IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
HTPC Fullscreen panels II, for foo_uie_wsh_panel_mod
ojdo
post Feb 2 2012, 00:33
Post #101





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



QUOTE (tommygun @ Feb 1 2012, 12:51) *
....... can someone please tell me how I stop WSHtpc04 v0.2.0 from rotating ?

CODE
pref["aa_glob"]         = true;  // true: use glob, false: use albumart reader (front only)

Change true to false. Now only the default album art picture (configured in foobar2000 Preferences dialogue) is displayed instead of rotating through all pictures found in the music file's directory.


QUOTE
I would like that it only displays the 1st instance with the albumart on the right and text to the left.

CODE
pref["t_start"]  = 30; // seconds to display tag grid after track change

Change 30 to something larger than your longest track, say 10000. Now the tag grid (text left, album art right) is displayed all the time.


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tommygun
post Feb 2 2012, 16:50
Post #102





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 14-March 10
Member No.: 79014



Hi odjo.

Thanks a lot for your help, I couldn't manage without it.

Here a screenshot of what I got now:


There is only one little problem as you can see in the screenshot below. when the last song is finished or stopped by me the title, album & artist text to the left won't disappear as it should.



Attached a copy of the script. it would be nice if you could point out to me what I've messed up.

Thanks again very much.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  foobar2000.txt ( 38.94K ) Number of downloads: 270
 


--------------------
Tommy
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Feb 3 2012, 21:39
Post #103





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



That is a bug I did not fix so far... here's an updated version that works as expected:

Bugfix update: WSHtpc04 (v0.2.1)
Release date 2012-02-03

Changes
from v0.2.0
  • Display is cleared on stop event
  • Seekbar reacts to mousewheel (speed configurable)
  • Fixed double-click (=show tag grid) behaviour

Download
Attached File  WSHtpc04_0.2.1.zip ( 95.24K ) Number of downloads: 286
or ojdo.de/wp/htpc-fullscreen-panels-for-foobar2000

This post has been edited by ojdo: Feb 3 2012, 21:40


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tommygun
post Feb 4 2012, 10:57
Post #104





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 14-March 10
Member No.: 79014



....... now it's working very nice.

One question though, where can I add more columns to the title?

Increasing the amount of letters that are displayed in the title text is what I mean .......


--------------------
Tommy
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gapkiller
post Feb 26 2012, 23:34
Post #105





Group: Members
Posts: 169
Joined: 7-May 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 30526



@ojdo

Scripting Engine Initialization Failed ({164D5FDF-B5F3-4003-BEA4-DC2521A1A8FC}, CODE: 0x80020101)
Check the console for more information (Always caused by unexcepted script error).

Console:

WSH Panel Mod ({74090509-B799-430C-930E-A2348D8E1970}): initialized in 1 ms
Error: WSH Panel Mod ({164D5FDF-B5F3-4003-BEA4-DC2521A1A8FC}): Laufzeitfehler in Microsoft JScript:
Objekt erforderlich
File: <main>
Ln: 252, Col: 5
<source text only available at compile time>


I'm pretty sure the image path is right. What else could it be??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Feb 27 2012, 20:50
Post #106





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Which configuration (and version) do you use? At least in WSHtpc04 v0.2.1, line 252 is empty. A wrong image path would not cause an error.


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gapkiller
post Feb 27 2012, 21:05
Post #107





Group: Members
Posts: 169
Joined: 7-May 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 30526



QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 27 2012, 14:50) *
Which configuration (and version) do you use? At least in WSHtpc04 v0.2.1, line 252 is empty. A wrong image path would not cause an error.


WSH Panel Mod v1.5.2
WSHtpc04 v0.2.1
CUI latest version

I've created a new panel in a new CUI preset, (I switch between layouts via shortcut)
imported WSHtpc04 v0.2.1.txt

Scripting Engine Initialization Failed ({164D5FDF-B5F3-4003-BEA4-DC2521A1A8FC}, CODE: 0x80020101)
Check the console for more information (Always caused by unexcepted script error).

Error: WSH Panel Mod ({164D5FDF-B5F3-4003-BEA4-DC2521A1A8FC}): Laufzeitfehler in Microsoft JScript:
Objekt erforderlich
File: <main>
Ln: 250, Col: 5
<source text only available at compile time>

Line 250 fortunately exists smile.gif

var bg_scale = Math.max(1,(wh-geo["lower_bar_h"]-1) / image_bg.Height);


Thanks for your time.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Feb 27 2012, 21:22
Post #108





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Probably you have not put the background image (diagonal_stripes.png) to the appropriate location (pref["bg_image"] in line 81):
CODE
%ProfilePath%/images/WSHtpc04/diagonal-stripes.png

e.g. c:\Users\GapKiller\AppData\Roaming\foobar2000\images\WSHtpc04\diagonal-stripes.png. If your foobar2000 installation was done in portable mode, %ProfilePath% should be the installation directory AFAIK.


