IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Twitter Post, This component post now playing track information to Twitter.
kitahei
post Dec 12 2009, 08:10
Post #26





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (liang3404814 @ Oct 15 2009, 23:35) *
中国ではTwitterがブロックされたので、使えないようになりました、プロクシのことお願いします~
As Twitter is blocked in China, a proxy setting is really heavilly needed. can you add this setting to the plugin or let us set own APIs?
That will be a GREAT help!
Thanks

I released new version "foo_twitter_post v1.8.1".
This version enable to set proxy.
Check this version.

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Dec 12 2009, 08:12
Post #27





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (T.P Wang @ Dec 10 2009, 17:01) *
@kitahei:
Is there any way to change twitter API URL?
since twitter.com is blocked here, I'd like to switch to a twitter api proxy, such as nest.onedd.net/api
Thanks in advance.

I released new version "foo_twitter_post v1.8.1".
This version enable to set proxy.
Check this version.

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liang3404814
post Jan 9 2010, 04:29
Post #28





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-October 09
Member No.: 74041



ええ~ 出来た~!
Viaプロクシサーバはちょっと遅い。でも、ホントに助かったよ。ありがとう。

Fantastic it works!
Although it is much slower to send tweets via proxy, it is better than blocked so it really helps so... Thank you!

Moderation:Removed unnecessary full quote of the preceding post.

This post has been edited by Yirkha: Jan 9 2010, 13:38
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gutzz
post Jan 10 2010, 14:36
Post #29





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 10-February 09
From: Indonesia
Member No.: 66827



How about autopost on album change?
I think it would be a great options..

IMO, autopost on every track change is very annoying even with intervals smile.gif.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boomtopper
post Jan 27 2010, 14:17
Post #30





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 53896



Would it be possible to get a recompile of this with the latest foobar sdk? As it doesn't work with foobar 1.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Feb 5 2010, 17:28
Post #31





Group: Members
Posts: 77
Joined: 13-July 04
From: Hong Kong
Member No.: 15410



Great! Just downloaded.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Meez01
post Feb 7 2010, 19:12
Post #32





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 7-February 10
Member No.: 77964



love this plugin, but i don't see the twitter post option in the tray icon.??
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
radwimp
post Feb 9 2010, 00:07
Post #33





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-August 07
Member No.: 45829



I don't get any submenu in the context menu either, even though it's set up to be there...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boomtopper
post Feb 9 2010, 21:52
Post #34





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 53896



It's under Playback in foobar 1.0
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Feb 21 2010, 02:04
Post #35





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



2010/02/21

I released new version "foo_twitter_post v2.0.1".

Note
  • Foobar2000 v1.0 series is needed since this version.
  • The Twitter password is reset, and please set the password in preferences page again when updating it from the version before foo_twitter_post v1.8.1 to this version.

Change Log
  1. Rebuild with latest SDK.
  2. Changed: OK/Cancel/Apply button in preferences page was enabled.
  3. Fixed: The "Post to Twitter" menu was displayed from the Now Playing context menu.
  4. Changed: The preservation method of the Twitter password was changed.
  5. Changed: The Automatic Post Settings group was made to contain the Other Settings group (preferences page).

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Feb 21 2010, 02:09
Post #36





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (gutzz @ Jan 10 2010, 22:36) *
How about autopost on album change?
I think it would be a great options..

IMO, autopost on every track change is very annoying even with intervals smile.gif.

Sorry. Autopost on album change is impossible.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Feb 21 2010, 02:12
Post #37





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (boomtopper @ Jan 27 2010, 22:17) *
Would it be possible to get a recompile of this with the latest foobar sdk? As it doesn't work with foobar 1.0

Done. Please check new version "foo_twitter_post v2.0.1".

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Feb 21 2010, 02:16
Post #38





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (Meez01 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:12) *
love this plugin, but i don't see the twitter post option in the tray icon.??

Please use new version "foo_twitter_post v2.0.1" if you are using foobar2000 v1.0.

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Feb 21 2010, 02:18
Post #39





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (radwimp @ Feb 9 2010, 08:07) *
I don't get any submenu in the context menu either, even though it's set up to be there...

Please use new version "foo_twitter_post v2.0.1" if you are using foobar2000 v1.0.

