IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foovert, Uploads, Feedback, Bug reports, etc
Jagt
post Dec 11 2012, 10:08
Post #26





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-December 12
Member No.: 105115



I'm completely new to Foobar and I've been trying to wrap my head around how it works and how to customise it to my liking. I found Foovert and this is very close to the look I'm looking for.

However, I can't seem to make albums appear in chronological order? How do I make them appear by year?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jagt
post Dec 22 2012, 00:34
Post #27





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-December 12
Member No.: 105115



QUOTE (Jagt @ Dec 11 2012, 10:08) *
I'm completely new to Foobar and I've been trying to wrap my head around how it works and how to customise it to my liking. I found Foovert and this is very close to the look I'm looking for.

However, I can't seem to make albums appear in chronological order? How do I make them appear by year?

Thanks!


Anyone? Here's what my Foobar looks like right now:




Basically, I want the albums to be in chronological order (sorted by year) when I click an artist. I know I can manually click the "year" column to make this happen, but it doesn't stick and I have to do it every time I click a new artist.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
silkcut
post Dec 22 2012, 00:48
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 49
Joined: 8-October 07
Member No.: 47695



QUOTE (Jagt @ Dec 21 2012, 17:34) *
QUOTE (Jagt @ Dec 11 2012, 10:08) *
I'm completely new to Foobar and I've been trying to wrap my head around how it works and how to customise it to my liking. I found Foovert and this is very close to the look I'm looking for.

However, I can't seem to make albums appear in chronological order? How do I make them appear by year?

Thanks!


Anyone? Here's what my Foobar looks like right now:




Basically, I want the albums to be in chronological order (sorted by year) when I click an artist. I know I can manually click the "year" column to make this happen, but it doesn't stick and I have to do it every time I click a new artist.


This has nothing to do with foovert per se

Under preferences, go to display > columns UI > filter tab, behaviour "sort incoming files by"

Change it to: %album artist% - %date% - %album% - %discnumber% - %tracknumber% - %title%

This post has been edited by silkcut: Dec 22 2012, 00:48
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jagt
post Dec 22 2012, 01:53
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-December 12
Member No.: 105115



QUOTE (silkcut @ Dec 22 2012, 00:48) *
e to do it every time I click a new artist.

This has nothing to do with foovert per se

Under preferences, go to display > columns UI > filter tab, behaviour "sort incoming files by"

Change it to: %album artist% - %date% - %album% - %discnumber% - %tracknumber% - %title%


Thank you for the suggestion, but I've tried this before and I can't seem to get it working. What could be causing this, or what am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jagt
post Dec 22 2012, 12:16
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 11-December 12
Member No.: 105115



To make things easier, here's a screenshot of my settings:




I'll say this; not everything in Foobar makes much sense!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
someguru20
post Feb 11 2013, 09:32
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 30-January 12
Member No.: 96795



It depends where/view you are trying to change the album sort order? The album list on the left side of your screen, in the "library view" that you have an album highlighted in, when adding to a playlist...ect. If you look at the tabs on top theres a title associated with each view, if you go to where you are tring to change the sort order and let me know its title name I can help you out.

Sg
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Feb 11 2013, 23:12
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



To make the Album List view obey the incoming sort files scripts you have to make sure that "Apply core sort settings to added items" is checked on the Album List Panel settings from the Advance tab. Which can be accessed from File > Preferences > Media Library > Album List Panel.

This post has been edited by /mnt: Feb 11 2013, 23:15


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Feb 11 2013, 23:24
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



Anyway its been a while since i released a new version. I've been slowly working on foovert 3 for over a year, and it should be complete around mid March.

Here is the latest version of foovert to try out:

---- 3.0 (Beta)

- NEW metadata display scripts.
- NEW foovert now uses the folder structure to display song info if meta tags are not present.
- NEW file size display scripts.
- NEW streamed file size is displayed on status bar if file size is not present.
- NEW tracks for image files now have sperate file sizes displayed on the Statuts bar and File / Ratio column.
- FIXED missing Style variable on album header.
- Updated layout for codec information for MP3 on album header.
- Cleaned code layout on album header.
- "Genre" column is not displayed on Singles layout by default anymore.
- Adjustments on some columns have been made.

TODO:

- Clean up code.
- Improve documentation.
- Update codec list.
- Improve singles view mode.
- Improve missing meta data handling.
- Get rid of "N/A" values for missing data.
- Rewrite / Improve sort scripts.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  foovert_3b1.7z ( 14.86K ) Number of downloads: 159
 


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
illwill916
post May 5 2013, 01:42
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 5-May 13
Member No.: 107970



When do you think version 3 final will be out?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post May 22 2013, 22:48
Post #35





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



QUOTE (illwill916 @ May 5 2013, 01:42) *
When do you think version 3 final will be out?

It will be out around June and no later.


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Jun 29 2013, 23:48
Post #36





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



foovert 3 is now released, which can be downloaded from the Columns UI configurations page.


