IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

25 Pages V  « < 23 24 25  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Discussion of "Default UI Gallery", Please post questions and comments here.
MuhdNurHidayat
post Oct 8 2014, 18:59
Post #601





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 8-October 14
From: Sg Petani, Kedah
Member No.: 117494



Foobar2000 is really awesome! Thanks to the developers!!

I've finally configured out how to make the title bar text shortened...
For example, this Japanese song's title is "鈴懸の木の道で「君の微笑みを夢に見る」と言ってしまったら僕たちの関係はどう変わってしまうのか、僕なりに何日か考えた上でのやや気恥ずかしい結論のようなもの" which completely mess up the title bar, but I managed to make it display only "鈴懸の木の道で「君の[...]しい結論のようなもの"

This song's article in English Wikipedia is http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Suzukake_no_K...Y%C5%8D_na_Mono in case anyone want to know... laugh.gif



And, the edit bulk properties function is really great!! cool.gif


--------------------
Proud user of foobar2000, Rainmeter, BatteryBar Pro and IDM.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Hotsoup
post Oct 8 2014, 19:46
Post #602





Group: Members
Posts: 143
Joined: 16-March 12
From: Bellingham, WA
Member No.: 97852



Welcome! I have a little pink in my default UI too. Pink FTW!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Retract
post Oct 12 2014, 13:02
Post #603





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 5-December 13
Member No.: 112945



Garbanzox.bean, how would I go about modifying your config so the info bar allows the text to be read as a line underneath, rather than be hidden when the box isn't big enough?



See the ASMZ album, how the release info is covered. It would be nice if it displayed the whole thing, with the rest of the text made into a new line.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Oct 12 2014, 14:13
Post #604





Group: Members
Posts: 5185
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



that's not possible. consider using foo_textdisplay if you want to display large chunks of text.


--------------------
http://marc2003.x10host.com/updates
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eahm
post Oct 26 2014, 18:18
Post #605





Group: Members
Posts: 1243
Joined: 11-February 12
Member No.: 97076



QUOTE (kareha @ Sep 30 2014, 19:51) *
QUOTE (Strigoy @ Sep 25 2014, 00:33) *


A little update.
Playing around with VU meter component, I kinda like it.


Would love a copy of this.

Here you go: http://www.reddit.com/r/foobar2000/comment...triguilite_dui/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Nov 1 2014, 10:56
Post #606





Group: Members
Posts: 5185
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (MachineHead @ Nov 1 2014, 08:41) *
Did some further tweaking. Displays all I want to see and is reasonably clean.


i see you've mangled in the rating script into your toolbar as well.... but there's not really much need for it - falstaff's playlist script lets you rate tracks directly from the playlist itself.


--------------------
http://marc2003.x10host.com/updates
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MachineHead
post Nov 1 2014, 12:03
Post #607





Group: Members
Posts: 493
Joined: 17-September 02
Member No.: 3380



Mangled? Whatever.

I don't normally have cursor following so it makes it easy to rate on the fly where it is.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
orbtwin
post Nov 14 2014, 21:50
Post #608





Group: Members
Posts: 124
Joined: 6-August 06
Member No.: 33734



QUOTE (garbanzo.bean @ Nov 23 2013, 14:33) *
Some slight adjustments to color and spacing, and some refined Title Formatting in some areas. Forever evolving smile.gif





it's uperb!...it's possible to share?.thx


--------------------
more or less, minus is best
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
AndyReach9@gmail...
post Nov 17 2014, 18:20
Post #609





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17-November 14
Member No.: 117842



Kudos to devs for Foobar - indeed great. I'm a new convert. Just 3 quick ques...

1. can someone tell me how to create command or menu so that delete button not only deletes song from library but also from computer.

2. to retag my songs (as some are messed up- just say track 1 ...), if I want to do this across multiples folders and tell foobar to rename album name from "folder name" and song name from filename (minus any numbers in there) - how do I do that ?

3. to get volume normalization across my playlist- which can span multiple folders, even on home network- whats the best way.

thanks a lot, in advance
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hejiamei
post Dec 3 2014, 13:38
Post #610





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 31-December 09
Member No.: 76536



QUOTE (djatrac @ Nov 14 2014, 00:29) *
My "grey mouse":



full size pic

it's uperb!...it's possible to share?.thx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hejiamei
post Dec 3 2014, 13:39
Post #611





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 31-December 09
Member No.: 76536



QUOTE (D.Sync @ Oct 30 2014, 18:18) *
Started to play around with Default UI after using Columns UI for ages now. I noticed a significant performance boost when filter my large libraries using DUI. Used the TABS heavily to customize with my different preference, i.e. when tagging music, browsing and listening, or just listening at full screen and amazed by others rolleyes.gif




it's uperb!...it's possible to share?.thx
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hejiamei
post Dec 3 2014, 13:42
Post #612





