IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
foo_quicksearch, New version of foo_uie_quicksearch
mystNZ
post Apr 21 2010, 08:11
Post #51





Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 13-February 08
Member No.: 51283



QUOTE (kabuki @ Apr 21 2010, 05:09) *
this is not working for me. neither in textbutton nor imagebutton.
thanks anyway.

I had the same problem, but as Chugfrenzy pointed out, changing the code from "Quicksearch for same .../artist" to "Quicksearch for same/Artist" solved the issue...
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 21 2010, 08:17
Post #52





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 20 2010, 04:11) *
Another unusual thing is the statusbar. If I select the search results playlist the time and volume in the right cornor disappear for a short time. You might notice this on slow computers only, too. It doesn't happen if I select normal playlists.

RogerG,

are you using Columns UI? Other than the DUI it adds an area to its statusbar which indicates the read-only status of playlists and therefore it seems to redraw that section of the statusbar with the values for volume, time and write-protection.

I own several computers, on the older (slower) ones, with CUI the behaviour you described occurs with all read-only playlists, including the read-only Quicksearch ones, and it occurs never with unprotected playlists or with the DUI statusbar.


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kabuki
post Apr 21 2010, 10:07
Post #53





Group: Members
Posts: 242
Joined: 22-June 06
Member No.: 32129



QUOTE (mystNZ @ Apr 21 2010, 09:11) *
QUOTE (kabuki @ Apr 21 2010, 05:09) *
this is not working for me. neither in textbutton nor imagebutton.
thanks anyway.

I had the same problem, but as Chugfrenzy pointed out, changing the code from "Quicksearch for same .../artist" to "Quicksearch for same/Artist" solved the issue...
I've tried in a fresh new portable installation, then in a new normal installation.
I've tried almost any syntax variations. Then managed some tweak in PSS script.
Still not working, when my all others buttons work.

Why did it worked great with first versions of Quicksearch new componenent, and not now...? (for me? and only for me?)
I really can't figure out where the trouble comes from.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
einfallslos
post Apr 21 2010, 10:32
Post #54





Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5-April 10
Member No.: 79593



I would love to use an ELplaylist as my media library with foo_quicksearch as a filter toolbar. It does nearly work if I i set the target playlist of the search bar fixed and show it in my ELplaylist-viewer. But the problem is that I cannot deactivate the filter and show my whole library, because searching for an empty string does not work.

Could you implement a search option that matches every song as long as the search string is shorter than 3 characters or so?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vogliadicane
post Apr 21 2010, 16:06
Post #55





Group: Members
Posts: 301
Joined: 17-February 09
Member No.: 67105



I really like this component. Would it be possible, that, if I chose target playlist: "XY" (without append search string...), it just replaces the content of this existing playlist instead of creating a second one with the same name first time?

E.g. I have the playlist 'Default' and I would like to see the search results there, instead of a second playlist also named 'Default'.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 21 2010, 16:22
Post #56





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Delete your first playlist 'Default' once and make a search ....
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 21 2010, 16:27
Post #57





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



My search pattern %added% DURING LAST 4 HOURS results in an error message in foobar's console:

QUOTE
Error: QuickSearch : Error during search filter creation

Is this a bug or are time expressions not supported?


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 21 2010, 19:17
Post #58





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 20 2010, 21:53) *
QUOTE (fbuser @ Apr 20 2010, 22:43) *
The Add button for Tagz strings in the preferences window is now always disabled. So, it is not possible to add such strings anymore.
I cannot reproduce here ...
The add button should be enabled only if the name and the value are not already in the list.
Ok, this explains it. I only changed the name and expected the add button to become available.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 21 2010, 20:33
Post #59





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (einfallslos @ Apr 21 2010, 10:32) *
But the problem is that I cannot deactivate the filter and show my whole library, because searching for an empty string does not work.
Use ALL as a filter for the whole library
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 21 2010, 20:40
Post #60





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (Robertina @ Apr 21 2010, 17:27) *
My search pattern %added% DURING LAST 4 HOURS results in an error message in foobar's console:

QUOTE
Error: QuickSearch : Error during search filter creation

Is this a bug or are time expressions not supported?

There is a problem .. I am investigating
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 21 2010, 20:49
Post #61





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



I found two other problems:
  • When searching the database during playback of another playlist, the playback continues on the target playlist defined in the preferences after finishing the current song.
  • After selecting a search expression from the history the search is now directly executed. In combination with "Reset search string when successfull" it makes it impossible to adjust a previous search without typing in the whole query again. There should be an option to automatically execute the query after selecting an expression from the history or the favourites.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 21 2010, 21:04
Post #62





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 21 2010, 20:40) *
QUOTE (Robertina @ Apr 21 2010, 17:27) *
My search pattern %added% DURING LAST 4 HOURS results in an error message in foobar's console:

QUOTE
Error: QuickSearch : Error during search filter creation

Is this a bug or are time expressions not supported?

There is a problem .. I am investigating
Did you call static_api_ptr_t<search_filter_manager_v2>->create_ex(filter,NULL,0); like this, without providing a completion_notify::ptr not equal to NULL? I had a similar problem using it in foo_random_pools in this way.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 21 2010, 23:59
Post #63





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



Thanks fbuser !
I was thinking of something like this ...
BTW the bug should be fixed now and a new version is available.
I will also consider your suggestions above, although it always worked like that.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 22 2010, 07:07
Post #64





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 21 2010, 11:59) *
BTW the bug should be fixed now and a new version is available.

