IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

31 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Foo_uie_albumart, Very simple album art panel
rexy
post Nov 14 2004, 01:35
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



UPDATE: version updated to v0.045
UPDATE: source released

New since v0.01:
v.045
* Minimum height
* Cyclable sources
* Updated albumlist
* Bug fixes
* ...other stuff.
v0.044
* Fixed wildcard matching so it works with unicode
* Bug fixes
* Source released
v0.043
* If cover stays the same, no redrawing.
* Option to show the cover for the Album List selection if the list has focus (needs a sepcial version of the Album List panel, included in the release archive)
v0.042
* Cleaned up code
* Recompiled using the new SDK
* Changed source list defaults
v0.041
* Recoded the UIE implementation, which by itself fixed too many bugs to list here
v0.040
* Change code to GDI+ in order to improve resizing quality
* Mouse clicks user-selected functionality
* Fix sources list bug (changing precedence seldom messes up source display)
* Wildcards in cover sources
* Add png support
* Allow access to all possible click functionalities through context menu.
* Works with the new columns_ui (is it .012? something like that)
v0.034
* In initial sources, change "deafult.jpg" to "components\default.jpg" (click reset to get new defaults if you are updating to this version)
* Include a default.jpg with the DLL
* Refresh on source list change
* Option for auto-fit without maintaining aspect ratio
* When no track playing, follow cursor regardless of settings
* Load focued track's cover on start up (works with start playing on startup because
it plays the focused track anyway)
* Option for a black pixel border around cover art image--image, not panel (I wanted it this way... looks pretty)
* Fix host transfer
* Added an option that opens the preferences to the end of the standard ui_extension context menu.
v0.033
* Paths with special characters work.
* Better resource management.
v0.032
* Ability to set background color.
* Option to follow cursor.
* Some random fixes and changes.
v0.03a:
* Better resizing quality.
* Sources list (uses title formatting).
v0.02:
* Album cover not a control anymore and is now simply drawn using StretchBlt.
* Config window with options for auto-center, auto-expand, and auto-shrink.

Needs both MSVCP71.dll and MSVCR71.dll present in order to work, as well as GDI+ runtime installed (standard in Windows XP and newer). Please make sure these necessities are met before complainining about DLL load errors. Thanks.
Also, if you are upgrading from a previous version, it is recommended that you reset the source list by clicking Reset.

Download:
v0.045 Binary
v0.045 Source


This post has been edited by rexy: Feb 3 2005, 07:45
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Messer
post Nov 14 2004, 01:57
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 568
Joined: 6-May 02
From: Warsaw / Poland
Member No.: 1977



What are the requirements? For now I'm getting "Failed to load DLL: foo_uie_albumart.dll, reason: Unable to load DLL." (Win XP, SP2)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Nov 14 2004, 02:05
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



Hmmm... Well, I compiled it with VS.NET 2003, but obviously set on release and I didn't use any MFC. I wonder what it could be... I'll try to investigate. Maybe someone else would know? Could anyone else report whther it's working for him?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
musicmusic
post Nov 14 2004, 02:14
Post #4


Columns UI developer


Group: Developer
Posts: 3034
Joined: 20-December 02
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 4177



QUOTE (rexy @ Nov 14 2004, 02:05 AM)
Hmmm... Well, I compiled it with VS.NET 2003, but obviously set on release and I didn't use any MFC. I wonder what it could be... I'll try to investigate. Maybe someone else would know? Could anyone else report whther it's working for him?
*

Hi, nice effort.

Its probably the msvc7.1 runtime dlls (msvcr71.dll, msvcp71.dll).

You should change the extension guid to a different one from foo_static_panel. Also change the type to a panel rather than a toolbar.

edit: also I think you can use the 3rd party components site for hosting the component.

This post has been edited by musicmusic: Nov 14 2004, 02:15


--------------------
.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dano
post Nov 14 2004, 02:16
Post #5





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 395
Joined: 2-March 04
Member No.: 12414



yes it's MSVCP71.dll
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Tomacco_Boy
post Nov 14 2004, 02:24
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 71
Joined: 23-July 04
From: Australia
Member No.: 15689



Great work rexy, working fine here and i was wondering if there was anyay of adding the ability to read images in archives and to make the image resizeable ?


