IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
REQ resume stream aft hibernation /Alarm clock/dedicated machine
Delibit
post Jan 15 2013, 17:29
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-January 13
Member No.: 105907



I use my netbook as a radio streamer wich I hibernate and with the press of a button wake.
After that foobar plays the buffer empty but doesnt auto reconnect with the radio.

Not play the buffer empty and reconnect to my radio.
Perhaps a way to configure wich radio gets played,
auto wake the netbook in the morning as a alarm clock!?

A way to use the shortcut key in foobar without windows lighting the screen up to maximize power savings (dedicated machine).






Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Delibit
post Jan 17 2013, 16:40
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-January 13
Member No.: 105907



I found the windows 8 schedueler that allows me to wake the pc up and execute foobar2k. (has yet to be confirmed)

The auto reconnect to stream after the pc has been suspended instead of the emptying of the buffer before halting prevents the whole dedicated radio streamer.

Being able to operate trough keyboard of whatever without monitor being relit is nice but not absolutely needed...
Programming wich radio when in what sequence... ,ect might.

This post has been edited by Delibit: Jan 17 2013, 16:41
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Delibit
post Jan 24 2013, 16:54
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 15-January 13
Member No.: 105907



My little netbook doesnt show the option that boots the netbook up when completely powered down.
Except the boot from lan option. Do believe thats another and not relevant option to what I had in mind.

No problem, ile take things as they are.

My internet connection fell out the other while and this cause foobar to report an error.
Foobar didnt try another radio after that nor would it have after internet repaired itself.

It would be great if the plug in could minimize the perceived differences from one radio to another and all the different parameters.




This post has been edited by Delibit: Jan 24 2013, 16:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2014 - 10:09