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gapkiller
post Feb 27 2012, 22:00
Post #109





Group: Members
Posts: 169
Joined: 7-May 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 30526



QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 27 2012, 15:22) *
Probably you have not put the background image (diagonal_stripes.png) to the appropriate location (pref["bg_image"] in line 81):
CODE
%ProfilePath%/images/WSHtpc04/diagonal-stripes.png

e.g. c:\Users\GapKiller\AppData\Roaming\foobar2000\images\WSHtpc04\diagonal-stripes.png. If your foobar2000 installation was done in portable mode, %ProfilePath% should be the installation directory AFAIK.


Thank you! Works nicely now. I think I made the same mistake as Chipicui...

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post May 27 2012, 08:23
Post #110





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



QUOTE (ojdo @ Feb 1 2012, 18:33) *
CODE
pref["aa_glob"]         = true;  // true: use glob, false: use albumart reader (front only)

Change true to false. Now only the default album art picture (configured in foobar2000 Preferences dialogue) is displayed instead of rotating through all pictures found in the music file's directory.

As far as I can tell, this statement is wrong, at least with v0.2.1. I hadn't tried any previously.

Inside on_timer I had to wrap the "if (glob_timer == ..." with a check of aa_glob like so:
CODE
    if (pref["aa_glob"]) {
        if (glob_timer == pref["t_aa_glob"]*25) {
            aa_k = (aa_k + 1) % aa_list.length;
            glob_image(aa_k);
            glob_timer = 0;
        }
    }

If I don't put that in there, the image always rotates, no matter what I have aa_glob set to (or even if I comment it out). Not sure why that is, but it was a little annoying until I figured it out. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post May 27 2012, 10:35
Post #111





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Thanks for reporting that bug, MordredKLB! Your fix will be included in the next release.


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post May 27 2012, 17:27
Post #112





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



QUOTE (ojdo @ May 27 2012, 04:35) *
Thanks for reporting that bug, MordredKLB! Your fix will be included in the next release.
No problem. I do have another question/suggestion for you though.

I see that the timer you're generating fires every 40 milliseconds, and each time it fires it redraws a bunch of stuff. I was wondering what the reason was that you had it firing 25x a second? I did the following:
CODE
pref["t_interval"] = 200;    // milliseconds between timer events
pref["t_tps"]       = 1000/pref["t_interval"]; // ticks per second: number of times the timer fires per second

I then replaced all the "*25" in the code with "*pref["t_tps"]". 200ms seems like a reasonably fast firing whill still providing pretty smooth updating of the progress bar, even for short songs under 2 minutes. I tried 125 but the progress bar didn't look any less jumpy. Best of all, foobar's CPU usage dropped from 6-7% when a track was playing or paused down to 2%.

I'm just spitballing here, but if you want the absolute smoothest progress bar possible (i.e. updates every pixel), it seems easy enough to do pref["t_pref"] = 1000/(progress bar width/fb.PlaybackLength). Set that and pref["t_tps"] in on_playback_new_track and things should be flawless. I may try that if I get adventurous, even though I don't think my computer will keep up perfectly due to the amount of other crap running on the machine.

If you can't tell I'm hacking the hell out of your script to suit my own needs. smile.gif You've given me an amazing base to start from. If you, or anybody else is interested, I can post my work here (or elsewhere if that's more appropriate).

This post has been edited by MordredKLB: May 27 2012, 17:51
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tommygun
post May 27 2012, 19:02
Post #113





Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 14-March 10
Member No.: 79014



QUOTE
....... If you, or anybody else is interested, I can post my work here (or elsewhere if that's more appropriate).


I would like to have a look .......


--------------------
Tommy
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post May 29 2012, 00:09
Post #114





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



Here's my current work in progress:


My primary desire was to display LARGE album art, all the time. I ripped out the smaller album art display, increased the artwork size slightly, dropped the grid down to 1 column, stopped leaving blank space for skipped items, song title can spread across two lines and will auto-adjust font sizes to display as much text as possible. The two biggest additions are the new pause button you can see above, and after 20 seconds I have all the text on the left fade out.

I'm still tweaking a lot and want to do something a little more interesting than I currently have with the playback statistics, but I haven't figured out exactly what yet. I also need to figure out a better way to handle horizontal artwork that doesn't reduce the space on the left to nothing.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post May 29 2012, 17:30
Post #115





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



I found another minor issue. When stopping playback, the active image isn't being disposed, so it can't be deleted or overwritten until foobar exits.

