IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Exact Audio Copy V1.0 beta 2, 24 May 2011
MrSinatra
post May 25 2011, 10:24
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81386



new EAC is out:

http://www.exactaudiocopy.de/en/index.php/...urces/download/
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Synthetic Soul
post May 26 2011, 18:49
Post #2





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4887
Joined: 12-August 04
From: Exeter, UK
Member No.: 16217



Ooh, plug-ins. smile.gif


--------------------
I'm on a horse.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post May 26 2011, 19:35
Post #3





Group: Developer
Posts: 712
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



Plugins are good. I love plugins. Here's a plugin that adds CTDB support to EAC: CUETools.CTDB.EACPlugin.rar - just unpack this to EAC folder.

This actually contains two plugins, which can be enabled/disabled independently. One is a metadata plugin which uses Musicbrainz data via CTDB, other is an audio processing plugin which can verify and submit rips to CTDB.

This post has been edited by Gregory S. Chudov: May 29 2011, 15:50


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hlloyge
post May 26 2011, 20:14
Post #4





Group: Members
Posts: 701
Joined: 10-January 06
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 27018



Gregory, I see only Cuetools DB plugin, is that OK? I've unpacked all of it into EAC folder.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post May 26 2011, 20:27
Post #5





Group: Developer
Posts: 712
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



There's a button on the toolbar whose tooltip says "Get CD Information From Metadata Provider". Click on the down arrow next to it and select CUETools DB Metadata Plugin, if you wish to use CTDB/Musicbrainz instead of FreeDB.


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hlloyge
post May 27 2011, 07:51
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 701
Joined: 10-January 06
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 27018



Oh yeah... smile.gif I thought there are two independent plugins that can be independently disabled in settings of plugins... smile.gif
Thank you.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RastaMan
post May 27 2011, 18:09
Post #7





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 6-May 11
Member No.: 90388



I found that having the audio processing plugin enabled reduced the extraction speed of EAC 1.0b2 significantly (70% - 75% with my copy). Disabling it returned it back to normal.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post May 27 2011, 22:49
Post #8





Group: Developer
Posts: 712
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



This shouldn't happen. At least it doesn't happen on my system, and CPU usage during extraction is close to zero with plugin enabled. Please recheck this, because the extraction speed can be quite random sometimes and can for example decrease if drive is overheated. If this still happens, please post more details, including extraction log etc.


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hlloyge
post May 28 2011, 10:22
Post #9





Group: Members
Posts: 701
Joined: 10-January 06
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 27018



Well, I like the ability to get data from Musicbrainz. If there would be plugin for Discogs, the program would be, IMO, complete... smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
marc2003
post May 28 2011, 10:42
Post #10





Group: Members
Posts: 4893
Joined: 27-January 05
From: England
Member No.: 19379



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ May 26 2011, 19:35) *
Plugins are good. I love plugins.


thanks for this. cool.gif

one minor thing...

CODE
---- CUETools DB Plugin V2.1.2

[CTDB TOCID: ePTcfUqg_QbtgQ4.P3ofGQ.zDLA-] found, Submit result: database access error: The request was aborted: The request was canceled..
[30d825de] (27/27) Accurately ripped


the cue tools DB not being available isn't the issue - things like that can't be helped. but i did notice it locks the EAC interface for a good minute or 2. surely it should only wait for a few seconds before giving up?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Gregory S. Chudo...
post May 28 2011, 15:57
Post #11





Group: Developer
Posts: 712
Joined: 2-October 08
From: Ottawa
Member No.: 59035



Thanks.

I reduced connection timeout to 15 seconds and re-uploaded the plugin.


--------------------
CUETools 2.1.4
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RastaMan
post May 28 2011, 23:31
Post #12





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 6-May 11
Member No.: 90388



QUOTE (Gregory S. Chudov @ May 27 2011, 22:49) *
This shouldn't happen. At least it doesn't happen on my system, and CPU usage during extraction is close to zero with plugin enabled. Please recheck this, because the extraction speed can be quite random sometimes and can for example decrease if drive is overheated. If this still happens, please post more details, including extraction log etc.