--------------------
You're talking to my guy all wrong... It's the wrong tone. Say it again, and i'll stab you in the face with a soldering iron!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Messer
post Nov 14 2004, 02:28
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 568
Joined: 6-May 02
From: Warsaw / Poland
Member No.: 1977



QUOTE (dano @ Nov 14 2004, 03:16 AM)
yes it's MSVCP71.dll
*

Same here. Really nice plugin, keep up the good work cool.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
longyan
post Nov 14 2004, 04:43
Post #8





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 19-January 04
Member No.: 11364



High security alert!!!
You are not permitted to download the file "foo_uie_albumart.rar".

URL = http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index....pe=post&id=1131
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spaceships
post Nov 14 2004, 07:26
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 6-May 04
Member No.: 13926



any way to pop it up on the side if it has album art? :\
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eliazu
post Nov 14 2004, 10:52
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 10-July 04
Member No.: 15291



hi man
the plug don't work.. sad.gif
i had the problem with MSVCP71.dll so i googled it and put it in system32, and than there was no error. then i put the panel but i couldnt see any album. not the hebrew one's and not the english neither

This post has been edited by eliazu: Nov 14 2004, 10:53
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dano
post Nov 14 2004, 10:59
Post #11





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 395
Joined: 2-March 04
Member No.: 12414



QUOTE (eliazu @ Nov 14 2004, 10:52 AM)
hi man
the plug don't work.. sad.gif
i had the problem with MSVCP71.dll so i googled it and put it in system32, and than there was no error. then i put the panel but i couldnt see any album. not the hebrew one's and not the english neither
*

Your image must have the name folder.jpg at the moment.

@rexy: nice Plugin, something i kind of have waited for.
im looking forward to the implementation of the To-do list smile.gif

This post has been edited by dano: Nov 14 2004, 11:00
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
upNorth
post Nov 14 2004, 11:28
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 1099
Joined: 18-March 03
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 5569



Thanks for making such a plugin rexy smile.gif

Now the problem:
It loads just fine, panel opens just fine, but it doesn't display the "folder.jpg" that is present in the same directory as the track. Any ideas?

Btw: These images shows up with foo_looks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Nov 14 2004, 11:59
Post #13





Group: Developer
Posts: 814
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (upNorth @ Nov 14 2004, 02:28 AM)
Thanks for making such a plugin rexy  smile.gif

Now the problem:
It loads just fine, panel opens just fine, but it doesn't display the "folder.jpg" that is present in the same directory as the track. Any ideas?

Btw: These images shows up with foo_looks.
*


I've noticed than when the track changes to a directory with no images, the previous image keeps been displayed.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kalmark
post Nov 14 2004, 19:35
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 599
Joined: 9-October 03
From: ZZ 9 Plural Z Alpha
Member No.: 9230



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Nov 14 2004, 12:59 PM)
I've noticed than when the track changes to a directory with no images, the previous image keeps been displayed.
*


Not for me smile.gif

Rexy, in case you're interested you could check out amarok's handling of covers, they get data from amazon.com and cache it on HDD. The project is at SF, the source is for Linux, but I bet you can decypher the important information smile.gif


--------------------
Life is Real...
(But not in audio :) )
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Skates
post Nov 14 2004, 20:01
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 177
Joined: 13-December 02
From: USA
Member No.: 4068



Any chance of adding support of reading album art tags in the actual MP3??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
upNorth
post Nov 14 2004, 20:05
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 1099
Joined: 18-March 03
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 5569



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Nov 14 2004, 12:59 PM)
QUOTE (upNorth @ Nov 14 2004, 02:28 AM)
Thanks for making such a plugin rexy  smile.gif

Now the problem:
It loads just fine, panel opens just fine, but it doesn't display the "folder.jpg" that is present in the same directory as the track. Any ideas?

