IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

111 Pages V  « < 92 93 94 95 96 > »   
Closed TopicStart new topic
Foobar Gallery, Everyone post your foobar
Florian
post Mar 16 2006, 09:34
Post #2326


Mp3tag developer


Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 854
Joined: 5-May 03
From: Dresden, Germany
Member No.: 6411



QUOTE (gob @ Mar 16 2006, 05:48 AM)
what exactly does the crc32 function do?

It calculates a checksum from the given string (which is used for color selection in foosion's example).


--------------------
Mp3tag - universal multi-format tag editor
http://www.mp3tag.de/en/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
emilianovici
post Mar 16 2006, 11:16
Post #2327





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-March 06
Member No.: 28501



QUOTE (kralj svemira @ Mar 12 2006, 03:50 AM)
QUOTE (iluminatae @ Mar 12 2006, 02:38 AM)
How do you get the little thumbnails for a preview?

Upload your image to http://imageshack.us/ , and just paste the "Thumbnail for forums (1)" in your post:


*



my friend, can you post your .fcs for those who have no idea how to customize their player?
Thanks
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vondaher
post Mar 16 2006, 13:29
Post #2328





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 28-April 05
Member No.: 21751



Here is mine:



This post has been edited by vondaher: Mar 16 2006, 13:31
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buckaroo
post Mar 16 2006, 14:05
Post #2329





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 7-July 04
Member No.: 15131



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Raan
post Mar 16 2006, 23:42
Post #2330





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 15-March 06
Member No.: 28489



After more tweaking:

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chowe
post Mar 18 2006, 03:09
Post #2331





Group: Members
Posts: 60
Joined: 20-September 04
Member No.: 17141



QUOTE (OnPoint @ Mar 16 2006, 04:15 PM)
does the albumart plugin make anyone else's foobar lag for a few seconds? i dont know why its doing this
*

Hey, i think if u change the parameters in the plugin so that instead of searching for "*.jpg" it searches for a specific name (eg "folder.jpg") that would work..although its been a while since ive used the plugin.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
buckaroo
post Mar 19 2006, 05:02
Post #2332





Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 7-July 04
Member No.: 15131



QUOTE (OnPoint @ Mar 15 2006, 10:15 PM)
does the albumart plugin make anyone else's foobar lag for a few seconds? i dont know why its doing this
*


Components -> Album Art Panel:
Delete following "source":
-match:$replace(%_path%,%_filename_ext%,)*
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Masahiko
post Mar 19 2006, 12:53
Post #2333





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 5-February 05
Member No.: 19611





Colors don't match very well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Masahiko: Mar 19 2006, 12:55
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Squeller
post Mar 19 2006, 13:31
Post #2334





Group: Members
Posts: 2351
Joined: 28-August 02
Member No.: 3218



QUOTE (Masahiko @ Mar 19 2006, 03:53 AM)

I like the simplicity of the Artist/Album column. Do you offer an fcs?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Masahiko
post Mar 19 2006, 19:03
Post #2335





Group: Members
Posts: 65
Joined: 5-February 05
Member No.: 19611



Sure, My .fcs smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
VICTORT
post Mar 19 2006, 21:22
Post #2336





Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 22-August 04
Member No.: 16433



QUOTE (Stuart60611 @ Mar 13 2006, 08:02 PM)
QUOTE (VICTORT @ Mar 13 2006, 09:26 AM)

*


Love your layout. What visual style are you using. Also, would love those buttons, as well as a copy of your .fcs file. Could you post them?
*


Luna Element 5 (http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/29511577/)
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/6169/buttons26jl.png
No fcs.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
calx
post Mar 19 2006, 23:28
Post #2337





Group: Members
Posts: 120
Joined: 13-December 02
From: Myrtle Beach, SC
Member No.: 4067





A new one for v0.9.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
skelly831
post Mar 20 2006, 02:16
Post #2338





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 782
Joined: 11-April 05
From: México
Member No.: 21361





Not much to look at right now, but i'm picking up some knowledge from the wiki and brother john's excellent guide, also i'm using foosion's color indicator with columns ui. I'm also a fan of mil3s' great VS LE5 and the screenshot was taken with Gambit's Bilderman!

