in your next release.

Thanks in advance,

N.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Fandango
post Jul 13 2008, 16:16
Post #63





Group: Members
Posts: 1548
Joined: 13-August 03
Member No.: 8353



Moitah, I have a hunch that the Wavpack decompression in CUETools is unoptimized and thus very slow for certain WV settings (very high, extra 6). But interestingly CUETools utilizes near to no CPU time... when splitting a single highly-copressed WV to mutliple tracks...

This post has been edited by Fandango: Jul 13 2008, 16:18
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post Oct 2 2008, 12:10
Post #64





Group: Developer
Posts: 690
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



Greetings.

I have updated CUETools recently. Tried to contact Moitah, but failed, so i guess i will just post it here.

Please welcome, CUETools v1.9.2.

Recent features:
1) .ape input support
2) .flac embedded cue sheets support (both input and output)
3) AccurateRip database support with automatic offset correction (with permission from Mr Spoon)
4) Minor bug fixes and interface improvements

Have fun.

This post has been edited by Gregory S. Chudov: Oct 2 2008, 12:27


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
odyssey
post Oct 2 2008, 12:33
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 2296
Joined: 18-May 03
From: Denmark
Member No.: 6695



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ Oct 2 2008, 13:10) *
3) AccurateRip database support with automatic offset correction (with permission from Mr Spoon)

ohmy.gif huh.gif unsure.gif blush.gif wub.gif
I'm I dreaming? Please wake me up ... If this is so true, I can't wait to get home!! I'm eager to correct my many offsettet rips.


--------------------
Can't wait for a HD-AAC encoder :P
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post Oct 8 2008, 00:21
Post #66





Group: Developer
Posts: 690
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



Please, update to the newest version, some bugs were fixed.


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
birdie
post Nov 22 2008, 12:41
Post #67





Group: Members
Posts: 108
Joined: 3-March 06
From: this planet
Member No.: 28235



Can you please add a possibility of joining audio files without reencoding?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rjalex
post Dec 7 2010, 14:10
Post #68





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 3-December 10
Member No.: 86224



Sorry to ask something stupid but despite Googling cannot find an answer.
Is there a Guide to this tool ?
I have ripped several CDs with EAC but mistakenly to a single FLAC file + CUE, as it takes more than hour for CD I'd love to use the CUE to help generate one FLAC per track possibly without re-encoding. Managed to do it with foobar but understand it's possible with CUETools too. Using Win XP and Win7. Any help please ?
Thank you in advance
Bob
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Porcus
post Dec 7 2010, 14:13
Post #69





Group: Members
Posts: 1842
Joined: 30-November 06
Member No.: 38207



You got into an old thread. A new one: http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....showtopic=66233
Knowledgebase: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?title=CueTools


--------------------
One day in the Year of the Fox came a time remembered well
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 20:45