Re-ripped the CD in question in EAC 1.0b2. Here's what the results look like with the audio processing plugin turned off

CODE
Exact Audio Copy V1.0 beta 2 from 29. April 2011

EAC extraction logfile from 28. May 2011, 11:43

Various Artists / Dirty Dancing

Used drive : MATSHITADVD/CDRW UJDA770 Adapter: 2 ID: 0

Read mode : Secure
Utilize accurate stream : Yes
Defeat audio cache : Yes
Make use of C2 pointers : No

Read offset correction : 102
Overread into Lead-In and Lead-Out : No
Fill up missing offset samples with silence : Yes
Delete leading and trailing silent blocks : No
Null samples used in CRC calculations : Yes
Used interface : Native Win32 interface for Win NT & 2000

Used output format : Internal WAV Routines
Sample format : 44.100 Hz; 16 Bit; Stereo


TOC of the extracted CD

Track | Start | Length | Start sector | End sector
---------------------------------------------------------
1 | 0:00.00 | 4:50.25 | 0 | 21774
2 | 4:50.25 | 2:39.57 | 21775 | 33756
3 | 7:30.07 | 3:52.68 | 33757 | 51224
4 | 11:23.00 | 4:08.32 | 51225 | 69856
5 | 15:31.32 | 1:35.55 | 69857 | 77036
6 | 17:07.12 | 3:17.38 | 77037 | 91849
7 | 20:24.50 | 3:01.57 | 91850 | 105481
8 | 23:26.32 | 2:23.65 | 105482 | 116271
9 | 25:50.22 | 3:41.03 | 116272 | 132849
10 | 29:31.25 | 2:54.20 | 132850 | 145919
11 | 32:25.45 | 4:01.00 | 145920 | 163994
12 | 36:26.45 | 3:05.45 | 163995 | 177914


Range status and errors

Selected range

Filename C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\My Documents\My Music\EAC\Various Artists - Dirty Dancing.wav

Peak level 100.0 %
Extraction speed 3.2 X
Range quality 99.9 %
Copy CRC EEA74A59
Copy OK

No errors occurred


AccurateRip summary

Track 1 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [C4F6C71E] (AR v2)
Track 2 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [9B1A81AC] (AR v2)
Track 3 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [C0609EC3] (AR v2)
Track 4 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [9CE660FE] (AR v2)
Track 5 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D8C6F12D] (AR v2)
Track 6 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [046CB853] (AR v2)
Track 7 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [59DF9013] (AR v2)
Track 8 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D7369F5C] (AR v2)
Track 9 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [0792F030] (AR v2)
Track 10 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [916DA399] (AR v2)
Track 11 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [CFDA6AFA] (AR v2)
Track 12 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D8290942] (AR v2)

All tracks accurately ripped

End of status report



And here's what they look like with it turned on

CODE
Exact Audio Copy V1.0 beta 2 from 29. April 2011

EAC extraction logfile from 28. May 2011, 12:03

Various Artists / Dirty Dancing

Used drive : MATSHITADVD/CDRW UJDA770 Adapter: 2 ID: 0

Read mode : Secure
Utilize accurate stream : Yes
Defeat audio cache : Yes
Make use of C2 pointers : No

Read offset correction : 102
Overread into Lead-In and Lead-Out : No
Fill up missing offset samples with silence : Yes
Delete leading and trailing silent blocks : No
Null samples used in CRC calculations : Yes
Used interface : Native Win32 interface for Win NT & 2000

Used output format : Internal WAV Routines
Sample format : 44.100 Hz; 16 Bit; Stereo


