IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> foobar2000 Development Forum Rules

This forum is for developer discussions only. If you have a problem / bug report / idea / feature request that isn't related to foobar2000 SDK, post it in an appropiate forum instead - tech support questions go to support forum, everything else goes to general forum.
All non-developer posts on this forum will be removed. Continued abuse of this forum will result in admin actions (warnings, account suspension).

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Embedding a dialog into preferences window
Nonoo
post Oct 26 2008, 13:18
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 22-October 08
Member No.: 60736



anyone knows how to embed an own dialog into foobar's preferences window?

thanks for the help
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
foosion
post Oct 26 2008, 19:39
Post #2





Group: FB2K Moderator (Donating)
Posts: 4484
Joined: 24-February 03
Member No.: 5153



You have to implement the preferences_page service.


--------------------
http://foosion.foobar2000.org/ - my components for foobar2000
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nonoo
post Oct 26 2008, 20:29
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 22-October 08
Member No.: 60736



i currently have my preferences dialog working fine, but not embedded into foobar's pref window.

as the description says:
caller is responsible for embedding it into preferences dialog itself.

how can it be done?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Oct 26 2008, 20:34
Post #4





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



Create the dialog as a child window of the parent window handle you get.


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shakey_snake
post Oct 26 2008, 21:42
Post #5





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 4322
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Cincinnati
Member No.: 37036



Yirkhaoda? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shakey_snake: Oct 26 2008, 21:42


--------------------
elevatorladylevitateme
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Nonoo
post Oct 26 2008, 21:54
Post #6





Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 22-October 08
Member No.: 60736



oh thank you, i just had to write STYLE WS_CHILD into my dialog's rc file.
works great!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Canar
post Oct 27 2008, 00:46
Post #7





Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 3373
Joined: 26-July 02
From: To:
Member No.: 2796



Hey look, Windows dialog stuff... *shiver*


--------------------
You cannot ABX the rustling of jimmies.
No mouse? No problem.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd December 2014 - 00:44