IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 General Forum Rules

This is NOT a tech support forum.
Tech support questions go to foobar2000 Tech Support forum instead.

See also: Hydrogenaudio Terms of Service.

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Can I run foobar on a mobile phone?
yakkady
post Nov 3 2012, 12:33
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 28-November 11
Member No.: 95458



I've had a look around and I can't seem to find a definitive answer. I've found you can use your phone to control foobar, but that's not what I want.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Nov 3 2012, 13:02
Post #2





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



If it can run Windows, then maybe.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Wander
post Nov 3 2012, 13:19
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 25-May 11
From: Germany
Member No.: 90967



Simple answer: No, foobar2000 requires a Win32-Environment (Windows XP, Vista, 7 and 8, or a Linux/UNIX x86/x64 machine with wine installed). As far as I know there's just one smartphone with a x86-processor (Motorola Razr i) and until now, nobody has managed to get wine, Linux or Windows working on it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Sandrine
post Nov 3 2012, 14:08
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 319
Joined: 2-July 10
Member No.: 81991



Amongst all the upcoming hardware running Windows 8 there might be something.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rgtb
post Nov 3 2012, 14:55
Post #5





Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 26-September 12
Member No.: 103446



QUOTE (Sandrine @ Nov 3 2012, 14:08) *
Amongst all the upcoming hardware running Windows 8 there might be something.

well, will the full win 8 arrive on mobile phones?

i mean, fb2k won't run on win rt, as it's based on the win32 apis.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Rollin
post Nov 3 2012, 15:29
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 189
Joined: 5-March 08
Member No.: 51815



On some smartphones it is possible to emulate windows. http://www.androidnova.org/run-windows-xp9...-android-phone/
So, I guess, if you can emulate windows, you can run foobar2000...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 08:34