TOC of the extracted CD

Track | Start | Length | Start sector | End sector
---------------------------------------------------------
1 | 0:00.00 | 4:50.25 | 0 | 21774
2 | 4:50.25 | 2:39.57 | 21775 | 33756
3 | 7:30.07 | 3:52.68 | 33757 | 51224
4 | 11:23.00 | 4:08.32 | 51225 | 69856
5 | 15:31.32 | 1:35.55 | 69857 | 77036
6 | 17:07.12 | 3:17.38 | 77037 | 91849
7 | 20:24.50 | 3:01.57 | 91850 | 105481
8 | 23:26.32 | 2:23.65 | 105482 | 116271
9 | 25:50.22 | 3:41.03 | 116272 | 132849
10 | 29:31.25 | 2:54.20 | 132850 | 145919
11 | 32:25.45 | 4:01.00 | 145920 | 163994
12 | 36:26.45 | 3:05.45 | 163995 | 177914


Range status and errors

Selected range

Filename C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\My Documents\My Music\EAC\Various Artists - Dirty Dancing.wav

Peak level 100.0 %
Extraction speed 2.3 X
Range quality 99.9 %
Copy CRC EEA74A59
Copy OK

No errors occurred


AccurateRip summary

Track 1 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [C4F6C71E] (AR v2)
Track 2 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [9B1A81AC] (AR v2)
Track 3 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [C0609EC3] (AR v2)
Track 4 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [9CE660FE] (AR v2)
Track 5 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D8C6F12D] (AR v2)
Track 6 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [046CB853] (AR v2)
Track 7 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [59DF9013] (AR v2)
Track 8 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D7369F5C] (AR v2)
Track 9 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [0792F030] (AR v2)
Track 10 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [916DA399] (AR v2)
Track 11 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [CFDA6AFA] (AR v2)
Track 12 accurately ripped (confidence 2) [D8290942] (AR v2)

All tracks accurately ripped

End of status report

---- CUETools DB Plugin V2.1.2

[CTDB TOCID: R4F5q.1FJGvPPGdhVJZfjkPws9g-] found, Submit result: R4F5q.1FJGvPPGdhVJZfjkPws9g- has been confirmed
[a44f5b0b] (112/112) Accurately ripped


As you can see, there is almost a 1.0x reduction in ripping speed when the audio processing plugin is turned on, which translates into the rip taking 6 - 7 minutes longer than it should.

Moderation: Codebox! It's the new black!

This post has been edited by Jens Rex: Jun 1 2011, 19:59
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Remedial Sound
post May 30 2011, 15:43
Post #13





Group: Members
Posts: 508
Joined: 5-January 06
From: Dublin
Member No.: 26898



Will installing this new beta cause all settings/presets to be lost? (moving from 0.99 to 1.0 was mad.gif )
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hlloyge
post May 30 2011, 16:37
Post #14





Group: Members
Posts: 701
Joined: 10-January 06
From: Zagreb
Member No.: 27018



Yeah. You will have to recreate filename presets, at least.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eli
post Jun 2 2011, 01:12
Post #15





Group: Members
Posts: 1056
Joined: 16-October 03
Member No.: 9337



QUOTE (hlloyge @ May 28 2011, 05:22) *
Well, I like the ability to get data from Musicbrainz. If there would be plugin for Discogs, the program would be, IMO, complete... smile.gif


I would love to see meta-data pulled from multiple sources, including MB, Discogs and freedb and aggregated in a manner similar to dBpoweramp's perfectmeta.

Great to see the addition of CTDB to EAC. Maybe spoon will follow??