EDIT: btw, what other fonts work with foosion's color indicator?, I know they have to be unicode, but the only one I've gotten to work is Arial Unicode MS. Other fonts show a little empty sqare but with the right colors huh.gif

This post has been edited by skelly831: Mar 20 2006, 02:27


--------------------
we was young an' full of beans
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
komplexnous
post Mar 20 2006, 03:38
Post #2339





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 23-March 05
Member No.: 20856



QUOTE (Masahiko @ Mar 19 2006, 05:53 AM)
Colors don't match very well  tongue.gif
*

The red, green, etc would match better with a mod of Royale Vista I made (not perfect but has more colors).... smile.gif ...but...my new .9 setup may not seem to match well as I have it, too! LOL!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hedge153
post Mar 20 2006, 03:46
Post #2340





Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 10-July 04
Member No.: 15261



QUOTE (komplexnous @ Mar 20 2006, 01:08 PM)
QUOTE (Masahiko @ Mar 19 2006, 05:53 AM)
Colors don't match very well  tongue.gif
*

The red, green, etc would match better with a mod of Royale Vista I made (not perfect but has more colors).... smile.gif ...but...my new .9 setup may not seem to match well as I have it, too! LOL!

*


I notice you have a Volume control there... how do you get that?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
komplexnous
post Mar 20 2006, 04:05
Post #2341





Group: Members
Posts: 42
Joined: 23-March 05
Member No.: 20856



QUOTE (hedge153 @ Mar 19 2006, 08:46 PM)
I notice you have a Volume control there... how do you get that?
*

Install the new v.9 final version of Foobar with the latest version of Columns UI. Right click where the toolbars are sitting, and enable Volume Control. It's such a well done feature, now!! smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Farpenoodle
post Mar 20 2006, 04:22
Post #2342





Group: Members
Posts: 34
Joined: 8-May 05
Member No.: 21952



The jump to 0.9 has prompted me to update the look of my desktop. All I really want now is album art and maybe a gap killer. Other than that I think I'm rather pleased.



This post has been edited by Farpenoodle: Mar 20 2006, 04:22


--------------------
I blow chunks.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mitchmalibu
post Mar 20 2006, 04:41
Post #2343





Group: Members
Posts: 60
Joined: 17-August 04
Member No.: 16353



Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lextune
post Mar 20 2006, 05:06
Post #2344





Group: Members
Posts: 304
Joined: 5-August 05
Member No.: 23715



Here's my first go at 9.0 smile.gif



--------------------
foobar2000 + EAC + Burrrn = Happiness
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Mar 20 2006, 07:39
Post #2345





Group: Developer
Posts: 816
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



V0.9

Fcs file here.

This post has been edited by NEMO7538: Mar 20 2006, 07:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mangix
post Mar 20 2006, 07:53
Post #2346





Group: Members
Posts: 589
Joined: 26-February 06
Member No.: 28077



QUOTE (lextune @ Mar 19 2006, 08:06 PM)
Here's my first go at 9.0 smile.gif


*

sweet. and i thought i was the only one that likes Black Sabbath smile.gif

also, the seeking bar seems a bit too huge don't you think? same for the icons tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Mar 20 2006, 10:29
Post #2347





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4453
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



QUOTE (skelly831 @ Mar 20 2006, 02:16 AM)
btw, what other fonts work with foosion's color indicator?, I know they have to be unicode, but the only one I've gotten to work is Arial Unicode MS. Other fonts show a little empty sqare but with the right colors huh.gif
*
You can try different fonts in charmap.exe. Set it to group by Unicode subranges and select "block/geometric elements". A few other fonts that have the required characters are Arial, Arial Black, Courier New, Fixedsys Excelsior 2.00, Franklin Gothic Medium, Impact, Lucida Console, Lucida Sans Unicode, and Times New Roman.

By the way, the $hsl function is integrated in 0.9 final.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
patchu
post Mar 20 2006, 10:55
Post #2348





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 22-February 06
Member No.: 27977



and My sweet foobar :]

still waiting for track_info and lirycs :]
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cdong
post Mar 20 2006, 13:06
Post #2349





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-February 05
Member No.: 20056



QUOTE (Frank_Bicking @ Mar 14 2006, 06:53 AM)

*



Can you share your fcs file?
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
erissiva
post Mar 20 2006, 20:14
Post #2350





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 16-February 06
Member No.: 27793



QUOTE (Farpenoodle @ Mar 19 2006, 11:22 PM)
The jump to 0.9 has prompted me to update the look of my desktop. All I really want now is album art and maybe a gap killer. Other than that I think I'm rather pleased.


*


Care to share the FCS? Its luvly!



edit: Can't get used to IPB functions. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by erissiva: Mar 20 2006, 20:20
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

111 Pages V  « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » 
Closed TopicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2014 - 09:41