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 31-December 09
Member No.: 76536



QUOTE (marc2003 @ Nov 23 2014, 09:06) *

mind share????????
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pr0phet
post Dec 12 2014, 20:17
Post #613





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 4-June 11
Member No.: 91240



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
CmdRobot
post Dec 19 2014, 20:24
Post #614





Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 17-October 10
Member No.: 84681



Sculptured this one over the past years. Only thing I might want to do is some additional text-colouring. Very lightweight, needs only 25mb RAM. Still clever. I love it! It's a pitty you can't hide the menu-bar in DUI.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
elia_is_me
post Dec 25 2014, 14:39
Post #615





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 8-November 13
Member No.: 111501



QUOTE (CmdRobot @ Dec 20 2014, 03:24) *
Sculptured this one over the past years. Only thing I might want to do is some additional text-colouring. Very lightweight, needs only 25mb RAM. Still clever. I love it! It's a pitty you can't hide the menu-bar in DUI.



you CAN if you try foo_uihacks.dll...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
verker2000
post Feb 5 2015, 11:20
Post #616





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-February 15
Member No.: 118555





There are no WSH scripts.
(Just in my opinon, that is not elegant way..)
but I want to make a info tab more useful and better look. (foo_textdisplay does not support chaging edge style crying.gif ).
any idea?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hejiamei
post Feb 5 2015, 11:47
Post #617





Group: Members
Posts: 64
Joined: 31-December 09
Member No.: 76536



QUOTE (pr0phet @ Dec 12 2014, 21:17) *


can you share?

414740495@163.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Marcus Vinicus
post Feb 10 2015, 09:24
Post #618





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 25-February 13
Member No.: 106886



After using Simplaylist for quite a while as I got it to work for classical music I decided to try something different. Here is the result of much tinkering.



There are 6 WSH panel mod objects in use of which Falstaff's beautiful new JSPlaylist is the key part of the layout. As classical music buffs know it can be challenging using the right metadata to properly catalogue such a collection.

I've started thinking about and experimenting with how to use the custom metadata in different ways other than presenting everything album by album as I've always done before. I'm still using Facets (on another tab) to list my complete collection.

What do you think?

PS: JsPlaylist by Falstaff

This post has been edited by Marcus Vinicus: Feb 10 2015, 09:40
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
blonde
post Feb 10 2015, 15:11
Post #619





Group: Members
Posts: 63
Joined: 17-July 07
From: Eastern Canada
Member No.: 45402



QUOTE (Marcus Vinicus @ Feb 10 2015, 04:24) *
After using Simplaylist for quite a while as I got it to work for classical music I decided to try something different. Here is the result of much tinkering.


Wow. I appreciate the unique tagging requirements imposed by classical recordings. I have yet to tackle it myself, but... from a purely visual perspective, what you have going on there looks incredible. Fantastic work.

I would be interested to know more about your approach, and how the "experimenting" evolves it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aleron Ives
post Feb 21 2015, 01:10
Post #620





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 22-March 10
From: California
Member No.: 79208



I hope this is the right spot to ask my UI questions, as I have two related to the properties dialogue.
  1. When I select a track and view its properties, the new window has two tabs - "Metadata" and "Properties". Is it possible to add a third tab for album art? I simply have a cover.png in the same folder as the audio files, and I've added "cover.png" to the list of art strings that fb2k searches for.
  2. Is it possible to change the default height of a field on the metadata tab? I want to be able to view multi-line comment tags without having to click the (...) on the comment line. Similarly, I'd like to have the UNSYNCEDLYRICS tag always display as multiple lines (or on its own tab).

When I entered the layout editing mode, I wasn't able to change anything in the properties window; only the main fb2k window responded, so I thought I'd ask here. Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post Feb 21 2015, 01:20
Post #621





Group: Members
Posts: 5185
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



the properties dialog is really isn't customisable except for the default font set by clicking on the tools button. you can also add your own default fields in the advanced preferences but that's it.


--------------------
http://marc2003.x10host.com/updates
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aleron Ives
post Feb 21 2015, 03:12
Post #622





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 22-March 10
From: California
Member No.: 79208



Hm, bummer. The reason I wanted to put the album art there is that I don't want to change my main window layout to always have the album art taking up space. I only want to be able to look at it now and then at full size, which would make the fb2k window take up most of my screen. Is it possible to open a separate window for the album art, or can you only add a pane (that's always visible) to the rest of the interface for it?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Aleron Ives
post Feb 21 2015, 06:31
Post #623





Group: Members
Posts: 211
Joined: 22-March 10
From: California
Member No.: 79208



It's too late to edit the original post, but I wanted to report that I found a solution for the album art by using the Columns UI + Popup Panels components. The flexibility of fb2k triumphs again! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Aleron Ives: Feb 21 2015, 06:33
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

25 Pages V  « < 23 24 25
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 6th March 2015 - 02:22