This post has been edited by Eli: Jun 2 2011, 01:12


--------------------
http://forum.dbpoweramp.com/showthread.php?t=21072
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
MrSinatra
post Jun 2 2011, 05:00
Post #16





Group: Members
Posts: 39
Joined: 11-June 10
Member No.: 81386



i'd like to see more free sources added. i'd also like the ability to tell EAC to add comp tags.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
rectangle
post Jun 25 2011, 02:19
Post #17





Group: Members (Donating)
Posts: 233
Joined: 18-December 02
From: Geelong
Member No.: 4141



Don't know if this is the right place but I just want to let whoever it may concern that there is an error here: http://wiki.hydrogenaudio.org/index.php?ti...nal_Compression
QUOTE
So an exemplary EAC 1.0b2 or newer command-line could look like this (LAME):

-V 0 --vbr-new --ta "%artist%" --tt "%title%" --tl "%albumtitle%" --tg "%genre%" --ty "%year%" --tn "%tracknr" --tc "%comment%" %source% %dest%

"%tracknr" should read "%tracknr%"
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
db1989
post Jun 25 2011, 02:34
Post #18





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 5275
Joined: 23-June 06
Member No.: 32180



Thanks for your report; the error will be amended.

If anyone has any corrections, suggestions, etc. regarding a page on the Knowledgebase—but you don’t want to create a wiki account and apply for its activation—please let myself or another moderator/administrator know via PM rather than by bumping old threads. wink.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jebus
post Jun 30 2011, 17:31
Post #19





Group: Developer
Posts: 1327
Joined: 17-March 03
From: Calgary, AB
Member No.: 5541



I'd really like to see EAC fix the long-standing issue with UNC paths. I can't rip files to a network drive unless I mount it to a drive letter first, which is annoying. Should be a pretty easy fix.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
ghost note
post Jul 3 2011, 08:30
Post #20





Group: Members
Posts: 40
Joined: 1-March 06
Member No.: 28164



Could it be, that the release itself wasn't the only new thing on http://www.exactaudiocopy.de/ , but also the installation of a flattr button for easy donation to the developer ? ^^ I could have sworn, that there wasn't a flattr button on this page before... as soon as it's possible to load one's flattr account via direct bank account, I'll flattr EAC ! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
netant
post Jul 8 2011, 13:07
Post #21





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-July 11
Member No.: 92144



thanks for the info smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
netant
post Jul 9 2011, 18:38
Post #22





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 8-July 11
Member No.: 92144



QUOTE (RastaMan @ May 29 2011, 04:01) *
Re-ripped the CD in question in EAC 1.0b2. Here's what the results look like with the audio processing plugin turned off
As you can see, there is almost a 1.0x reduction in ripping speed when the audio processing plugin is turned on, which translates into the rip taking 6 - 7 minutes longer than it should.
Moderation: Codebox! It's the new black!


i just updated to beta2, and im experiencing huge increment in ripping time, now its taking as long as 120minute -150minute . (earlier it was less then 30minute )
my setting are exactly same as older version, but i clean installed this version.

is there any extra setting to rip with 100% log for speed bost ?
im following blowfish setup guide.

thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exec
post Aug 30 2011, 13:13
Post #23





Group: Members
Posts: 204
Joined: 30-January 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 40168



I have another problem after updating to beta 2:
I have a few profiles saved in beta 1. After updating (just installed beta 2 over beta 1), I can't change between the profiles. If I do so, EAC just crashes without any message, it just disappears. Is this a known error? Are beta 1 profiles not compatible with beta 2?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bilbo
post Sep 1 2011, 04:29
Post #24





Group: Members
Posts: 191
Joined: 16-April 07
Member No.: 42593



QUOTE (exec @ Aug 30 2011, 07:13) *
Are beta 1 profiles not compatible with beta 2?

No


--------------------
Glass half full!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
exec
post Sep 2 2011, 13:28
Post #25





Group: Members
Posts: 204
Joined: 30-January 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 40168



QUOTE (bilbo @ Sep 1 2011, 05:29) *
QUOTE (exec @ Aug 30 2011, 07:13) *
Are beta 1 profiles not compatible with beta 2?

No


But then it's a little strange that the program just crashes, when old profiles are loaded...
Many people may update EAC by installing it over the older version. Then everybody who is using profiles should run into similar problems.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th December 2014 - 01:49