IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
Stream cannot be transcoded but can be played with ffmpeg
coppla
post Jul 9 2013, 04:47
Post #1





Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 9-April 13
Member No.: 107583



Hi, all. I've encountered a stream that cannot be transcoded by ffmpeg with cmd:
CODE
ffmpeg -i "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV" -acodec pcm_s16le -f wav any.wav

but i can play it with ffplay:
CODE
ffplay "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV"


Please help and thanks in advance!
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
smok3
post Jul 9 2013, 06:06
Post #2


A/V Moderator


Group: Moderator
Posts: 1727
Joined: 30-April 02
From: Slovenia
Member No.: 1922



I'd use mplayer like;
CODE
mplayer "http://stream.ksntv.com.cn/live/pc2?fmt=H264_450K_FLV" -cache 10000 -vo null -vc dummy -ao pcm:fast:file=filename.wav


This post has been edited by smok3: Jul 9 2013, 06:13


--------------------
PANIC: CPU 1: Cache Error (unrecoverable - dcache data) Eframe = 0x90000000208cf3b8
NOTICE - cpu 0 didn't dump TLB, may be hung
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
DVDdoug
post Jul 9 2013, 17:49
Post #3





Group: Members
Posts: 2538
Joined: 24-August 07
From: Silicon Valley
Member No.: 46454



If you want to avoid the command line and use a Windows front-end, try SUPER (FREE). It uses FFMPEG and MEncoder. It can transcode between many formats and/or extract/convert audio, etc.


(If you download SUPER, beware of adds for other conversion software on their website... Follow the confusing links and make sure you are downloading SUPERsetup.exe.)
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2014 - 18:31