Time expressions are working fine now, also the 'drawing' of the component's preferences panel on slow computers as mentioned by RogerG here has been fixed.

So thank you for the new version, NEMO7538.


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
RogerG
post Apr 22 2010, 07:42
Post #65





Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 2-April 06
From: Germany
Member No.: 29078



QUOTE (Robertina @ Apr 21 2010, 09:17) *
QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 20 2010, 04:11) *
Another unusual thing is the statusbar. If I select the search results playlist the time and volume in the right cornor disappear for a short time. You might notice this on slow computers only, too. It doesn't happen if I select normal playlists.

RogerG,

are you using Columns UI? Other than the DUI it adds an area to its statusbar which indicates the read-only status of playlists and therefore it seems to redraw that section of the statusbar with the values for volume, time and write-protection.

I own several computers, on the older (slower) ones, with CUI the behaviour you described occurs with all read-only playlists, including the read-only Quicksearch ones, and it occurs never with unprotected playlists or with the DUI statusbar.


you are right, I use Columns UI. Thank you for the hint!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 22 2010, 08:11
Post #66





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



QUOTE (RogerG @ Apr 21 2010, 19:42) *
you are right, I use Columns UI. Thank you for the hint!

I am always glad if I can contribute something useful with my small and simply structured user brain...  lalala.gif


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 22 2010, 12:36
Post #67





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



I discover in this moment the new functionality to clear the search history without affecting the favorites and also the new option to delete single items from the favorites.

Many thanks for that !


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 22 2010, 18:04
Post #68





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 21 2010, 23:59) *
I will also consider your suggestions above, although it always worked like that.
Sorry, for asking this question, but are you sure about that?

As I always used foo_uie_quicksearch very heavily, I never had the problems I mentioned above. Especially the first issue makes foo_quicksearch nearly unusable for me, as I want the playback to be continued on the playlist I'm currently hearing not on the target playlist of foo_quicksearch.

Also the second issue wasn't working for me in the described way. I always could modify the search expression I chose from the history, which is not possible anymore, as the search is directly executed now.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 22 2010, 19:52
Post #69





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (fbuser @ Apr 22 2010, 19:04) *
Sorry, for asking this question, but are you sure about that?

Well ... the devil is in the details sometimes (I suppose you don't use "Playback follows cursor" in Preferences->Playback).
I made a quickfix for the first issue. Can you confirm it is now fixed?

For the recall of the history i am 100% sure that in foo_uie_quicksearch the search was re-executed automatically, the only difference being that the searched string was redisplayed on the toolbar. I need to think about reimplementing it because it has other implications since I removed the "Recall overrides current settings" options from the preferences.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
fbuser
post Apr 22 2010, 20:29
Post #70





Group: Developer
Posts: 688
Joined: 26-September 07
Member No.: 47369



QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 22 2010, 19:52) *
Well ... the devil is in the details sometimes (I suppose you don't use "Playback follows cursor" in Preferences->Playback).
I made a quickfix for the first issue. Can you confirm it is now fixed?
Yes, I don't use "Playback follows cursor" and yes, it is fixed now. Thanks for the quick reaction.

QUOTE (NEMO7538 @ Apr 22 2010, 19:52) *
For the recall of the history i am 100% sure that in foo_uie_quicksearch the search was re-executed automatically, the only difference being that the searched string was redisplayed on the toolbar. I need to think about reimplementing it because it has other implications since I removed the "Recall overrides current settings" options from the preferences.
Regarding the automatically execution you're probably right, as I must admit that I only remember that I was able to edit the search string from history. It would be nice to have this possibility again, but the first issue was much more important for me.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
bwat47
post Apr 23 2010, 00:11
Post #71





Group: Members
Posts: 37
Joined: 10-February 09
Member No.: 66822



QUOTE (jeremija @ Apr 13 2010, 11:51) *
I am having trouble with adding the item to the CUI/DUI toolbar (I can only add it to the layout)? Is this implemented? (Will it be implemented?)


What windows theme is that?
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
u-neeks
post Apr 23 2010, 06:28
Post #72





Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 26-December 09
Member No.: 76370



Hi, is there any way to display the icon on the right side? like: |__search bar__|(icon)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post Apr 23 2010, 22:21
Post #73





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



Quick Search inserts a single space between its playlist name(s) and the appended search string. With #QS_ as indication for the results target playlist and the option "Append search string to playlist name" ticked, I get e.g.

QUOTE
#QS_ [(%added% DURING LAST 24 HOURS) AND (%path% HAS "n:\something")]

Is it possible for me to delete this additional space? 


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
NEMO7538
post Apr 24 2010, 09:06
Post #74





Group: Developer
Posts: 820
Joined: 28-November 03
Member No.: 10088



QUOTE (u-neeks @ Apr 23 2010, 07:28) *
Hi, is there any way to display the icon on the right side? like: |__search bar__|(icon)
Not at the moment.

QUOTE (Robertina @ Apr 23 2010, 23:21) *
...
Is it possible for me to delete this additional space? 
I'm afraid not.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Robertina
post May 7 2010, 11:35
Post #75





Group: Banned
Posts: 1310
Joined: 4-January 09
Member No.: 65169



NEMO7538, could you consider to expand the size of the history in a later version, please? Actually I have reached its limit (32 entries).

Robertina.


--------------------
This is HA. Not the Jerry Springer Show.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

14 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th December 2014 - 16:18