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Lowdjo
post Jul 18 2013, 12:15
Post #37





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 18-July 13
Member No.: 109166



Thanx a lot... I discoverted Foovert this winter, it's become my UI config and since i was wainting for version 3 wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Frecktel
post Jul 23 2013, 12:46
Post #38





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 11-January 09
Member No.: 65421



Hey /mnt,

Thanks again for a great setup. Keep coming back to it after every new install.
One small thing though, I'm having the same question than Jagt up here: I'm trying to have the playlist sorted using
%album artist% - %date% - %album% - %discnumber% - %tracknumber% - %title%
instead of:
%album artist% - %album% - %discnumber% - %tracknumber% - %title%

I've tried to set the filter "sort incoming files by" and checked "Apply core sort settings to added items" in the Album list Panel menu (I don't think this has to do with the Album List Panel settings, as this is not the Album List Panels I'm trying to sort, I have this one sorted by directory structure), but it didn't work.
As Jagt said, I can add the Year column and then click on it to sort, but it doesn't stick.

To come back to Jagt's example screenshot, I think he'd like the first displayed album (year 2012) to be located after the 4 other albums (year 1997 to 2000). This is exactly what I'm trying to do.

Any idea how this can be achieved?

F.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gir404
post Apr 9 2014, 04:00
Post #39





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-April 14
Member No.: 115427



Great setup. My only issue is that some albums don't group correctly.



99% of my albums are correctly groups, like the first album, but every once in a while I run across one that isn't. Any ideas? My tags are all correct.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Apr 14 2014, 10:28
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



QUOTE (gir404 @ Apr 9 2014, 04:00) *
Great setup. My only issue is that some albums don't group correctly.



99% of my albums are correctly groups, like the first album, but every once in a while I run across one that isn't. Any ideas? My tags are all correct.


Hi, thanks for the report. Could you please copy and paste the metadata information or a screenshot of the tagging fields on the affected albums or tracks.


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gir404
post Apr 18 2014, 16:36
Post #41





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-April 14
Member No.: 115427



I found only 7 offending albums in my entire library that didn't group correctly. Here are screenshots of their metadata.









Also, the notes for foovert aren't clear on where to input some of the filters.
ie, it doesn't say where the location for the following codes are:
CODE
-- Sort

$replace([$stripprefix(%album artist%)|][%date%|][$swapprefix(%album%)|][$num(%discnumber%,1)|][$num(%tracknumber%,2)|],",,'',-,' ',)%path_sort%

-- Filename (Music folder)

$replace($if2(%album artist%,Unknown Artist)\$if2(%album%,Unknown Album)\[$ifgreater(%totaldiscs%,1,%discnumber%.,)][%tracknumber%. ]%title%[ '('%track artist%')'],<,'[',>,']',",'''',:,,?,,*,,)


I found the location for Sort from earlier in this thread, but I cannot find the place for the filename code.

Lastly, the readme says to set the playlist filter to "Hide on playlists" but while the notes says to set it to "Hide on Playlists"

This post has been edited by gir404: Apr 18 2014, 16:49
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gir404
post Apr 19 2014, 20:20
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-April 14
Member No.: 115427



I can't find the edit button, but the last part of that post should say...

Lastly, the readme says to set the playlist filter to "Show only on playlists" but while the notes says to set it to "Hide on Playlists"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
/mnt
post Apr 21 2014, 18:10
Post #43





Group: Members
Posts: 697
Joined: 22-April 06
Member No.: 29877



@ gir404

Thanks for information on your affected tracks. The tagging on the tracks seen fine, expect the The Kinks which has multiple total track values, but that wouldn't cause the problems. However judging on the tags, it looks like you are using a third party ReplayGain scanner, foovert will automatically think a track is a single if only a track gain tag is present.

You can solve this problem by disabling the hybrid view. Which can be done be accessing the global variables section at: File > Preferences > Display > ColumnsUI > Playlist view > Globals and edit this from the variables tab:
CODE
// Display mode
// 0 = Album  1 = Hybrid
$puts(d_mode,1)

to:
CODE
// Display mode
// 0 = Album  1 = Hybrid
$puts(d_mode,0)


QUOTE (gir404 @ Apr 19 2014, 20:20) *
Lastly, the readme says to set the playlist filter to "Show only on playlists" but while the notes says to set it to "Hide on Playlists"


The notes.txt file contains personal scripts that I use for renaming files and sorting input files, which can also be beneficial to other foobar2000 users who want to use foobar2000's advance features.

I will admit the Readme file has some really bad errors and I will amend them as possible when I have free time. The playlist filter is supposed to be set to "Hide on Playlist", which for reason ends up being opposite on the Readme file.

Anyway sorry for the late reply and hope this helps out.

This post has been edited by /mnt: Apr 21 2014, 18:11


--------------------
"I never thought I'd see this much candy in one mission!"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gir404
post Apr 21 2014, 20:09
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 9-April 14
Member No.: 115427



Thank you for the fix! If I'm using a third party ReplayGain scanner, I am doing so without knowing it. Regardless, thanks for the quick reply and fix.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th November 2014 - 00:16