Download here
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Chris Norman
post Feb 21 2010, 12:36
Post #40





Group: Members
Posts: 139
Joined: 3-June 05
From: Cluj-Napoca
Member No.: 22498



Thanks for the component.

While using the plugin I get the error message on the console
CODE
j.mp Error Code : 201
j.mp Error Message : Missing parameter longUrl


For the message I use this code:
CODE
[%meta genre%-]Tip des Tages: $if([%album artist%],$cut(%album artist%,38))$if([%album%], - "$cut(%album%,38)")$if(%date%, $char(91)%date%$char(93),) $if(%DISCOGS_LABEL%,$char(91)$cut(%DISCOGS_LABEL%[ %DISCOGS_Catalog%],38)$char(93),[%publisher%])


And for the URL I use:
CODE
$if(%DISCOGS_RELEASE_ID%,'http://www.discogs.com/release/'%DISCOGS_RELEASE_ID%,)


The post is posted but not the link. What am I doing wrong?

Regards,

Chris

This post has been edited by Chris Norman: Feb 21 2010, 12:37


--------------------
http://www.vonpell.com
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Yirkha
post Feb 22 2010, 01:12
Post #41





Group: FB2K Moderator
Posts: 2359
Joined: 30-November 07
Member No.: 49158



QUOTE (kitahei @ Feb 21 2010, 02:09) *
Sorry. Autopost on album change is impossible.
Why?


--------------------
Full-quoting makes you scroll past the same junk over and over.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andu
post May 16 2010, 19:59
Post #42





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29493



The component is really crash happy (using v.2.0.1 on foobar 1.0.3) and posting without comment doesn't work at all.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 25 2010, 12:41
Post #43





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



I am sorry for the reply's slowing.

QUOTE (Chris Norman @ Feb 21 2010, 20:36) *
CODE
$if(%DISCOGS_RELEASE_ID%,'http://www.discogs.com/release/'%DISCOGS_RELEASE_ID%,)

Perhaps, %DISCOGS_RELEASE_ID% is empty.
Please use a new version v3.0.1.

Download here

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andu
post Jun 25 2010, 15:48
Post #44





Group: Members
Posts: 159
Joined: 13-April 06
Member No.: 29493



kitahei I hope you managed to make the crashes go away. Right now foobar2000 considers this to be crashware if you run the troubleshooter.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boomtopper
post Jun 25 2010, 19:51
Post #45





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 53896



Tried the new version and it doesn't post to twitter. It gives this in the console each time I try and use it.
Twitter Post: Unauthentication.

I've made sure under the preferences that it succeeds with my login details.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Andreasvb
post Jun 25 2010, 20:02
Post #46





Group: Members
Posts: 1337
Joined: 6-March 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 12509



I had the same issue.

Delete the auth and enter again.

Hope it works, did for me.


--------------------
Windows 8.1u1 Pro x64 Media Center // foobar2000 1.3.3
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 25 2010, 21:09
Post #47





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (boomtopper @ Jun 26 2010, 03:51) *
Tried the new version and it doesn't post to twitter. It gives this in the console each time I try and use it.
Twitter Post: Unauthentication.

I've made sure under the preferences that it succeeds with my login details.


Please try following.
  1. Authentication is made to succeed.
  2. OK/Apply button down in preferences page - important
  3. Play next track - important
  4. Post to Twitter

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 25 2010, 21:12
Post #48





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (Andreasvb @ Jun 26 2010, 04:02) *
I had the same issue.

Delete the auth and enter again.

Hope it works, did for me.

Please try following.
  1. Authentication is made to succeed.
  2. OK/Apply button down in preferences page - important
  3. Play next track - important
  4. Post to Twitter
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kitahei
post Jun 25 2010, 21:31
Post #49





Group: Developer
Posts: 71
Joined: 25-June 07
From: Japan
Member No.: 44716



QUOTE (Andu @ Jun 25 2010, 23:48) *
kitahei I hope you managed to make the crashes go away. Right now foobar2000 considers this to be crashware if you run the troubleshooter.

V2.0.1 has the possibility of crashing and please make it to crashware.
I will have fixed the bugs of the crash in v3.0.1.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
boomtopper
post Jun 25 2010, 23:09
Post #50





Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 53896



Works now many thanks!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 1st September 2014 - 09:55