Btw: These images shows up with foo_looks.
*
I've noticed than when the track changes to a directory with no images, the previous image keeps been displayed.
*
Sadly that's not the problem here. I kept changing between tracks from two different albums, both with a "folder.jpg" in their directory, but nothing showed up.

@rexy: Do you have any plans to share the source? I started on such a plugin myself, but got stuck pretty fast. Would be nice to see how you do it, now when it's not that complex.

This post has been edited by upNorth: Nov 14 2004, 20:36
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
free
post Nov 14 2004, 20:21
Post #17





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 28-August 04
Member No.: 16587



not worked for me
MSVCP71.dll installed
latest version foobar&columns_ui
folder=folder.jpg
Any ideas???
Here screenshot
http://img112.exs.cx/img112/9813/notshow.png


--------------------
Russian foobar2000 site: www.foobar2000.h12.ru
---
Splinter
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kalmark
post Nov 14 2004, 20:34
Post #18





Group: Members
Posts: 599
Joined: 9-October 03
From: ZZ 9 Plural Z Alpha
Member No.: 9230



The folder.jpg has to be called "folder.jpg"... Not "the name of the folder.jpg" wink.gif


--------------------
Life is Real...
(But not in audio :) )
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Nov 14 2004, 20:51
Post #19





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



Thanks for the compliments.
Don't worry, this is not the final release of this. I'm going to implement auto-resizing (with optionality of only shrinking, only expanding, or both) and customization of the source so you won't have to use folder.jpg later.

upNorth: Pretty much all I did was make musicmusic's static control a SS_BITMAP and started sending in STM_SETIMAGE's whenever a new track came along. But with what I'm working on now, I totally rewrote it (not that hard actually, because I didn't really write a lot) to have it draw the bitmap itself because using a control was too limiting (oh and there's a config window too, now). Now, however, StretchBlt is acting really weird. For example, when the center option is enabled, I offset the rect I use by however is needed and although both the width and height remain the same in the rect (i.e. the difference between the right value and the left value), the drawn image gets smooshed up (i.e. does not maintain aspect ratio). Anyone got a clue what could be causing this oddity? I am not that familiar with blitting images, but as far as I know, if the dimensions remain, there isn't a reason for the aspect ratio to change...

EDIT: Ok, never mind... I was passing my rect's right and left instead of its width and height. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by rexy: Nov 14 2004, 20:56
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
spaceships
post Nov 14 2004, 21:03
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 149
Joined: 6-May 04
Member No.: 13926



QUOTE
Thanks for the compliments.
Don't worry, this is not the final release of this. I'm going to implement auto-resizing (with optionality of only shrinking, only expanding, or both) and customization of the source so you won't have to use folder.jpg later.


biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rexy
post Nov 14 2004, 21:20
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 128
Joined: 28-February 04
Member No.: 12351



Version updated. Look at first post.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
TedFromAccountin...
post Nov 14 2004, 21:20
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 92
Joined: 11-March 04
From: The Forest
Member No.: 12650



Working fine here so far. However...

A few ideas..

1. How about being able to select a background color for the areas not covered by the jpg, instead of using the default windows color.

2. Would it be possible to implement an option to have it display the album art of the selected track rather than the currently playing track?

3. Have an option to select a "generic" image that would be displayed when no album art is found.

Keep up the good work smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
The Link
post Nov 14 2004, 21:24
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 665
Joined: 27-November 02
Member No.: 3911



Thanks for this update. Would it be possible to make the image filename configurable (otherwise I would have to rename all the cover image files)?

Regards,
The Link

edit: Just reread your first post. It's already on your to do list. I should read more carefully, sorry!

This post has been edited by The Link: Nov 14 2004, 21:34
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dano
post Nov 14 2004, 21:40
Post #24





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 395
Joined: 2-March 04
Member No.: 12414



rexy, i really hope for better resizing, currently the "shrink album" option even makes the image lose colours
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
free
post Nov 14 2004, 21:42
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 28-August 04
Member No.: 16587



his not work if filepath contained non-english characters
i using russian version winxp:((
sory for my bad english


--------------------
Russian foobar2000 site: www.foobar2000.h12.ru
---
Splinter
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

31 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 09:09