I just added the following code to on_playback_stop() outside the "if(reason != 2)" block:
CODE
    if (pref["aa_glob"] && albumart) {
        albumart.Dispose();
        albumart = null;
        fb.trace("dispoing here");
    }
I also started disposing the image inside glob_image, right before the call to gdi.Image(), but I'm not sure it's entirely necessary because I didn't have the same overwriting problems.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post May 30 2012, 22:47
Post #116





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Update: WSHtpc04 v0.3
Release date 2012-05-30

Changes from v0.2.1
  • new layout for small sizes (2nd screenshot)
  • new background image
  • pause overlay symbol (inspiration from MordredKLB)
  • several bugfixes and speed improvements (as reported)





Download
Attached file Attached File  WSHtpc04_0.3.zip ( 1.35MB ) Number of downloads: 255
or ojdo.de/wp/htpc-fullscreen-panels-for-foobar2000 with installation instructions.


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Jul 29 2012, 05:25
Post #117





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Update: WSHtpc04 v0.4
Release date 2012-07-29

Changes from v0.3
  • compatible with WSH Panel Mod v1.5.0
  • basic theme support (light, dark included)
  • redraw interval no longer hard-coded



Download
Attached file Attached File  WSHtpc04_0.4.zip ( 1.83MB ) Number of downloads: 207
or ojdo.de/wp/htpc-fullscreen-panels-for-foobar2000 with installation instructions.

This post has been edited by ojdo: Jul 29 2012, 05:28


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Jul 30 2012, 15:37
Post #118





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



Update: WSHtpc04 v0.4.1
Release date 2012-07-30

Changes from v0.4
Hotfix for race conditions introduced in last version. Sorry for the rushed release.

Download
Attached file Attached File  WSHtpc04_0.4.1.zip ( 497.02K ) Number of downloads: 272
or ojdo.de/wp/htpc-fullscreen-panels-for-foobar2000 with installation instructions.



--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Oery
post Jul 31 2012, 10:08
Post #119





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 93936



thanks for making great HTPC panel
I know it's for fullscreen mode, but also work great on multi-tab Columns UI appearance
here is screenshot:


and rest of it:




thanks again smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tnkrer
post Aug 14 2012, 19:06
Post #120





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 14-August 12
Member No.: 102329



QUOTE (Oery @ Jul 31 2012, 10:08) *
thanks for making great HTPC panel
I know it's for fullscreen mode, but also work great on multi-tab Columns UI appearance
here is screenshot:

thanks again smile.gif


Hi Oery, That setup looks very good and I would like to make my foobar look like that. I have just started using foobar (moving from mediamonkey) so there is a lot of learning still to do.
I have added a bunch of components to foobar (biography view, columns UI, facets, lyric show, masstagger, musicbrainz, playback statistics, playlist organizer, quick search toolbar, WSH panel mod)

I have downloaded WSHtpc04 and added the jpg/png files in the appropriate folder. I created a new WSH panel and replaced the script and here is how my setup looks sad.gif
Can you provide some pointers on what I should do?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Oery
post Aug 22 2012, 21:59
Post #121





Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 24-September 11
Member No.: 93936



I'm using monolite skin from Here
just add new panel for lyrics, browser etc.

Cheers.....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tnkrer
post Aug 24 2012, 15:04
Post #122





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 14-August 12
Member No.: 102329



QUOTE (Oery @ Aug 22 2012, 22:59) *
I'm using monolite skin from Here
just add new panel for lyrics, browser etc.

Cheers.....


Thanks Oery. I ended up with mnlt2 since it seemed closest to what you had there smile.gif
Now I will work on adding panels and may be displaying multiple panels at the same time and adding quicksearch to it.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post Aug 30 2012, 00:05
Post #123





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



I know it's relatively easy to get this setup in Default UI, but is there a way to easily switch between layouts in DUI like there is in Columns UI? I've been considering moving everything over to DUI due to CUI's abandonment, but that's kind of a necessary feature for me.

This post has been edited by MordredKLB: Aug 30 2012, 00:05
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ojdo
post Aug 30 2012, 17:55
Post #124





Group: Members
Posts: 894
Joined: 18-June 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 31980



I'm waiting for the same feature. It would be great to be able to create custom layouts for the "Quick Setup" screen and then switch between them with keyboard shortcuts/toolbar buttons...


--------------------
http://freemusi.cc/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MordredKLB
post Aug 30 2012, 19:42
Post #125





Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 1-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 69413



Well, I found a way to sort of fake it, but it would require that either every pane in the DUI window contained a WSHPanel (for keyboard focus issues when processing keystrokes) or you had a bar at the very bottom of the display that had some buttons which could hide/show the HTPC panel. Then you can control another WSH panel using window.NotifyOthers() to send notification events to the other WSH panels to make them visible/shrink them down to one pixel using window.MinWidth = window.MaxWidth = 1;

I stole this idea from WSHPanelMod Playlist theme FooRazor which works pretty well, but is kind of a pain to hack to your liking.

Also, the whole setup is nowhere near as clean as just being able to switch layouts on the fly like in CUI, and you'll have a 1 pixel border on at least one side of the "full screen" panel too. The keyboard focus issues mean that it'll be slightly harder to control with a remote too.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  « < 3 4 5 6 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th October 2014 - 23:33